GEICO Reviews And Ratings From Customers

Customer Reviews for GEICO Car Insurance

Car Insurance provides protection from losses resulting from owning and operating a vehicle. GEICO has been helping Americans meet their auto insurance needs since 1936. Read GEICO reviews and experiences that auto insurance customers have had with customer service, claims handling, insurance rates, and online transactions.

Average Customer Rating:
4.5 / 5 (13,195 reviews)

Customer Reviews for Car Insurance

not very customer friendly

By justen on February 03, 2018 policyholder claim

all i want to do is view a copy of my payment history seems limited for that sort of data.

Saved $0 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: MAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 3 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Rates keep rising

By Dawnee on January 18, 2018 policyholder

I have been with Geico for over ten years. I have not had any accidents or traffic tickets or claims until I claimed a cracked windshield last month. My rate continues to go up every year. And after the cracked windshield my new rate went up $240.00 a year. This is ridiculous. I hear other insurance give rebate checks, etc for good driving. Geico gives nothing and increases rates yearly. After ten years of continued coverage I find that absolutely appalling.
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 10-14 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

By irisjn78 on November 20, 2017 policyholder

Im really upset I get told one price for my renew adding my son and his car and then when I look at the monthly payments its different I called and something had change that they no longer offer that why give a price if its gonna be change I really im not happy with geico ive had this insurance for over 10yrs and it never changes it just keeps going up and up
  • Gender: FAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 10-14 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Changing storage insurance

By Parttimer on November 18, 2017 policyholder

I a very disappointed in Geico insurance. I have had Geico insurance for 10 years, and I have never had an accident. I have used the storage plan all these years, as I am back and forth to Florida. I have just been informed by an agent that I can now only do this once every six months. I am very unhappy with this change. I have never considered changing my insurance to a cheaper plan because of this benefit. I would strongly suggest that Geico take into account the length of time someone has carried their insurance without a claim before they impose these new restrictions.
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 10-14 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Increase in payment

By TooMuch on November 13, 2017 policyholder claim

My policy amount owed has increase tremendously over the course of months. Being a single mother I can't afford that many changes. From the time I became a member until now my bill has risen well over $20. I do not agree with it at all. I also dislike the fact that I haven't been notified one time for the increase.
  • Gender: FAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 3 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

No loyalty by GEICO for years of customer status.

By SouthSideSusie on August 23, 2017 policyholder claim

No loyalty by GEICO for years of customer status. Too big to be individualized. The customer service reps are perhaps, the best of not only the insurance business, but any business. Claim care is easy.
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

increased premiums ???

By MadLizzard on August 21, 2017 policyholder

Trucks is getting older and premiums go up ??? No tickets, no accidents on record, I will be shopping around,
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 2 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

CHAT NOT AVAILABLE

By roderick on August 04, 2017 policyholder claim

Chat not available on Geico.com . This option would save lot of time instead of waiting on the phone.
  • Age: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 4 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Good driver in "bad area"

By Safedriverdontmatter on July 27, 2017 policyholder claim

Your driving record means nothing as long as that talking Gecko is on TV.
  • Gender: MAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

By sherri on July 24, 2017 policyholder claim

I don't like the fact that my insurance keeps going up, all the years that I've been a customer I have not had to use my insurance, I'm a homeowner, 59 years of age and good credit and I'm not sure why I'm paying for someone's issue. We insurer's shouldn't have to pay for others accidents, claims etc.
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service