GEICO Reviews And Ratings From Customers

Customer Reviews for GEICO Car Insurance

Car Insurance provides protection from losses resulting from owning and operating a vehicle. GEICO has been helping Americans meet their auto insurance needs since 1936. Read GEICO reviews and experiences that auto insurance customers have had with customer service, claims handling, insurance rates, and online transactions.

Average Customer Rating:
4.5 / 5 (13,195 reviews)

Customer Reviews for Car Insurance

switch and save?.....9% increases year after year

By rmac on August 15, 2018 policyholder

no accidents, no violations, same vehicles, less than 7500 miles/yr and every year an 8 to 10% increase, Very, very disappointing
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 5 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Very disappointed longtime customer

By Zippels on August 10, 2018 policyholder claim

Loyal customer > 16 yrs with good driver awards/record but now premium of $760 yr JUMPED to over $2000 yr. Not even advised in advance. Looking now at other carriers.
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Bad experience with road side assistance

By Louw on August 07, 2018 policyholder

I called Geico road side assistance for a flat tire. After 1 hour a technician arrived but could not get the lug nuts off. The technician stated he would need to send a tow truck to have me towed to a shop for removal. I waited another hour and no one showed up or called so I decided to try and change the tire myself. I removed the lug nuts with little effort and changed my own tire. This is the worst road side assistance I have ever experienced
  • Gender: MAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 5 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Rates are too high, and bad customer service

By Melx4naltamonte on August 06, 2018 policyholder claim

would not accomodate a payment plan for just 1 week
  • Gender: FAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 5 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

By Kcmom on July 20, 2018 policyholder claim

I went from having a fair amount of coverage to an outrageous amount. This amount is higher than the carpayment itself. Insurance is supposed to put your mind at ease not stress you out. This is not even the best of coverage and it's extremely expensive.

Saved $0 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: FAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Terrible Service, NOT knowledgable

By NotCool on July 02, 2018 policyholder claim

While house sitting for my mom we used her vehicles to get around. The keys got locked in the car and we had no spare. I have full coverage on two of my own personal vehicles and roadside assistance. When calling to ask if I could receive the roadside assistance for my mother's vehicle I was told I could but they would a verbal confirmation from her as the vehicle owner. I explained that I did NOT WANT HER TO KNOW but they said I couldn't receive the service without. So I call my mo on 3-way and explain to her the situation and she gives her approval ONLY to find out that I wasn't going to be able to receive the service because she was not insured through Geico(which I had allready explained). I called their insurance State Farm who were super easy, helpful, and gave fast service with NO bother to my parents WHO DIDN'T need to know at all. P.S. Nickname requirement at the end made this review harder to leave. NO numbers or letters or spaces, already in use... >:/
  • Gender: FAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

i had questions about a quote on renters insurance

By quintin on July 01, 2018 policyholder claim

I called to as questions about a quote on rental insurance to add to my auto insurance the person{guy) was very rude to me
  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Pushy customer service

By Plumbus29 on June 26, 2018 policyholder claim

If calling about a quote, representatives at Geico will pressure you beyond belief to pay them everything right then and there. It is very annoying and makes me want nothing to do with the company. Also, after shopping around, many other companies were much cheaper, even with bundling different forms of insurance.
  • Gender: MAge: 18-24
  • Years insured with GEICO: 4 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

My Premium is always increasing

By EmptyPockets on June 26, 2018 policyholder

My Premium goes up, I din't even file claims, haven't been in an accident or gotten pulled over. Was told bundling would make it cheaper but now I don't think so.
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Claims and Inspection Process

By SC91313 on June 14, 2018 policyholder claim

I've had by far the worst experience with my most recent claim I've been trying to schedule my 2nd inspection, between the adjusters "schedule" and the explanation process of what is expected is terrible. I was told I had to take my car to the shop and meet the adjuster for the supplement review? but turns out I could of taken my car to the shop and have them or myself send an invoice over? I am over this.. every collision claim with Geico is a headache all on it's own.
  • Gender: FAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service