GEICO Reviews And Ratings From Customers

Customer Reviews for GEICO Car Insurance

Car Insurance provides protection from losses resulting from owning and operating a vehicle. GEICO has been helping Americans meet their auto insurance needs since 1936. Read GEICO reviews and experiences that auto insurance customers have had with customer service, claims handling, insurance rates, and online transactions.

Average Customer Rating:
4.5 / 5 (13,215 reviews)

Customer Reviews for Car Insurance

premium keeps increasing

By on August 31, 2018 policyholder

I dont have any accidents and receive any traffic ticket but my premium keeps increasing.
  • Gender: MAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 3 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

The worst customer service and communication.

By sadday on August 29, 2018 policyholder

self explanatory
  • Gender: MAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Not pleasant experience at all

By SAM1987 on August 22, 2018 policyholder

I was not communicated in writing as to why my insurance is going up, I was never told and and was given a chance to review the cost. I realized my insurance going up when I logged into my account. I felt that Geico is not offering customers a communication explaining the cause of higher insurance cost, posted wrong infomation about the liability of accidents, said I am at fault when I am not and had to take letter from the under writer that I was not at fault. I do a job and if I have to pay 650 dollar for insurance, my choices became tight between leave driving or find other insurance. New York State has to adopt law controlling the insurances. 3 accidents (2 no fault, 1 gave liability of 50% when I did not agree with the liability (The other person crossed the lane and encroached into my lane and hit) and 2 points in 5 years which I pleaded not guilty and made 15 minutes late during the hearing day and default penalty was declared by the time I reached, did not know how to appeal. I had bad experience.
  • Years insured with GEICO: 4 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

switch and save?.....9% increases year after year

By rmac on August 15, 2018 policyholder

no accidents, no violations, same vehicles, less than 7500 miles/yr and every year an 8 to 10% increase, Very, very disappointing
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 5 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Very disappointed longtime customer

By Zippels on August 10, 2018 policyholder claim

Loyal customer > 16 yrs with good driver awards/record but now premium of $760 yr JUMPED to over $2000 yr. Not even advised in advance. Looking now at other carriers.
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Bad experience with road side assistance

By Louw on August 07, 2018 policyholder

I called Geico road side assistance for a flat tire. After 1 hour a technician arrived but could not get the lug nuts off. The technician stated he would need to send a tow truck to have me towed to a shop for removal. I waited another hour and no one showed up or called so I decided to try and change the tire myself. I removed the lug nuts with little effort and changed my own tire. This is the worst road side assistance I have ever experienced
  • Gender: MAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 5 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Rates are too high, and bad customer service

By Melx4naltamonte on August 06, 2018 policyholder claim

would not accomodate a payment plan for just 1 week
  • Gender: FAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 5 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

By Kcmom on July 20, 2018 policyholder claim

I went from having a fair amount of coverage to an outrageous amount. This amount is higher than the carpayment itself. Insurance is supposed to put your mind at ease not stress you out. This is not even the best of coverage and it's extremely expensive.

Saved $0 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: FAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Terrible Service, NOT knowledgable

By NotCool on July 02, 2018 policyholder claim

While house sitting for my mom we used her vehicles to get around. The keys got locked in the car and we had no spare. I have full coverage on two of my own personal vehicles and roadside assistance. When calling to ask if I could receive the roadside assistance for my mother's vehicle I was told I could but they would a verbal confirmation from her as the vehicle owner. I explained that I did NOT WANT HER TO KNOW but they said I couldn't receive the service without. So I call my mo on 3-way and explain to her the situation and she gives her approval ONLY to find out that I wasn't going to be able to receive the service because she was not insured through Geico(which I had allready explained). I called their insurance State Farm who were super easy, helpful, and gave fast service with NO bother to my parents WHO DIDN'T need to know at all. P.S. Nickname requirement at the end made this review harder to leave. NO numbers or letters or spaces, already in use... >:/
  • Gender: FAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

i had questions about a quote on renters insurance

By quintin on July 01, 2018 policyholder claim

I called to as questions about a quote on rental insurance to add to my auto insurance the person{guy) was very rude to me
  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service