For Indiana Severe Storm Victims

To implement the requirements of Bulletin 241 issued by the Indiana Department of Insurance, GEICO is taking the following action in the 22 counties declared as "Impacted Areas" due to the severe storms, torrential rains, and subsequent flooding beginning February 15, 2018, and lasting through February 25, 2018. The counties are: Benton, Carroll, Clark, Crawford, Dearborn, Elkhart, Floyd, Fulton, Harrison, Jasper, Jefferson, Lake, Marshall, Ohio, Perry, Pulaski, Spencer, St. Joseph, Starke, Switzerland, Warrick, and White counties.

Impacted policyholders should be advised that the moratorium is not a waiver; it is only an extension of the date in which policy non-renews or cancels. Once the Bulletin is lifted, we will resume normal non-payment cancellation and non-renewal procedures.

Policyholders who have been impacted by these events may contact GEICO at 1-800-841-3000 to discuss payment arrangements.