GEICO Reviews And Ratings From Customers

Customer Reviews for GEICO Car Insurance

Car Insurance provides protection from losses resulting from owning and operating a vehicle. GEICO has been helping Americans meet their auto insurance needs since 1936. Read GEICO reviews and experiences that auto insurance customers have had with customer service, claims handling, insurance rates, and online transactions.

Average Customer Rating:
4.5 / 5 (13,165 reviews)

Customer Reviews for Car Insurance

By Pierre on January 17, 2009 policyholder

I just saved 50% on my car insuarance. need I say more.

Saved $1,200 by Switching to GEICO

  • Pros: Everything
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Worst Purchase Ever

By okri on December 27, 2008 policyholder

Saved $0 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: MAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
  • Pros: none
  • Cons: very high rates
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

NOT e-serv friendly.

By Taffy on November 21, 2008 policyholder

Tried to pay my college child's car insur with my personal card and it would not accept my name on the card. I see no where to contact co. or e-serv. Also nothing on FAQ.
  • Gender: MAge: 18-24
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
  • Cons: NOT e-serv friendly.
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

WORST WEBSITE EVER

By NEVERMIND on November 11, 2008 policyholder claim

I have been insured with Geico for years. Yesterday, and again today, I attempted to remove coverage from a vehicle that I had sold. The "remove" feature was grayed out. I went ahead and attempted to add a vehicle that I had just purchased. The purchase contract, and Virginia law, both require me to add this vehicle pronto! When I finished entering the details of that vehicle, I again sought to remove coverage from the first vehicle. Clicking on THAT box on the form brought up a menu with four choices, which did not include "remove", so I selected "replace" and then selected the vehicle that I wanted to remove - the ONLY item on THAT pull-down menu. This brought up a page that blocked me every time I attempted to enter the VIN number of that vehicle. I then tried to enter the VIN number of the new vehicle, and the website blocked me again. Either furnish a live person with effective help NOW or cancel my policy altogether NOW!
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 4 years
  • Pros: NONE
  • Cons: Site would not let me remove a vehicle - then kept blocking all further actions - No "Help" feature at all.
Customer Service
Value/Fairness

Terrible webpage

By Papoo on November 11, 2008 policyholder

Okay, the insurance coverage isn't bad, but the company sends me a magazine and tells me that if i want to go paperless I can go online. Well, I log in to my account but there is NO INFORMATION on how to go paperless!!! So, just keep sending me the paper folks.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 2 years
  • Cons: See comments
Customer Service
Value/Fairness

hiden charges

By on September 26, 2008 policyholder

Geico on line gives you no help when it comes to information about how you are covered by Geico in your state. They do not give you all the forms you need to read and sign on line and geico does not tell you this untill you drag it out of the customer servic poeple, and as a result. The customer is expeced to pay for the miss or no information, and it is very hard to get any of this straitend out in a timely fashion makeing your policy payment to increase. I am very disapointed with geico. I am now looking for a diferant company.
  • Gender: FAge: 35-44
  • Pros: no pros
  • Cons: alot
Customer Service
Value/Fairness

By alexg on September 22, 2008 policyholder

website too confusing changes payments too much
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
  • Cons: website/ payment
Customer Service
Value/Fairness

quote online? forget it ...

By spius on September 11, 2008 policyholder

Was trying to get a quote, online, for replacing my current car. Am reasonably computer savvy but in 10 minutes+ could NOT get through the rigid process; site simply didn't "get" the replacement thing ... am now reverting to callling up. Otherwise happy with GEICO. Simon
  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 5 years
Customer Service
Value/Fairness

No Contact Info

By CustomerSean on August 30, 2008

I saw my charge for next period increased for no reason. So I sent an inquiry to the Geico pub web email. I was told to "for security reason" to only send the inquiry from my Account (post log-in). However, I spent more half an hour clicking various links on the website and was not able to find the customer service email. What kind website functionality is this?!
Customer Service
Value/Fairness

GEICO Online

By SANCHI on August 10, 2008 policyholder claim

1. After login, cant find customer service information, i.e. phone #, contact us, etc. 2. Error/bug in the "Make Payment" page -- Click on "Enter Another Amount" to read the help message, you will be surprised to know why user cant enter any partial amount! The "Current Amount Due" is always equal to "Remaining Balance". This is a new bug, I did not see it back to Feb/2008.
  • Gender: FAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 10-14 years
  • Cons: Not a user-friendly web site
Customer Service
Value/Fairness