For Ohio Severe Storm & Heavy Rain Victims

To implement the requirements of Bulletin 2018-01 issued by the Ohio Department of Insurance, GEICO is taking the following action in the 17 counties declared as "Impacted Areas" due to the severe storms and heavy rains beginning on February 19, 2018. The counties are: Columbiana, Jefferson, Belmont, Monroe, Washington, Athens, Meigs, Gallia, Lawrence, Scioto, Adams, Brown, Clermont, Hamilton, Hocking, Jackson, and Muskingum Counties.

Impacted policyholders should be advised that the moratorium is not a waiver; it is only an extension of the date in which policy non-renews or cancels. Once the Bulletin is lifted, we will resume normal non-payment cancellation and non-renewal procedures.

Policyholders who have been impacted by these events may contact GEICO at 1-800-841-3000 to discuss payment arrangements.