GEICO Reviews And Ratings From Customers

Customer Reviews for GEICO Car Insurance

Car Insurance provides protection from losses resulting from owning and operating a vehicle. GEICO has been helping Americans meet their auto insurance needs since 1936. Read GEICO reviews and experiences that auto insurance customers have had with customer service, claims handling, insurance rates, and online transactions.

Average Customer Rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars
4.5 / 5 (13,219 reviews)

Customer Reviews for Car Insurance

1 out of 5 star rating
Why can't I put a vehicle in storage.

By Disgruntledcustomer111 on May 09, 2018 policyholder

I have multiple cars that I own and some I put in storage at various times throughout the year. Why doesn't the on-line services allow this option. This is a significant inconvenience to have to call customer service to make these simple policy changes.
  • Gender: M
Value/FairnessRating: 60%
Customer ServiceRating: 20%

1 out of 5 star rating
price

By candy88 on May 06, 2018 policyholder

i have been with the Geico family for some time now and the price never gos down it just keeps going higher why the Government never put a roof on insurance so every year it gos up not down when will it end
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 20%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

1 out of 5 star rating
forms department

By on April 22, 2018 claim

Agents in the forms department are unprofessional and argumentative with customers
  • Gender: FAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 4 years
Claim ServiceRating: 20%
Value/FairnessRating: 20%
Customer ServiceRating: 20%

1 out of 5 star rating
Roadside Assistance

By Roadsideisawful on April 15, 2018 policyholder claim

I DO NOT recommend the roadside assistance. It took them TWO HOURS to get to my daughters car!!!!!!! Said the driver didn’t “update” his GPS. But, it still took them TWO hours to get to her car. I will NEVER use their roadside again.
  • Gender: FAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 5 years
Claim ServiceRating: 20%
Value/FairnessRating: 20%
Customer ServiceRating: 20%

1 out of 5 star rating
driving habits

By Merl on April 13, 2018 policyholder

are about 3,000 miles/year, the payments are about twice what thay should be
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 3 years
Claim ServiceRating: 40%
Value/FairnessRating: 20%
Customer ServiceRating: 20%

1 out of 5 star rating
payment history is hard to find

By areyoukidding on April 06, 2018 policyholder

impossible to find payment history. and even submitting a review is a pain.
  • Gender: MAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 2 years
Claim ServiceRating: 40%
Value/FairnessRating: 40%
Customer ServiceRating: 40%

1 out of 5 star rating
Always my policy is expensive and worse service

By on March 22, 2018 policyholder claim

I am not happy with the customer and I he way you increase the policy. It is not clear the reasyou increase the price. It is not decent.

Saved $0 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Claim ServiceRating: 20%
Value/FairnessRating: 20%
Customer ServiceRating: 20%

1 out of 5 star rating
On Line service is very poor

By usafish on March 21, 2018 policyholder

When i compare the price with progressive, their price is a little higher. Also the system automatic buy the insurance for me without reminder.
  • Gender: MAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Claim ServiceRating: 20%
Value/FairnessRating: 20%
Customer ServiceRating: 20%

1 out of 5 star rating
The website is awful

By Roxysteps on March 13, 2018 policyholder

This website allow you as the company to disconnect with your customers. None of my questions were answered. I wanted a phone number to speak with someone and that was not here either. I think it is awful that someone has to jump through hoops to get help
  • Gender: FAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Value/FairnessRating: 20%
Customer ServiceRating: 20%

1 out of 5 star rating
poor customer service

By Kelsee on March 03, 2018 policyholder claim

trying to contact ANYONE via email and keep getting kicked to FAQ page. So fustrating, I need to figure out why my bill has increased 86 dollars.
  • Age: 18-24
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Claim ServiceRating: 20%
Value/FairnessRating: 60%
Customer ServiceRating: 20%