GEICO Reviews And Ratings From Customers

Customer Reviews for GEICO Car Insurance

Car Insurance provides protection from losses resulting from owning and operating a vehicle. GEICO has been helping Americans meet their auto insurance needs since 1936. Read GEICO reviews and experiences that auto insurance customers have had with customer service, claims handling, insurance rates, and online transactions.

Average Customer Rating:
4.5 / 5 (13,146 reviews)

Customer Reviews for Car Insurance

Increase in payment

By TooMuch on November 13, 2017 policyholder claim

My policy amount owed has increase tremendously over the course of months. Being a single mother I can't afford that many changes. From the time I became a member until now my bill has risen well over $20. I do not agree with it at all. I also dislike the fact that I haven't been notified one time for the increase.
  • Gender: FAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 3 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

No loyalty by GEICO for years of customer status.

By SouthSideSusie on August 23, 2017 policyholder claim

No loyalty by GEICO for years of customer status. Too big to be individualized. The customer service reps are perhaps, the best of not only the insurance business, but any business. Claim care is easy.
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

increased premiums ???

By MadLizzard on August 21, 2017 policyholder

Trucks is getting older and premiums go up ??? No tickets, no accidents on record, I will be shopping around,
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 2 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

CHAT NOT AVAILABLE

By roderick on August 04, 2017 policyholder claim

Chat not available on Geico.com . This option would save lot of time instead of waiting on the phone.
  • Age: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 4 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Good driver in "bad area"

By Safedriverdontmatter on July 27, 2017 policyholder claim

Your driving record means nothing as long as that talking Gecko is on TV.
  • Gender: MAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

By sherri on July 24, 2017 policyholder claim

I don't like the fact that my insurance keeps going up, all the years that I've been a customer I have not had to use my insurance, I'm a homeowner, 59 years of age and good credit and I'm not sure why I'm paying for someone's issue. We insurer's shouldn't have to pay for others accidents, claims etc.
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

increase of insurance

By bacony on July 12, 2017 policyholder claim

Received new billing renewal was upset continual increase,called and spoke with customer service person,she informed that she would email ways of lowing premiums.What I recevied was an offer for defensive drivng class,do not insult me,I have nothing against my driving records and in Fl you are required to take the defensive driving course for reissussance of license,I did this once, because I lived in Ga and return to Fl,taking the course.

Saved $0 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 4 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

It's way costly

By Anir on July 03, 2017 policyholder

My premiums keep on increasing even though i pay 6 months at one shot.
  • Gender: MAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 3 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Emergency Road Service fail

By strandedinParkSlope on May 30, 2017 policyholder claim

The guidelines say "If you have an issue for customer service, please e-mail us instead of writing it in a review," but of course there's no email address for customer service on the website, so: we called Emergency Road Service this morning from Park Slope, Brooklyn. 45 min. later, the truck arrived ... at midtown Manhattan (??). So now we're waiting another 45 min. It's a great service in theory, but it's only helpful if they send the truck to where your car actually is.
  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

fair

By jsprat on March 21, 2017 policyholder

Joined Geico one year ago 4-2016....My policy for 4-17 went up 22%.I was told because of increases in repairs and medical and all Geico auto policys were increased?or do you get folks to join with low offers then increase after one year........??? very disappointed with huge increase....
  • Age: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service