GEICO Customer Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for GEICO Car Insurance

Car Insurance provides protection from losses resulting from owning and operating a vehicle. GEICO has been helping Americans meet their auto insurance needs since 1936. Read about experiences GEICO auto insurance customers have had with GEICOs customer service, claims handling, insurance rates, and online transactions.

Average Customer Rating:
4.5 / 5 (13,093 reviews)

Customer Reviews for Car Insurance

By maron on November 17, 2016 policyholder

this is the worst company i was with monthy pmts and they changed to pay in full
  • Gender: FAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

AM PAYING MY INSURANCE REFUSED/FORGT TO ADD MY CAR

By bamuder on October 20, 2016 policyholder

My insurance been paying for 4 months l find out they deliberately not added my car to my policy ,is this possible yes GEICO DID IT. and try to be smart put my wife who don't drive to the policy without car.how this sound to you.my record is clean .You own me for that .

Saved $0 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: FAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: Not insured with GEICO
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

premium has gotten to high

By Trey on September 21, 2016 policyholder claim

Has gone up $125 in the past few years ? insane!!
  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

i will be getting quotes from other carriers

By louiswww11 on August 17, 2016 policyholder

my rates keep increasing even though I have no incidents that you either pay or tickets for unsafe driving. what gives?????

Saved $0 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 10-14 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Web interface is useless

By ctb1 on August 16, 2016 policyholder

I needed to remove a driver because they will be out of the country. I could not do that from the web.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Unnecessary Rate Increase

By ScionDriver on July 30, 2016 policyholder

After having this provider for nearly 3 years, my rate increased. No tickets, no accidents, no issues at all and the premium keeps going up. I'll be looking for another provider when this policy ends.
  • Gender: MAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 3 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Kicks me out

By NETO on June 11, 2016

if i don't hurry to do all that is being asked, i get kicked out and i have to do it again. It was very frustrating and i had to do something that should of taken no more then 5 mins into more then 20.
  • Age: 18-24
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

i pay too much been with geico for 7 to 10 years a

By wolfie1130 on May 29, 2016 policyholder

7 to10 years and still paying 1.600.00 every 6 months
  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Website Sucks.

By Soon2BeExCustomer on May 28, 2016 claim

Unable to restart a policy I cancelled when I got rid of my previous car. I recently purchased a car, and have been unable to get a quote, or restart my policy using the website, and spent money calling twice internationally, as I'm located in Thailand right now.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

your web site is horrible

By nonee on May 25, 2016

your web site stinks
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service