GEICO Reviews And Ratings From Customers

Customer Reviews for GEICO Car Insurance

Car Insurance provides protection from losses resulting from owning and operating a vehicle. GEICO has been helping Americans meet their auto insurance needs since 1936. Read GEICO reviews and experiences that auto insurance customers have had with customer service, claims handling, insurance rates, and online transactions.

Average Customer Rating:
4.5 / 5 (13,164 reviews)

Customer Reviews for Car Insurance

Kicks me out

By NETO on June 11, 2016

if i don't hurry to do all that is being asked, i get kicked out and i have to do it again. It was very frustrating and i had to do something that should of taken no more then 5 mins into more then 20.
  • Age: 18-24
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

i pay too much been with geico for 7 to 10 years a

By wolfie1130 on May 29, 2016 policyholder

7 to10 years and still paying 1.600.00 every 6 months
  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Website Sucks.

By Soon2BeExCustomer on May 28, 2016 claim

Unable to restart a policy I cancelled when I got rid of my previous car. I recently purchased a car, and have been unable to get a quote, or restart my policy using the website, and spent money calling twice internationally, as I'm located in Thailand right now.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

your web site is horrible

By nonee on May 25, 2016

your web site stinks
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

I used to like this product

By Hummingbird on May 25, 2016 policyholder claim

My policy increased because I wouldn't enroll it auto-pay.

Saved $0 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 10-14 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Not Happy

By vickiann738 on May 15, 2016 policyholder

They promise the cheapest rates, then once you switch to them- they start to gradually increase your premium at each renewal. Complete disappointment.
  • Gender: FAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 2 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

This is insanity at its best

By GypsyBella on April 27, 2016 policyholder

I wrote a review a while back and would prefer to cancel the exceptional service comment. I have gone through 5 days of total aggravation and reps that do not read customer accounts before the reply to emails or even over the phone. Ive enrolled in automatic payments, they say I'm not, Ive adjusted and made changes to my account and they say I haven't. Even after submitted proof. I was charged for a returned check when in fact I updated all my information at the beginning of the month. I tell a rep to please contact me via email or if they call to leave a message as I am at work, they call and call and call and then send emails that never acknowledge my concerns and bypass them as if I am just another sheep herded in. I am not happy at all with Geicos service!
  • Gender: FAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 4 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Price increases and no contact

By Thatoneguy on March 14, 2016 policyholder

I haven't made a claim on my insurance. changed vehicles, moved, or anything else that should cause my rates to increase but they are suddenly 50% higher?! The random $5.00 service charges being added every month were bad enough, but that is an insane price jump on already expensive insurance considering I have never been in an accident or gotten a ticket. When I then go to the website to find out what happened, I can't find any reason as to why my rate increased, nor any useful contact info. Pathetic.
  • Gender: MAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Contact Us has not contact information

By on March 02, 2016 policyholder

I wanted a phone number so i could call and ask someone why my bill has gone up, but when clicking "contact us" it brings you to the FAQ page. I understand that you don't want people to call you with questions that can be found online, but the FAQ questions are terrible. "your bill may have gone up due to policy changes or a new car being added". The FAQ's answer none of my questions since there has been no change my policy, cars being added, removed etc.
  • Gender: MAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

My Insurance premium keep groing

By pkp100 on February 25, 2016 policyholder

My insurance premium is keep growing $373 to $402 per 6 months in NY state after one year with geico for being loyal customer for more than one year without any claim and change in driving history with the same vehicle.
  • Gender: MAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service