GEICO Reviews And Ratings From Customers

Customer Reviews for GEICO Car Insurance

Car Insurance provides protection from losses resulting from owning and operating a vehicle. GEICO has been helping Americans meet their auto insurance needs since 1936. Read GEICO reviews and experiences that auto insurance customers have had with customer service, claims handling, insurance rates, and online transactions.

Average Customer Rating:
4.5 / 5 (13,213 reviews)

Customer Reviews for Car Insurance

Dead wrong

By on May 24, 2009 policyholder

I would not recommend geico to anyone because they messed up my policy and are trying to make it seem like its my fault because they didn't run my motor vehicle record until a year later and jacked my payments up after they already had went down and i had renewed my policy twice
  • Gender: MAge: 18-24
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

By Scallywagger on May 22, 2009 policyholder

Yes I had a DUI. Now that my three years are up Gieco still insists that my rate must be the inflated rate because they missed putting it on the first six months three years ago. Well thats on you too bad. So now instead of making normal money you'll make no more from me. They have saved me a negative balance. You're the typical crooks.

Saved $0 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: MAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 4 years
  • Pros: Funny geko
  • Cons: Doesn't save you money
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

So far, not so good

By Danl on May 10, 2009 policyholder

My checking account has been debited twice by Geico? I cannot afford to be double charged. I expect Geico to be accurate and professional if I am going to give Geico accesses to my checking account. I need to know if Geico can’t handle accuracy and I’ll find other means of payment, or another insurance company. If I cannot trust Geico to do Their monthly billing correctly, how can I trust Geico to handle anything else?

Saved $100 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
  • Pros: ease of access to plicy
  • Cons: Billing
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

No more!

By Brij on May 03, 2009 policyholder claim

I am very disappointed the way Geico treated me, a very loyal customer. Enough! I discontune my auto policy effctive immediately, 5/3/09
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 3 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Quote

By Bondman on April 18, 2009

if there is an error with the entry of information, there is no link to go back to the home page of you account. The site is poor on the user friendliness.
  • Pros: It's online
  • Cons: The GEICO site is aweful.
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Worthless

By jeffno on March 25, 2009 policyholder claim

I have been with this insurer for at least 15 years. Only had one fender bender done by my teenage daughter. Took a long time to get fixed. This time my other daughter was in a parking lot waiting to exit the lot when a truck in front of her backed up over her car. The people apoligized and said they would fix it. Geico tells me I have two options pay the deductable and let them fix the car and they will try to get the deductable back from the other carrier or let the other carrier fix the car. Why should I pay Geico the deductable when it was not our fault? Oh and Geico isn't helping here at all either.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 10-14 years
  • Pros: willing to take your premium
  • Cons: unwilling to help with claim
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

worst website and service

By lovedthelizard on March 16, 2009 claim

Trying to get any assistance or guidance after an accident has been worse than pulling teeth.

Saved $0 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: FAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 4 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Scam

By Nihar on February 18, 2009 policyholder

The GEICO advertisements does not hold any truth. Premium wise you are as bad as your competition. I am joining you for this 6 months to see your service.

Saved $0 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: M
  • Years insured with GEICO: Not insured with GEICO
  • Pros: Good advertisement
  • Cons: False claims
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

rate went up

By cecilia on February 13, 2009

i just changed my address and how much i use the car.. my rate when down, now i go to pay my bill and they raised there rates and now its even higher then before.. very upset
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

claims

By geicolady on February 07, 2009 policyholder claim

adjusters don`t know how 2judge or keep u informed

Saved $0 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: FAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 2 years
  • Pros: costumer service answer`s the phone right away
  • Cons: Adjusters don`t know how to make the right decitions
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service