GEICO Reviews And Ratings From Customers

Customer Reviews for GEICO Car Insurance

Car Insurance provides protection from losses resulting from owning and operating a vehicle. GEICO has been helping Americans meet their auto insurance needs since 1936. Read GEICO reviews and experiences that auto insurance customers have had with customer service, claims handling, insurance rates, and online transactions.

Average Customer Rating:
4.5 / 5 (13,164 reviews)

Customer Reviews for Car Insurance

By RED0417 on June 04, 2018 policyholder

Not happy

Saved $0 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 10-14 years
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Car Insurance

By OUT2018 on May 16, 2018 policyholder claim

For someone with my driven record it's a shame that the rates are so high and NO one has tried to help lower them. Allstate is offering the same plan for 117.00 less as long as I have been a customer it is just a shame.

Saved $0 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: FAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 4 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

WEBSITE

By JAYY1975 on April 17, 2018 policyholder claim

YOUR WEBSITE IS A MESS. I WANT SEND AN EMAIL. I DON'T HAVE TIME TO TALK, BUT WHEN I LOG INTO MY ACCOUNT IT WON'T LET ME SEND ONE.
  • Gender: MAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Vehicle in Storage

By VehicleStorageDebacle on April 13, 2018 policyholder claim

On December 3 2017 I called Geico and put my vehicle in storage. They said I would receive 70 percent of my money back on my policy for the vehicle when I took it out of storage. I took the vehicle out of storage on April 3rd 2018. I paid $894 in December so I was expecting to get back 70% but instead I received just $242. 70 percent of $894 is $625 so I called Geico and they explained that I was only to receive 70percent of what I paid minus what I paid for comprehensive coverage. This is fine, however I was not expecting this, because some customer service rep did not do their job and explain it correctly to me in December. They said 70 percent period, not 70 percent of everything minus comprehensive coverage. So I was set up for expectations by a rep who did not do their job in explaining things correctly, and now I am furious at the company because I did not get the money I was set up to expect I was going to receive.
  • Gender: MAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Collision list

By gborno on March 22, 2018 policyholder

Disappointed in the fact that a representative can even provide an authorize repair shop without opening a claim.
  • Gender: MAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Rate increases are excessive

By kc5az on March 20, 2018 policyholder claim

6 months ago my policy was up for renewal and the premium increased over $50. I completed the safe driving online course and my rate was decreased $60. My renewal notice just arrived and once again, it increased another $50. That's over $100 in a year which is a 13% increase!! Is our income commensurate with this increase? For a company with profits of 25 billion and new lower tax rates from the federal government, I'm appalled. My parents were government employees and always had GEICO. I continued with GEICO for over 50 years and am surprised at how your long term customers are being treated.
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Great service, bad relations

By Dingushead on March 01, 2018 policyholder

Everyone who I have talked to about menial topics has been great, but my rates went up by about 13 percent with no explanation other than an email that listed my new rates. It is a challenging spot to be in, as the rates are still relatively cheap. I suggested that maybe it would be good idea to notify customers with a specific reason as to why rates have increased. In my feedback request, I didn't hear any response, not even a "we'll consider it" or an explanation as to why the company can't provide that information. The FAQ offers a pretty general explanation of what could be the reason, but nothing specific. It is especially frustrating, because I have had a clean record the entire time I have been with the company. I think that since the rates are cheap enough, the company feels like it doesn't have to justify or elaborate any rate increase because I "saved 15 percent or more on my car insurance."
  • Gender: MAge: 18-24
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

not very customer friendly

By justen on February 03, 2018 policyholder claim

all i want to do is view a copy of my payment history seems limited for that sort of data.

Saved $0 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: MAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 3 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Rates keep rising

By Dawnee on January 18, 2018 policyholder

I have been with Geico for over ten years. I have not had any accidents or traffic tickets or claims until I claimed a cracked windshield last month. My rate continues to go up every year. And after the cracked windshield my new rate went up $240.00 a year. This is ridiculous. I hear other insurance give rebate checks, etc for good driving. Geico gives nothing and increases rates yearly. After ten years of continued coverage I find that absolutely appalling.
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 10-14 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

By irisjn78 on November 20, 2017 policyholder

Im really upset I get told one price for my renew adding my son and his car and then when I look at the monthly payments its different I called and something had change that they no longer offer that why give a price if its gonna be change I really im not happy with geico ive had this insurance for over 10yrs and it never changes it just keeps going up and up
  • Gender: FAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 10-14 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service