GEICO Reviews And Ratings From Customers

Customer Reviews for GEICO Car Insurance

Car Insurance provides protection from losses resulting from owning and operating a vehicle. GEICO has been helping Americans meet their auto insurance needs since 1936. Read GEICO reviews and experiences that auto insurance customers have had with customer service, claims handling, insurance rates, and online transactions.

Average Customer Rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars
4.5 / 5 (13,237 reviews)

Customer Reviews for Car Insurance

1 out of 5 star rating
get a quote, not on line

By rich404 on December 08, 2018 policyholder

I logged in to my Geico account and tried to do an on line quote, guess what, you can't do it on line if you log in. Kind of stupid isn't it, especially if you don't have cell service at home.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Claim ServiceRating: 60%
Value/FairnessRating: 60%
Customer ServiceRating: 20%

1 out of 5 star rating
Roadside

By scseymour on December 07, 2018 policyholder claim

How long does it normally take on a Saturday night around 7pm to connect with someone at GEICO about needing roadside assistance after a breakdown?
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 10-14 years
Claim ServiceRating: 40%
Value/FairnessRating: 40%
Customer ServiceRating: 40%

1 out of 5 star rating
At a loss to understand the increase since I HAD N

By nicy08 on October 27, 2018

no accident, why the increase, ck all your files under advice

Saved $1 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 2 years
Claim ServiceRating: 20%
Value/FairnessRating: 20%
Customer ServiceRating: 20%

1 out of 5 star rating
Roadside service

By on October 03, 2018 policyholder claim

GEICO was unable to provide roadside service as agreed upon in service contract. Failed to provide a wrecker service and after several hours advised it would not be until the next day before a wrecker could respond. First time use of service that was paid for every year for 10 years plus. Terrible costumer service basically sorry for you luck but nothing we can do for you.
  • Age: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 10-14 years
Claim ServiceRating: 20%
Value/FairnessRating: 20%
Customer ServiceRating: 20%

1 out of 5 star rating
Overpriced in comparison

By Canaveral on October 03, 2018 policyholder

We are both elderly and don't shop for products as much as we should. After getting various quotes from brokers and other large well known insurance carriers, for the same coverage, GEICO is largely overpriced and charges fees for changes. It's a shame, since this company used to be rated top of the line, best coverage for a reasonable price. The drastic cost difference was shocking.
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Claim ServiceRating: 20%
Value/FairnessRating: 20%
Customer ServiceRating: 60%

1 out of 5 star rating
Garbage

By robbieRSQ on September 30, 2018 policyholder claim

Glass claim was recommended to pay my deductible (which was more than the repair itself). Also, trying to access renters insurance through the app, on the internet, or by phone to make an adjustment is a pain due to third party service. Geico has been great for the 11 years I have been with them... without having a claim or contacting them. Every interaction I continue to have with Geico is full of time wasting procedures going through phone menus, being transferred only to be told I have the wrong extension, and no human connection. While rates are good, customer service is, as the title provides, garbage.
  • Years insured with GEICO: 10-14 years
Claim ServiceRating: 20%
Value/FairnessRating: 80%
Customer ServiceRating: 20%

1 out of 5 star rating
Terrible - Huge Rate Increses every six months

By OverCharged2 on September 22, 2018 policyholder

I am having a terrible experience with Gieco insurance company. I am an excellent driver and never had a car accident. Yet, this company gives me huge rate increases every six months with no real reason why. I am very disappointed! These rates increases are unfair and ridiculous.
  • Gender: FAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 2 years
Claim ServiceRating: 20%
Value/FairnessRating: 20%
Customer ServiceRating: 20%

1 out of 5 star rating
premium keeps increasing

By on August 31, 2018 policyholder

I dont have any accidents and receive any traffic ticket but my premium keeps increasing.
  • Gender: MAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 3 years
Claim ServiceRating: 40%
Value/FairnessRating: 40%
Customer ServiceRating: 40%

1 out of 5 star rating
The worst customer service and communication.

By sadday on August 29, 2018 policyholder

self explanatory
  • Gender: MAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Value/FairnessRating: 20%
Customer ServiceRating: 20%

1 out of 5 star rating
Not pleasant experience at all

By SAM1987 on August 22, 2018 policyholder

I was not communicated in writing as to why my insurance is going up, I was never told and and was given a chance to review the cost. I realized my insurance going up when I logged into my account. I felt that Geico is not offering customers a communication explaining the cause of higher insurance cost, posted wrong infomation about the liability of accidents, said I am at fault when I am not and had to take letter from the under writer that I was not at fault. I do a job and if I have to pay 650 dollar for insurance, my choices became tight between leave driving or find other insurance. New York State has to adopt law controlling the insurances. 3 accidents (2 no fault, 1 gave liability of 50% when I did not agree with the liability (The other person crossed the lane and encroached into my lane and hit) and 2 points in 5 years which I pleaded not guilty and made 15 minutes late during the hearing day and default penalty was declared by the time I reached, did not know how to appeal. I had bad experience.
  • Years insured with GEICO: 4 years
Claim ServiceRating: 20%
Value/FairnessRating: 20%
Customer ServiceRating: 20%