For Indiana Tornado And Storm Victims

To implement the requirements of Bulletin 233 issued by the Indiana Department of Insurance, GEICO is taking the following action in the five counties declared as "Impacted Areas" due to the disaster events during the weeks of August 15, 2016 and August 22, 2016. The counties are: Allen, Howard, Miami, Montgomery, and St. Joseph.

Impacted policyholders should be advised that the moratorium is not a waiver; it is only an extension of the date in which a policy non-renews or cancels. Once the Bulletin is lifted, we will resume normal non-payment cancellation and non-renewal procedures.

Policyholders who have been impacted by these events may contact GEICO at 1-800-841-3000 to discuss payment arrangements.