GEICO Reviews And Ratings From Customers

Customer Reviews for GEICO Car Insurance

Car Insurance provides protection from losses resulting from owning and operating a vehicle. GEICO has been helping Americans meet their auto insurance needs since 1936. Read GEICO reviews and experiences that auto insurance customers have had with customer service, claims handling, insurance rates, and online transactions.

Average Customer Rating:
4.5 / 5 (13,146 reviews)

Customer Reviews for Car Insurance

Web site

By clutch on September 22, 2008

Need update button for credit card info: new validity date change. Frustrating to look over entire site, no info.
  • Pros: Fairly easy to use
  • Cons: Need update button for Credit Card info
Customer Service
Value/Fairness

Godd service, High prices

By LongTimeCust34 on September 03, 2008 policyholder

As a long standing customer with Geico, I can say that I've been fairly pleased with their service and have no complaints about what they do. I was in an accident several years ago with a driver who ran a light (100% other drivers fault and witnessed by the police) and their service reps worked diligently in handling my claim to an amicable resolution. Though in recent reviews of their price competitiveness, I'm finding them a 200-300/year over the competitors.
  • Gender: MAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
  • Pros: Godd service
  • Cons: High prices
Customer Service
Value/Fairness

Over paying for state minimum coverage

By jaewest on August 25, 2008 policyholder

I had Geico before and I came back to them for auto coverage. I am paying way above what is reasonable for the state minimum coverage. I feel I'm being highly over charged
  • Gender: MAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
  • Pros: have coverage
  • Cons: way over priced
Customer Service
Value/Fairness

cost way too much

By Sheri on August 02, 2008 policyholder

My insurance keeps going up! I am ready to switch to another provider
  • Gender: FAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
  • Pros: payment options
  • Cons: cost
Customer Service
Value/Fairness

Geico and it's hidden monthly charges / fees.

By Disaster on July 31, 2008 policyholder

All in all, Geico is the worst insurance company that I've ever done business with. I was far more happy my previous company and will be switching back at my earliest conveinence.
  • Gender: MAge: 18-24
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
  • Pros: So far, I've yet to find anything good about Geico that any medicore insurance company wouldn't have.
  • Cons: Hidden charges / fees which are not explained nor understood.
Customer Service
Value/Fairness

Drive carefully

By faye on July 12, 2008 policyholder claim

Been accident free long time had 1st acc. and my rate hit the roof!!!
  • Gender: FAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
  • Pros: great people working for Geico
  • Cons: No real customer loyality
Customer Service
Value/Fairness

Has it moments

By Pokerply1 on June 17, 2008 policyholder claim

Overall, it's a little below average.
  • Gender: MAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 5 years
  • Pros: 24 hour service
  • Cons: Slow responses
Customer Service
Value/Fairness

Motorcycle Insurance

By Virginia on May 15, 2008 policyholder

It is extremely difficult to pay our motorcycle insurance online.
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 3 years
  • Pros: Good Price
  • Cons: Difficult to find on web site
Customer Service
Value/Fairness

By Pamela on January 10, 2008

I was impressed with service rep. Claimed processed very fast, but I had to wait to get my deductable for at least 6 months. I thought that was unacceptable.
  • Gender: FAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: Not insured with GEICO
  • Pros: Service was great in the begining
  • Cons: I waited at least 6 mos for check
Customer Service
Value/Fairness

By Balook on December 27, 2007 policyholder claim

Insurance Account Reps were excellent in providing competent explanations, guidance in online systems use and a general upbeat attitude. Accident contacts were the opposite; self interested, obscure about the process, acted in their interest first and far from providing any sense of caring about the customer.
  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 2 years
  • Pros: Great Insurance Rates
  • Cons: Self-Interested Accident Support
Customer Service
Value/Fairness