GEICO Customer Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for GEICO Car Insurance

Car Insurance provides protection from losses resulting from owning and operating a vehicle. GEICO has been helping Americans meet their auto insurance needs since 1936. Read about experiences GEICO auto insurance customers have had with GEICOs customer service, claims handling, insurance rates, and online transactions.

Average Customer Rating:
4.5 / 5 (13,093 reviews)

Customer Reviews for Car Insurance

increase of insurance

By bacony on July 12, 2017 policyholder claim

Received new billing renewal was upset continual increase,called and spoke with customer service person,she informed that she would email ways of lowing premiums.What I recevied was an offer for defensive drivng class,do not insult me,I have nothing against my driving records and in Fl you are required to take the defensive driving course for reissussance of license,I did this once, because I lived in Ga and return to Fl,taking the course.

Saved $0 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 4 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

It's way costly

By Anir on July 03, 2017 policyholder

My premiums keep on increasing even though i pay 6 months at one shot.
  • Gender: MAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 3 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Emergency Road Service fail

By strandedinParkSlope on May 30, 2017 policyholder claim

The guidelines say "If you have an issue for customer service, please e-mail us instead of writing it in a review," but of course there's no email address for customer service on the website, so: we called Emergency Road Service this morning from Park Slope, Brooklyn. 45 min. later, the truck arrived ... at midtown Manhattan (??). So now we're waiting another 45 min. It's a great service in theory, but it's only helpful if they send the truck to where your car actually is.
  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

fair

By jsprat on March 21, 2017 policyholder

Joined Geico one year ago 4-2016....My policy for 4-17 went up 22%.I was told because of increases in repairs and medical and all Geico auto policys were increased?or do you get folks to join with low offers then increase after one year........??? very disappointed with huge increase....
  • Age: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Rates high...poor service. Phone service/bad

By Change on March 12, 2017 policyholder claim

Insurance cards are individualized...which causes bulky junk ...in bill-fold. All vehicles should be on one card, don't you think? DUH.... Telephone service is never ending gauntlet... Mobile Home insurance...over priced...little coverage and poor service to none on web site.

Saved $0 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

roadside assistance

By obrien on September 28, 2016

i just purchased my geico insurance 2 weeks ago and i already needed to put in a roadside assistance claim. overall i was not to satisfied with the roadside assistance they told me it would be 3-4 hours before they could get a tow out to my house and then they told me they can only cover 20 miles of towing and i have to pay the rest out of pocket it was 28 miles total, the lady told me i could pay cash or make a payment over the phone, when the tow driver got to my house he told me cash only and i couldnt make any payments over the phone and at the time i did not have any cash on me.
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Provide your phone number!

By Bobbb on September 08, 2016

OMG Geico, sometimes people's needs don't fit in your 12 question categories. I get that you don't want to pay customer reps, but good service is the cost of that! Having to GOOGLE your phone # is very frustrating. Put your 800 number PROMINENTLY on every page, especially under "CONTACT US". The person on the phone was great, but please don't make us work for it. I had questions your site wouldn't be able to answer. There will always be need for customer service humans.
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Unsatisfactory

By MontanaMom on August 27, 2016 policyholder

We are over 50 years old and have excellent driving records. Our premiums continue to go up over $100 every 6 months. We have been loyal customers for years and feel that this is outrageous. We are currently looking for another company.

Saved $120 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: FAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 5 years
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Your website is poorly strucxured

By Tankata on May 30, 2016 policyholder

I'm trying to edit the drivers on my auto policy and I am forced to log out and log on for every little detail. Also, there used to be a section on which drivers drove this car but I can't find it. Search is worthless on this site and it is poor to navigate. No explanations, no help section that are of any use. Also your premiums keep going up much faster then inflation. I used to love Geico but It coming down hard.

Saved $0 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

CONSTANCE INCREASES

By Tired on May 26, 2016 policyholder claim

The state i live in Oregon, Rates do not justify $70.00 for six month increase. Geico wont even show where the increase is, on what line item.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service