GEICO Customer Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for GEICO Car Insurance

Car Insurance provides protection from losses resulting from owning and operating a vehicle. GEICO has been helping Americans meet their auto insurance needs since 1936. Read about experiences GEICO auto insurance customers have had with GEICOs customer service, claims handling, insurance rates, and online transactions.

Average Customer Rating:
4.5 / 5 (13,093 reviews)

Customer Reviews for Car Insurance

Loyal Customer Disappointed

By BlakeD on January 20, 2018 policyholder

Rates keep climbing while driving record remains clean. Not a very traditional way to treat a loyal customer.
  • Gender: MAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 5 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

why premium go high

By Islam on January 10, 2018 policyholder

compering with last 6 months my permium goes high why ????????????????????????????????????
  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 3 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Bad System

By Nims on January 09, 2018 policyholder

I am enrolled my policy 62 Hrs ago and still can't access my policy card for get off vehicle from show room.
  • Gender: MAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: Not insured with GEICO
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

insurance police

By rford1799 on December 27, 2017 policyholder claim

have a bad experience, i went into my police to adjust what i want on my autos, on the last truck that we put on insurance, your company changed my policy to what they put on that truck instead of making that truck the same as what i had insisted on with my other autos. the only way that i found out was because two years ago one of the cars was in an accident & the State of Florida caught up on how when your company said that we do not need to carry bodily injury, but as soon as there is an accident Florida demands that you need to carry. If so then it should be! and back to my main complaint if I Determine that i have my coverage a certain way I Thank You Have No Rite To Change It To A Different Way, then now i half to print off a form to fill out and send it in by mail, that's not rite
  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

The Geico website is horrible!

By Ron01 on December 14, 2017 policyholder

This website doesn't work correctly. The website kept giving me errors or it would crash while I was in the middle of a task. The options were difficult to understand and had no clear explanations. It took a few tries to finally complete the task and get the results that I was hoping for. I was so frustrated throughout the entire process that I was strongly considering changing to a different insurance company. I hope that these issues will be resolved and that the website will be improved so that myself and other Gieco customers do not have to deal with these issues and the unnecessary stress it caused.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Terrible Experience

By JimmyX on December 01, 2017 policyholder

I purchased 6-month policy. They increase 20% of premium after 2 months with all kinds of excuses. They donot even want to wait until next policy renewal. BTW, I have perfect driving record and did not make any claim.
  • Gender: MAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Bad site design

By DarkRookie on November 13, 2017

The new terrible site design makes using the service too hard to use.
  • Gender: M
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Removing a driver

By fumvics on October 23, 2017

It is very hard and stressful removing a driver from my policy.
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

the claims adjuster was condensending

By on October 20, 2017 policyholder claim

the worst insurance company i've ever dealt with.
  • Age: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Claims experience

By jordkisha on October 13, 2017 policyholder claim

I was in an accident, and the claims team does not want to repair my complete damage. My car was less than 2 years old with NO mechanical issues prior to accident. The accident caused my air conditioner not to work, and the claims teams insists that its wear and tear or something not accident related. It also took them almost a month to even reach out to me to actually look at the additional damage. a 2 year old car doesn't have rust and wear and tear on a A/C condenser (very large hole). horrible experience. Their express shops just do a patch up job, they don't actually make sure the car runs the same as before.
  • Gender: FAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service