GEICO Reviews And Ratings From Customers

Customer Reviews for GEICO Car Insurance

Car Insurance provides protection from losses resulting from owning and operating a vehicle. GEICO has been helping Americans meet their auto insurance needs since 1936. Read GEICO reviews and experiences that auto insurance customers have had with customer service, claims handling, insurance rates, and online transactions.

Average Customer Rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars
4.5 / 5 (13,238 reviews)

Customer Reviews for Car Insurance

1 out of 5 star rating
Be Careful about their coverages

By Kamal on July 17, 2009 policyholder claim

I was told that Comprehesive coverage covers your vehicle if something brokedown. I was driving and something hit underneath my car. The oil pan got damaged. I thought, i had Comprehensive so i would be safe. The way claim department handeled my query was pretty dramatic. They said,it was an incident which is not covered.... Tell me what is the difference when, if a stone hit your car windscreen, it is covered but if a big stone hits underneath the car, it is not. LOLS. I am just waiting to end my insurance at the first renewal. I am being very very honest while writing this comment. Believe it or not, it is your call.

Saved $0 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: MAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 2 years
  • Pros: They Look good
  • Cons: They rip you Off
Claim ServiceRating: 20%
Value/FairnessRating: 20%
Customer ServiceRating: 20%

1 out of 5 star rating

By GLENNA on July 17, 2009 policyholder

I never had a proublems with the company they always took care of anything and answered any questions i had
  • Gender: FAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 3 years
Claim ServiceRating: 20%
Value/FairnessRating: 20%
Customer ServiceRating: 20%

1 out of 5 star rating
Another Cheated

By Cheated101 on June 30, 2009 claim

We had a small accident in our yard with a contractors car (the local bodyshop gave us a written estimate at $550 and Geico paid the contractor $1200)...premiums are now doubled or dropped!!!

Saved $0 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: MAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
  • Pros: We were able to file a claim
  • Cons: Our insurance is now doubled...
Claim ServiceRating: 20%
Value/FairnessRating: 20%
Customer ServiceRating: 20%

1 out of 5 star rating
cost

By bigC1 on June 25, 2009 policyholder

this is a good company and ok sevice but it cost to much to keep or obtain.

Saved $0 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: MAge: 18-24
  • Years insured with GEICO: 2 years
  • Pros: good people
  • Cons: cost to much
Claim ServiceRating: 20%
Value/FairnessRating: 20%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

1 out of 5 star rating
Delete Lein Holder

By namenickno on June 23, 2009

I paid off my truck and want to delete the lein holder. The web site has no way to do this. I had no trouble adding the lein holder when I applied for the covereage. Also, no direction for contacting you after I log in.
  • Cons: Could not find online way to delete lein holder
Value/FairnessRating: 20%
Customer ServiceRating: 20%

1 out of 5 star rating
It's OK

By cakes on June 21, 2009 policyholder

Geico is OK. Nothing special. The price is good though. They make you jump through some hoops which is a pain. I would recommend you go to somewhere else if you can.

Saved $0 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: MAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 2 years
  • Pros: The price
  • Cons: Everyting else
Claim ServiceRating: 60%
Value/FairnessRating: 60%
Customer ServiceRating: 60%

1 out of 5 star rating
Worst experience

By AngryWomen on June 10, 2009 policyholder claim

Dont ever try to take someone off your policy cause you get screwed!!!!!!!
  • Gender: FAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 5 years
Claim ServiceRating: 20%
Value/FairnessRating: 20%
Customer ServiceRating: 20%

1 out of 5 star rating
Dead wrong

By on May 24, 2009 policyholder

I would not recommend geico to anyone because they messed up my policy and are trying to make it seem like its my fault because they didn't run my motor vehicle record until a year later and jacked my payments up after they already had went down and i had renewed my policy twice
  • Gender: MAge: 18-24
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Claim ServiceRating: 20%
Value/FairnessRating: 20%
Customer ServiceRating: 60%

1 out of 5 star rating

By Scallywagger on May 22, 2009 policyholder

Yes I had a DUI. Now that my three years are up Gieco still insists that my rate must be the inflated rate because they missed putting it on the first six months three years ago. Well thats on you too bad. So now instead of making normal money you'll make no more from me. They have saved me a negative balance. You're the typical crooks.

Saved $0 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: MAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 4 years
  • Pros: Funny geko
  • Cons: Doesn't save you money
Claim ServiceRating: 20%
Value/FairnessRating: 20%
Customer ServiceRating: 40%

1 out of 5 star rating
So far, not so good

By Danl on May 10, 2009 policyholder

My checking account has been debited twice by Geico? I cannot afford to be double charged. I expect Geico to be accurate and professional if I am going to give Geico accesses to my checking account. I need to know if Geico can’t handle accuracy and I’ll find other means of payment, or another insurance company. If I cannot trust Geico to do Their monthly billing correctly, how can I trust Geico to handle anything else?

Saved $100 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
  • Pros: ease of access to plicy
  • Cons: Billing
Value/FairnessRating: 80%
Customer ServiceRating: 60%