Assistance To Missouri Residents Impacted By Flooding

To implement the requirements of Bulletin 17-04  issued by the Missouri  Department of Insurance, Financial Institutions and Professional Regulation, GEICO is taking the following action in those counties significantly affected by the flooding that began on April 28TH, 2017.

The counties are:  Audrain, Barry, Barton, Bates, Benton, Bollinger, Boone, Butler, Callaway, Camden, Cape Girardeau, Carter, Cedar, Christian, Cole, Cooper, Crawford, Dade, Dallas, Dent, Douglas, Dunklin, Franklin, Gasconade, Greene, Henry, Hickory, Howard, Howell, Iron, Jasper, Jefferson, Johnson, Laclede, Lawrence, Lincoln, Madison, Maries, McDonald, Miller, Mississippi, Moniteau, Montgomery, Morgan, New Madrid, Newton, Oregon, Osage, Ozark, Pemiscot, Perry, Pettis, Philips, Pike, Polk, Pulaski, Ralls, Reynolds, Ripley, Shannon, Saline, Scott, St. Charles, St. Francois, St. Louis, St. Clair, Ste. Genevieve, Stoddard, Stone, Taney, Texas, Vernon, Warren, Washington, Wayne, Webster, Wright .

Impacted policyholders should be advised that the moratorium is not a waiver; it is only an extension of the date in which a policy non-renews or cancels. Once the emergency order is lifted, we will resume normal non-payment cancellation and non-renewal procedures.

Policyholders who have been impacted by these events may contact GEICO at (800) 841-3000 to discuss payment arrangements.