GEICO Reviews And Ratings From Customers

Customer Reviews for GEICO Car Insurance

Car Insurance provides protection from losses resulting from owning and operating a vehicle. GEICO has been helping Americans meet their auto insurance needs since 1936. Read GEICO reviews and experiences that auto insurance customers have had with customer service, claims handling, insurance rates, and online transactions.

Average Customer Rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars
4.5 / 5 (13,238 reviews)

Customer Reviews for Car Insurance

1 out of 5 star rating
Too many menus

By Markr on November 28, 2009 policyholder

Just called to check something on my policy, and spent several minutes going through an endless loop of voice prompts. Eventually, I had to hang up and try all over -- same problem the second time. I eventually got through, and the individual was very helpful. However, getting to this person was extremely difficult.
  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
Value/FairnessRating: 20%
Customer ServiceRating: 20%

1 out of 5 star rating
Very disappointed

By corpusgirl on November 19, 2009

This company will make changes in your policy without your concent

Saved $0 by Switching to GEICO

Claim ServiceRating: 20%
Value/FairnessRating: 20%
Customer ServiceRating: 20%

1 out of 5 star rating
Great Insurance

By Michele626 on November 06, 2009

I have recommended Geico to many people in which they are now Geico customers. I love knowing I dont have to spend a fortune to be covered. I had to use roadside asst and it all took place within 30 min. Great Job! I love the little guy too.

Saved $200 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: FAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
  • Pros: Great savings
  • Cons: No cons here
Claim ServiceRating: 20%
Value/FairnessRating: 20%
Customer ServiceRating: 20%

1 out of 5 star rating
overcharge

By kcir2591 on November 05, 2009

geico charges a surcharge if you pay by debit or by check this is not a very good practice.
  • Cons: surcharge
Claim ServiceRating: 20%
Value/FairnessRating: 20%
Customer ServiceRating: 20%

1 out of 5 star rating
Very Dissappointed

By QWERTY1234 on August 17, 2009 policyholder

I have switched to GEICO thinking I would save money buy using them and going through them for homeowner's insurance on my new home I bought out in the country. DON'T BE FOOLED! YOU WILL NOT GET A DISCOUNT! As a matter of fact, my insurance went up since buying a house int he country!! Absoluetly sickening. I am currently looking into an online insurance company.
  • Gender: FAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
  • Pros: Haven't seen any
  • Cons: Ignorance
Value/FairnessRating: 20%
Customer ServiceRating: 20%

1 out of 5 star rating
worst nite mare

By Dhunter on August 01, 2009 policyholder

I never had a problem before

Saved $0 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: MAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 3 years
Claim ServiceRating: 20%
Value/FairnessRating: 20%
Customer ServiceRating: 20%

1 out of 5 star rating

By prov on July 25, 2009

Why do you need to ask me 30 questions to verify it is me when you are contacting me. Bill me and communicate with me in the old fashion was! In writing
  • Cons: TOO MUCH SECURITY
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 20%
Customer ServiceRating: 20%

1 out of 5 star rating
I love my Geico

By BarbaraA on July 18, 2009 policyholder

Geico has been a wonderful experience for me and my son as well. When he got his first car, I called to insure his vehicle and they gave him his own policy. His own bill too. Saved me from paying. He, he, he. Great company, great commercials too. Keep them coming.

Saved $500 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 4 years
  • Pros: Everything
  • Cons: Not a thing
Claim ServiceRating: 20%
Value/FairnessRating: 20%
Customer ServiceRating: 20%
Satisfied customer

1 out of 5 star rating
Dinosaur Aid

By Marcus on July 18, 2009 policyholder claim

As a person who is "Good with his Hands", I never had to learn keyboarding or computers. This hasn't prevented GEICO from helping me keep up with my service questions. And, unfortunately, I've thus far found claim service to be prompt and courteous. Thank you, Marcus
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Claim ServiceRating: 20%
Value/FairnessRating: 20%
Customer ServiceRating: 20%

1 out of 5 star rating
Claims

By Teecha on July 18, 2009 policyholder claim

Until you are in an accident you may not know just how glad you are that you have GEICO. I was upset, scared, and had no idea what to do. The customer service agent calmed me down, reassured me that they would take care of everything and sent someone the next day to look at my car. They made a very difficult experience so much easier to handle. Thanks customer service people! Thank you Geico!
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
  • Pros: Best customer service
  • Cons: none
Claim ServiceRating: 20%
Value/FairnessRating: 20%
Customer ServiceRating: 20%