GEICO Reviews And Ratings From Customers

Customer Reviews for GEICO Car Insurance

Car Insurance provides protection from losses resulting from owning and operating a vehicle. GEICO has been helping Americans meet their auto insurance needs since 1936. Read GEICO reviews and experiences that auto insurance customers have had with customer service, claims handling, insurance rates, and online transactions.

Average Customer Rating:
4.5 / 5 (13,195 reviews)

Customer Reviews for Car Insurance

Cannot get quote or update policy via website

By steveb4435 on June 03, 2018 policyholder

Geico overall has been great, but every time I try to quote or update my policy (eg, add a vehicle or change coverage) it says it cannot do it online and I must wait 24 hours to get a quote by email. This is not a good online experience.
  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 4 years
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Loyalty means nothing

By Holidayrose on May 17, 2018 policyholder claim

After 20 years of loyal service Geico has decided after 3 uninsured motorist accidents in the past 6 years to more than double my rates. we were not at fault in any of these accidents. I will never recommend Geico again ever.
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Terrible Website

By carguru on May 12, 2018

Trying to add a vehicle, but since I cancelled a vehicle within the last 6 months there is no way to do this online. Access to everything is blocked unless I reopen insurance on a vehicle that was sold.
  • Gender: MAge: 25-34
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Why can't I put a vehicle in storage.

By Disgruntledcustomer111 on May 09, 2018 policyholder

I have multiple cars that I own and some I put in storage at various times throughout the year. Why doesn't the on-line services allow this option. This is a significant inconvenience to have to call customer service to make these simple policy changes.
  • Gender: M
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

price

By candy88 on May 06, 2018 policyholder

i have been with the Geico family for some time now and the price never gos down it just keeps going higher why the Government never put a roof on insurance so every year it gos up not down when will it end
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

forms department

By on April 22, 2018 claim

Agents in the forms department are unprofessional and argumentative with customers
  • Gender: FAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 4 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Roadside Assistance

By Roadsideisawful on April 15, 2018 policyholder claim

I DO NOT recommend the roadside assistance. It took them TWO HOURS to get to my daughters car!!!!!!! Said the driver didn’t “update” his GPS. But, it still took them TWO hours to get to her car. I will NEVER use their roadside again.
  • Gender: FAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 5 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

driving habits

By Merl on April 13, 2018 policyholder

are about 3,000 miles/year, the payments are about twice what thay should be
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 3 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

payment history is hard to find

By areyoukidding on April 06, 2018 policyholder

impossible to find payment history. and even submitting a review is a pain.
  • Gender: MAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 2 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Always my policy is expensive and worse service

By on March 22, 2018 policyholder claim

I am not happy with the customer and I he way you increase the policy. It is not clear the reasyou increase the price. It is not decent.

Saved $0 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service