GEICO Reviews And Ratings From Customers

Customer Reviews for GEICO Car Insurance

Car Insurance provides protection from losses resulting from owning and operating a vehicle. GEICO has been helping Americans meet their auto insurance needs since 1936. Read GEICO reviews and experiences that auto insurance customers have had with customer service, claims handling, insurance rates, and online transactions.

Average Customer Rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars
4.5 / 5 (13,219 reviews)

Customer Reviews for Car Insurance

2 out of 5 star rating
Payments

By supportme on January 14, 2009 policyholder

pay all of my bills every 2 weeks except geico.

Saved $0 by Switching to GEICO

  • Pros: can get balance online
  • Cons: cannot pay every two weeks
Value/FairnessRating: 20%
Customer ServiceRating: 20%

2 out of 5 star rating
Not happy

By dph702 on October 30, 2008 policyholder

My policy went up on the last renewal for no reason
  • Gender: MAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 4 years
  • Pros: Service is good
  • Cons: Price went up on policy for no reason
Customer ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 20%

2 out of 5 star rating
Increase in Policy

By Pastor on October 04, 2008 policyholder

I am upset becauce my policy keeps going up and I haven't had a violation or accident over 10 years. I think this is so unfair.
  • Gender: MAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 10-14 years
Customer ServiceRating: 80%
Value/FairnessRating: 20%

2 out of 5 star rating
Rates keep increasing

By yikes on September 30, 2008 policyholder

Well, I have been with geico a couple of years in which i have not had any accidents or claims and my rates keep increasing. I am in the process of looking elsewhere for coverage.
  • Gender: FAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 2 years
  • Pros: none
  • Cons: Rates never go down only up.
Customer ServiceRating: 40%
Value/FairnessRating: 20%

2 out of 5 star rating
Ok, not the best.

By btd2007 on September 28, 2008 policyholder claim

I like geico however rates go up and down too much
  • Gender: MAge: 18-24
  • Years insured with GEICO: 2 years
  • Pros: Easy to get a qoute
  • Cons: Rates flux to much
Customer ServiceRating: 60%
Value/FairnessRating: 60%

2 out of 5 star rating
nothing spectacular

By noneurbiz on September 28, 2008 policyholder

i have to always review my policy, because i never receive bill by e-mail or in the mail
  • Gender: MAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
  • Pros: average
  • Cons: i do not recieve bills...
Customer ServiceRating: 20%
Value/FairnessRating: 60%

2 out of 5 star rating
Web site

By clutch on September 22, 2008

Need update button for credit card info: new validity date change. Frustrating to look over entire site, no info.
  • Pros: Fairly easy to use
  • Cons: Need update button for Credit Card info
Customer ServiceRating: 60%
Value/FairnessRating: 60%

2 out of 5 star rating
Godd service, High prices

By LongTimeCust34 on September 03, 2008 policyholder

As a long standing customer with Geico, I can say that I've been fairly pleased with their service and have no complaints about what they do. I was in an accident several years ago with a driver who ran a light (100% other drivers fault and witnessed by the police) and their service reps worked diligently in handling my claim to an amicable resolution. Though in recent reviews of their price competitiveness, I'm finding them a 200-300/year over the competitors.
  • Gender: MAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
  • Pros: Godd service
  • Cons: High prices
Customer ServiceRating: 80%
Value/FairnessRating: 80%

2 out of 5 star rating
Over paying for state minimum coverage

By jaewest on August 25, 2008 policyholder

I had Geico before and I came back to them for auto coverage. I am paying way above what is reasonable for the state minimum coverage. I feel I'm being highly over charged
  • Gender: MAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
  • Pros: have coverage
  • Cons: way over priced
Customer ServiceRating: 60%
Value/FairnessRating: 20%

2 out of 5 star rating
cost way too much

By Sheri on August 02, 2008 policyholder

My insurance keeps going up! I am ready to switch to another provider
  • Gender: FAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
  • Pros: payment options
  • Cons: cost
Customer ServiceRating: 20%
Value/FairnessRating: 20%