GEICO Reviews and Ratings from Insurance Customers

Customer Reviews for GEICO Car Insurance

Read about experiences that our insurance customers have had with customer service, claims handling, insurance rates, online transactions, and more. If you’re looking for car insurance, check out our reviews to help you make the right choice. GEICO's helped consumers meet their auto insurance needs since 1936, and we're proud to offer exceptional service to all our insurance policyholders.

Average Customer Rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars
4.5 / 5 (13,796 Reviews)

GEICO Reviews for Car Insurance

1 out of 5 star rating
price keeps rising, service keeps sucking

By doNOTgowithGEICO on May 17, 2022

no accidents, no tickets, yet the price keeps rising

Saved $0 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: MAge: 35-44
Claim ServiceRating: 20%
Value/FairnessRating: 20%
Customer ServiceRating: 20%

1 out of 5 star rating
confusing website

By frustrated75 on May 09, 2022

website not use friendly makes me wonder if designed to be confusing

Saved $0 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
Claim ServiceRating: 40%
Value/FairnessRating: 40%
Customer ServiceRating: 40%

1 out of 5 star rating
Ridiculous

By mikieb68 on May 07, 2022 policyholder claim

I’ve had Geico insurance for many years and I can’t believe how high my insurance continues to be even though I’ve been accident free for several years do you not ever cut anyone a break? $239 a month is a little outrageous
  • Gender: FAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Claim ServiceRating: 20%
Value/FairnessRating: 20%
Customer ServiceRating: 40%

1 out of 5 star rating
Bad Policies

By Wrongfully treated on May 05, 2022

I tried to remove a driver from my policy and they refused to remove this person and wanted to continue to charge me for him when he no longer lived with me and Geico even knows that this person and I are no longer on talking terms and that a restraining order is in effect. They refused to remove him just so they can make more money.
  • Gender: MAge: 25-34
Claim ServiceRating: 20%
Value/FairnessRating: 20%
Customer ServiceRating: 20%

1 out of 5 star rating
Really Sucks

By delmasw on May 04, 2022

Your webpage really sucks. I would like to edit and update what I am paying for and you can't get there from this page.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
Claim ServiceRating: 60%
Value/FairnessRating: 60%
Customer ServiceRating: 60%

1 out of 5 star rating
bad road service

By LONG WAIT on April 27, 2022

get up in the morning to a flat tire, at at 7:56 call to Geico for service and it was 44 minutes wait the truck will come from WPB 8:01 Eddy will be in 24 minutes 8:34 Alvin will be there within 53 minutes at 8:50 truck in the way, 9:00 technician should have arrive, 9:01 technician delayed will be in 80 minutes 9:13 in 29 minutes technician will be there 9:45 Alvin arrived
  • Age: 55andOver
Claim ServiceRating: 20%
Value/FairnessRating: 20%
Customer ServiceRating: 20%

1 out of 5 star rating
trying to reply to emails sent

By MJM58 on April 27, 2022

There is no place on your website to email customer service. My husband was transfered to Germany. we bought a new car before we let and had the insurance updated to our USA adddress. we have moved to Germany and only have a P.O. Box for an address. our car is in transit to Germany and we called gieco for internation resistration, they told us we couldn't get the insurance until the car has arrived. we do not have phone service yet. I keep getting emails about our address, and can't talk to anyone. Need hepl!
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
Value/FairnessRating: 20%
Customer ServiceRating: 20%

1 out of 5 star rating
Premium-Related Issue

By Max22cvn on March 31, 2022

GEICO has significantly increased my premium, without explaining the higher rate, which appears to be arbitrary and self-serving. Currently, GEICO offers no online chat service with a live agent. GEICO has violated my privacy rights in the past, on numerous occasions.
Value/FairnessRating: 20%
Customer ServiceRating: 20%

1 out of 5 star rating
website not working

By Cher88 on March 30, 2022

I"m trying to change my coverage for my vehicle and after 10 minutes of looking around the website, I finally found an area to get a quote, and it says to click "Get Started Now". And that button was hidden inside a different box. Then I clicked it several times and nothing happened. So I have spent 15 minutes and have not resolved my problem that I came here to change.
  • Gender: FAge: 45-54
Claim ServiceRating: 20%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 20%

1 out of 5 star rating
Website is terrible

By QueensGeico on March 28, 2022

Website is absolutely terrible. Can't find a detailed billing page to save my life. When you try to chat, you keep getting pushed later in line. I started at 6th in line, went up to 8, down as low as 2 and then back up to 6. The insurance is fine I guess, best rates, though the prices go up every 6 months for no added value.
Claim ServiceRating: 60%
Value/FairnessRating: 40%
Customer ServiceRating: 20%