GEICO Reviews And Ratings From Customers

Customer Reviews for GEICO Car Insurance

Car Insurance provides protection from losses resulting from owning and operating a vehicle. GEICO has been helping Americans meet their auto insurance needs since 1936. Read GEICO reviews and experiences that auto insurance customers have had with customer service, claims handling, insurance rates, and online transactions.

Average Customer Rating:
4.5 / 5 (13,212 reviews)

Customer Reviews for Car Insurance

Looking to switch to other insurance

By lanashr on July 15, 2009 policyholder

Second try. Wrote rewiew yesturday, and it was not published. Rate getting higher, every half year. Customer service provide wrong informations. I'm looking for an other insurance.
  • Gender: FAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 5 years
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

multi policy

By Spqr on July 11, 2009

Why would i need two seperate log in IDs for my car and motorcycle policies .Same person paying the bill same company same address yet when i try 2 get a new log in it kicks me out
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Policy Cancel

By Jerryyyyyyy on July 05, 2009 policyholder claim

I was happy with my insurance at first then I got in a minor accident. Now a year later they are cancelling my policy because of it. This is the only mark on my driving history but apparently its to much for them. They did however offer to put me on a bad driver program for an insane amount. Luckily I went to another company and am getting a lower rate than I was paying here anyway. Good riddance and to all those with this insurance don't get in an accident or you may find your self without Geico. F-

Saved $20 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: MAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
  • Pros: None
  • Cons: 1 accident a year ago get cancelled
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

bad website

By average on May 19, 2009

it is almost impossible to log in without getting an error message.
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
  • Pros: none
  • Cons: logging in
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Disappointed

By marea on May 11, 2009

I am disappointed in there notification on my bill
  • Pros: Save money
  • Cons: bill notification
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Think twice for online service

By jathan61 on May 07, 2009

forget broadband access. It will do you no good. Even though I have the best there is in broadband connection the site server is the slowest I've seen.
  • Pros: okay to pay
  • Cons: slow, slow, slow, slow...
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

cost is high

By imyogybear on April 22, 2009 policyholder

I've had a policy with geico for 6 years and i am still paying the same as i was when i was 16. i feel geico could reduce prices during these tough times and that's why I'm on the look out for a cheaper option.

Saved $0 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: MAge: 18-24
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
  • Pros: good customer service
  • Cons: expensive
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

payments

By rlhdrider on April 08, 2009 policyholder

Have been with Geico for almost 4 years, my rates have gone up on average $50.00 every 6 months, yet I have never filed a claim, and have a good driving record. I'm changing companies as I found the same coverage for about $150.00 less!
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 4 years
  • Pros: not many
  • Cons: rates increase for no reason
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

My Money Matters to Me

By Skeller on March 15, 2009 policyholder

I became a Geico customer in October of 2006. I added my home to the policy in October of 2007 and received a small discount that was eroded a few months later when I renewed my policy. Since the inception of my policy my premiums have slowly increased although I have had no traffic tickets or claims against my policy. I just logged on to review my renewal paperwork and discovered that I will be charged more again this policy period. The initial "Save money by switching to Geico" slogan was too good to be true in my case and I am on the hunt for a better value.

Saved $0 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: FAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 2 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

web page friendliness

By bebs on March 03, 2009 policyholder claim

I wanted to know the cost difference of dropping down to liability insurance
  • Gender: FAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 3 years
  • Pros: it does give the option to make changes
  • Cons: don't understand whats being changed
Value/Fairness
Customer Service