GEICO Reviews And Ratings From Customers

Customer Reviews for GEICO Car Insurance

Car Insurance provides protection from losses resulting from owning and operating a vehicle. GEICO has been helping Americans meet their auto insurance needs since 1936. Read GEICO reviews and experiences that auto insurance customers have had with customer service, claims handling, insurance rates, and online transactions.

Average Customer Rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars
4.5 / 5 (13,237 reviews)

Customer Reviews for Car Insurance

2 out of 5 star rating
insurance rate

By gatogris on November 01, 2018 policyholder

I think it is pretty lame that I should be penalize for people who have accidents!
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 5 years
Claim ServiceRating: 60%
Value/FairnessRating: 20%
Customer ServiceRating: 60%

2 out of 5 star rating

By iamdisappointed on October 31, 2018 policyholder

My premium keeps going up, my service stays the same. Others premiums go down with age mine is going up. Have never used the service but it still goes up.

Saved $0 by Switching to GEICO

  • Age: 45-54
Value/FairnessRating: 20%
Customer ServiceRating: 80%

2 out of 5 star rating
The renters insurance

By CRope on September 21, 2018 policyholder claim

Have a problem with viewing multiple policies online as I have auto/home with Geico. Recently incurred a loss to my vehicle, living in Iowa the deer are heavy in the roadside ditches. The adjuster met me accordingly and had no issue there. The Geico app is okay for identification cards but other than that I'm not on their app. The auto policy side of things are okay. Its getting to other policies is my issue.
  • Gender: MAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 3 years
Claim ServiceRating: 60%
Value/FairnessRating: 40%
Customer ServiceRating: 60%

2 out of 5 star rating
worthless website

By scot on August 28, 2018 policyholder

you will spend a half hour going in circles to try to do one thing, then have to call customer any way, don't waste time on the site

Saved $0 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: M
Claim ServiceRating: 80%
Value/FairnessRating: 40%
Customer ServiceRating: 20%

2 out of 5 star rating
Claim Service is poor

By Happ806 on August 06, 2018 policyholder claim

My vehicle was involved in an incident with a deer. I scheduled an appointment to get an estimate on my damage. Seeing as I had to go out of town to the adjuster, I took the day off of work. Once I got to the body shop, they informed me that I was the 3rd person to show up for an estimate that day. The Geico adjuster was out of town and obviously would not be there to do the estimate. The body shop informed me that they would get in touch with Geico and work around my schedule so I could come back another time. Maybe 4-5 hours later, the body shop called and told me that Geico would ok them to do the estimate. By this time, I was already out of town and it was closing time for the body shop. Now I must wait even longer to get my vehicle in to be looked at.
  • Gender: FAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 3 years
Claim ServiceRating: 20%
Value/FairnessRating: 80%
Customer ServiceRating: 80%

2 out of 5 star rating
Missleading info - non owner auto policy

By eastbaydude on June 26, 2018 policyholder

I was sold a non-owner auto policy over the phone, with the agent promising me I could change coverage at any time over the app or on the website. So, he promised, if I rent a car I can just raise the coverage with a flick of my finger. Turns out, that's not an option for the non-owner policies. You actually have to call them and ask the agent to quote whatever coverage changes you want, and since there are all sort of coverage option that mean it isn't really convenient to figure out which option works best for you. I'm kinda disappointed.
  • Gender: MAge: 35-44
Claim ServiceRating: 40%
Value/FairnessRating: 60%
Customer ServiceRating: 20%

2 out of 5 star rating
Horrible customer service

By Cellv on June 22, 2018 policyholder

I called at around 5:00 pm PST from San DIEGO and received a horrible service.
  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
Claim ServiceRating: 20%
Value/FairnessRating: 60%
Customer ServiceRating: 20%

2 out of 5 star rating

By RED0417 on June 04, 2018 policyholder

Not happy

Saved $0 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 10-14 years
Value/FairnessRating: 20%
Customer ServiceRating: 20%

2 out of 5 star rating
Car Insurance

By OUT2018 on May 16, 2018 policyholder claim

For someone with my driven record it's a shame that the rates are so high and NO one has tried to help lower them. Allstate is offering the same plan for 117.00 less as long as I have been a customer it is just a shame.

Saved $0 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: FAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 4 years
Claim ServiceRating: 80%
Value/FairnessRating: 20%
Customer ServiceRating: 80%

2 out of 5 star rating
WEBSITE

By JAYY1975 on April 17, 2018 policyholder claim

YOUR WEBSITE IS A MESS. I WANT SEND AN EMAIL. I DON'T HAVE TIME TO TALK, BUT WHEN I LOG INTO MY ACCOUNT IT WON'T LET ME SEND ONE.
  • Gender: MAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Claim ServiceRating: 40%
Value/FairnessRating: 40%
Customer ServiceRating: 40%