GEICO Reviews And Ratings From Customers

Customer Reviews for GEICO Car Insurance

Car Insurance provides protection from losses resulting from owning and operating a vehicle. GEICO has been helping Americans meet their auto insurance needs since 1936. Read GEICO reviews and experiences that auto insurance customers have had with customer service, claims handling, insurance rates, and online transactions.

Average Customer Rating:
4.5 / 5 (13,146 reviews)

Customer Reviews for Car Insurance

the claims adjuster was condensending

By on October 20, 2017 policyholder claim

the worst insurance company i've ever dealt with.
  • Age: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Claims experience

By jordkisha on October 13, 2017 policyholder claim

I was in an accident, and the claims team does not want to repair my complete damage. My car was less than 2 years old with NO mechanical issues prior to accident. The accident caused my air conditioner not to work, and the claims teams insists that its wear and tear or something not accident related. It also took them almost a month to even reach out to me to actually look at the additional damage. a 2 year old car doesn't have rust and wear and tear on a A/C condenser (very large hole). horrible experience. Their express shops just do a patch up job, they don't actually make sure the car runs the same as before.
  • Gender: FAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Policy Cost

By Mesquite on October 09, 2017 policyholder

I started off at $188.00 when I joined Geico and my Policy has gone up every 6 months since. Geico is no different from any other Insurances out there. Please remember this before joining. You will eventually end up right back where you started from before you joined.
  • Gender: FAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 3 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Untrained agents

By Buffie9989 on October 06, 2017 policyholder

All agents should be on the same page as far as training. I have been with Geico for well over 20 years and the customer service I received was deplorable
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

not happy

By Egni on August 24, 2017 policyholder claim

For years you pay high premiums and when you need them because of a fender bender they raise your annual premium by 400.00. I was not my fault but I did not get a chance to explain.
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Terrible claim service

By Wisdom on August 16, 2017 policyholder

I am not happy with how my claim has been handled and I cannot seem to get anyone to call me or your website does not have a number to contact other than the claims rep and the adjuster which the claims rep states she cannot help me with my problem and the adjuster simply just doesn't return a call. I spoke with another adjuster and he gave me a "Supervisor" name and number after I specifically asked for a Manager and I have called that number several times with no response. I am on a critical timeline with my claim and car and cannot seem to get anyone who cares and this is very unprofessional business conduct.
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

this website sucks

By bbbbbbbbbb on July 14, 2017 policyholder

I understand you want payment but I need to update my address and it's ridiculous that you make it so hard. Everything just redirects to make a payment. LET ME UPDATE MY INFORMATION!!!! This is so crazy. Also, I went to the chat to ask a questions that CSR was the most unhelpful conversation I have ever had. maybe make it clearer to help NOT just get payment.
  • Gender: FAge: 18-24
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Significant Rate Increase Even Though No Claims

By BADGEICOSERVICE on July 11, 2017 policyholder

Hello, my rate has been increased, significantly, even though I did not have any claims or any violations of any kind. I have NEVER costed Geico a penny and NEVER had any driving violations. Why the increased rate? You are punishing good drivers that have been paying you. I have never seen any benefit from Geico for being a long-time customer, paying, and having a spotless driving record. If anything, my rate should have been lowered but in no case increased!!!
  • Gender: FAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 5 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Cheaper but has a lot more headache and stress

By 813TampaDisappointed on July 10, 2017 policyholder

I was with Progressive for 10+ years. I made the switch because it saved would save me a few hundred dollars a year. Soon had i made the switch that i began to regret my choice. GEICO is still really in the stoneage when it comes to customer service and ease of use. There rate of communicating is near zero and confirming something, you can forget about it. The product is cheaper yes, but the emotional stress and countless hoops you will have to jump through make this ultimately more expensive and a bad choice.

Saved $150 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: MAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

There Price Keeps Increasing

By HOWIEJT on July 09, 2017 policyholder

Whether You Had An Accident are not
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 10-14 years
Value/Fairness
Customer Service