GEICO Reviews And Ratings From Customers

Customer Reviews for GEICO Car Insurance

Car Insurance provides protection from losses resulting from owning and operating a vehicle. GEICO has been helping Americans meet their auto insurance needs since 1936. Read GEICO reviews and experiences that auto insurance customers have had with customer service, claims handling, insurance rates, and online transactions.

Average Customer Rating:
4.5 / 5 (13,146 reviews)

Customer Reviews for Car Insurance

Rates high...poor service. Phone service/bad

By Change on March 12, 2017 policyholder claim

Insurance cards are individualized...which causes bulky junk ...in bill-fold. All vehicles should be on one card, don't you think? DUH.... Telephone service is never ending gauntlet... Mobile Home insurance...over priced...little coverage and poor service to none on web site.

Saved $0 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

roadside assistance

By obrien on September 28, 2016

i just purchased my geico insurance 2 weeks ago and i already needed to put in a roadside assistance claim. overall i was not to satisfied with the roadside assistance they told me it would be 3-4 hours before they could get a tow out to my house and then they told me they can only cover 20 miles of towing and i have to pay the rest out of pocket it was 28 miles total, the lady told me i could pay cash or make a payment over the phone, when the tow driver got to my house he told me cash only and i couldnt make any payments over the phone and at the time i did not have any cash on me.
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Provide your phone number!

By Bobbb on September 08, 2016

OMG Geico, sometimes people's needs don't fit in your 12 question categories. I get that you don't want to pay customer reps, but good service is the cost of that! Having to GOOGLE your phone # is very frustrating. Put your 800 number PROMINENTLY on every page, especially under "CONTACT US". The person on the phone was great, but please don't make us work for it. I had questions your site wouldn't be able to answer. There will always be need for customer service humans.
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Unsatisfactory

By MontanaMom on August 27, 2016 policyholder

We are over 50 years old and have excellent driving records. Our premiums continue to go up over $100 every 6 months. We have been loyal customers for years and feel that this is outrageous. We are currently looking for another company.

Saved $120 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: FAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 5 years
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Your website is poorly strucxured

By Tankata on May 30, 2016 policyholder

I'm trying to edit the drivers on my auto policy and I am forced to log out and log on for every little detail. Also, there used to be a section on which drivers drove this car but I can't find it. Search is worthless on this site and it is poor to navigate. No explanations, no help section that are of any use. Also your premiums keep going up much faster then inflation. I used to love Geico but It coming down hard.

Saved $0 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

CONSTANCE INCREASES

By Tired on May 26, 2016 policyholder claim

The state i live in Oregon, Rates do not justify $70.00 for six month increase. Geico wont even show where the increase is, on what line item.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Over Billing

By insure101 on May 11, 2016 policyholder

I removed a vehicle due to being provided a company car. The driver was then attached to another vehicle even though he is not a driver of the car. Policy continues to escalate in cost even though there have been zero claims for 10 years.

Saved $0 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 10-14 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Policy increase

By Slotcar on May 01, 2016 policyholder claim

I have been with Geico for 20 years and I'm not happy with policy increase. I have no accidents no tickets and my vehicle is older but in great condition. Also I'm a safe drive and there is no reward from geico instead they raise my policy preimums. Seem very unfair. Seems like i'm paying for the bad drivers you insure.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Why the Premium is rising?

By EMTorres on February 14, 2016 policyholder

I would like to know why my insurance goes up, with no accidents or tickets for the pas 13 years, And my insurance goes up? Geico is becoming another Allstate.!!

Saved $2 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 10-14 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

why isn't a multi car discount available?

By epique88 on January 26, 2016 policyholder

i was very surprised that gieco did not offer the option to have multi car discount. I went to add another vehicle to my policy, and my quote was over twice as much as it was originally. i am only required to obtain liability insurance and my policy would cost nearly 200 dollars a month, and i can not afford that.

Saved $0 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: FAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service