GEICO Reviews And Ratings From Customers

Customer Reviews for GEICO Car Insurance

Car Insurance provides protection from losses resulting from owning and operating a vehicle. GEICO has been helping Americans meet their auto insurance needs since 1936. Read GEICO reviews and experiences that auto insurance customers have had with customer service, claims handling, insurance rates, and online transactions.

Average Customer Rating:
4.5 / 5 (13,165 reviews)

Customer Reviews for Car Insurance

Disappointed

By marea on May 11, 2009

I am disappointed in there notification on my bill
  • Pros: Save money
  • Cons: bill notification
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Think twice for online service

By jathan61 on May 07, 2009

forget broadband access. It will do you no good. Even though I have the best there is in broadband connection the site server is the slowest I've seen.
  • Pros: okay to pay
  • Cons: slow, slow, slow, slow...
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

cost is high

By imyogybear on April 22, 2009 policyholder

I've had a policy with geico for 6 years and i am still paying the same as i was when i was 16. i feel geico could reduce prices during these tough times and that's why I'm on the look out for a cheaper option.

Saved $0 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: MAge: 18-24
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
  • Pros: good customer service
  • Cons: expensive
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

payments

By rlhdrider on April 08, 2009 policyholder

Have been with Geico for almost 4 years, my rates have gone up on average $50.00 every 6 months, yet I have never filed a claim, and have a good driving record. I'm changing companies as I found the same coverage for about $150.00 less!
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 4 years
  • Pros: not many
  • Cons: rates increase for no reason
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

My Money Matters to Me

By Skeller on March 15, 2009 policyholder

I became a Geico customer in October of 2006. I added my home to the policy in October of 2007 and received a small discount that was eroded a few months later when I renewed my policy. Since the inception of my policy my premiums have slowly increased although I have had no traffic tickets or claims against my policy. I just logged on to review my renewal paperwork and discovered that I will be charged more again this policy period. The initial "Save money by switching to Geico" slogan was too good to be true in my case and I am on the hunt for a better value.

Saved $0 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: FAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 2 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

web page friendliness

By bebs on March 03, 2009 policyholder claim

I wanted to know the cost difference of dropping down to liability insurance
  • Gender: FAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 3 years
  • Pros: it does give the option to make changes
  • Cons: don't understand whats being changed
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Payments

By supportme on January 14, 2009 policyholder

pay all of my bills every 2 weeks except geico.

Saved $0 by Switching to GEICO

  • Pros: can get balance online
  • Cons: cannot pay every two weeks
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Not happy

By dph702 on October 30, 2008 policyholder

My policy went up on the last renewal for no reason
  • Gender: MAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 4 years
  • Pros: Service is good
  • Cons: Price went up on policy for no reason
Customer Service
Value/Fairness

Increase in Policy

By Pastor on October 04, 2008 policyholder

I am upset becauce my policy keeps going up and I haven't had a violation or accident over 10 years. I think this is so unfair.
  • Gender: MAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 10-14 years
Customer Service
Value/Fairness

Rates keep increasing

By yikes on September 30, 2008 policyholder

Well, I have been with geico a couple of years in which i have not had any accidents or claims and my rates keep increasing. I am in the process of looking elsewhere for coverage.
  • Gender: FAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 2 years
  • Pros: none
  • Cons: Rates never go down only up.
Customer Service
Value/Fairness