GEICO Reviews And Ratings From Customers

Customer Reviews for GEICO Car Insurance

Car Insurance provides protection from losses resulting from owning and operating a vehicle. GEICO has been helping Americans meet their auto insurance needs since 1936. Read GEICO reviews and experiences that auto insurance customers have had with customer service, claims handling, insurance rates, and online transactions.

Average Customer Rating:
4.5 / 5 (13,195 reviews)

Customer Reviews for Car Insurance

Talk to a real person

By Leon97 on August 18, 2015 policyholder claim

Seems to me that you make it so very hard to talk to a real person.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Website Feedback

By MicheleCLE12 on July 22, 2015 policyholder

I have only been a GEICO customer for a few months, but I have been happy with my rate and experience so far. Luckily, I have not had to place a claim or call customer service for anything, so we're good! I am in the process of purchasing my first home. I logged into the site to see about getting a quote for homeowners insurance and couldn't find anywhere to link to that. I think that GEICO is missing out big time by not displaying your other products on your customers existing site. When I log in, I can only see info on the current product I subscribe to. If I hadn't done research ahead of time, I may have deducted that GEICO didn't even offer homeowners insurance. I appreciate that the site contains only relevant material, but your current customers are your easiest to market to! Just add a quick button! Now I have to LOG OUT and start over as if I'm a new customer. Hmmm..
  • Gender: FAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

By samlad on July 13, 2015

your page is wierd... its not allowing me to view my policy details. the only page its showing me is to pay my bill for the policy. i want to recheck my policy before i pay.
  • Gender: M
  • Years insured with GEICO: 3 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Poor customer service

By on March 04, 2015 policyholder claim

my policy increased... per your agent was because of a minor accident jan 4, although when i called the claim in within the hour of the accident i was informed there would be NO increase in my billing....however, it did. no warning no explanation and mixed messages from your agents. very unsatisfied with the current situation
  • Gender: FAge: 45-54
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Horribly online experience

By UnhappyCustomer1222145 on February 28, 2015 policyholder claim

The geico site does not work properly on Firefox Mac 35.0.1. I was unable to make a payment. Does anyone check this site on anything other than Internet Explorer? This is unacceptable for a company of this size.
  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 5 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

By Eyad on December 03, 2014 policyholder

I have been asked to pay an exaggerated premium

Saved $0 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: M
  • Years insured with GEICO: 3 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Permiums go up every six months

By zjonear on September 19, 2014 policyholder

I have yet to understand why my permiums keep going up every six months when I have not changed Cars or made changes to my policy.
  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 2 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

worst custumer services.

By offir89 on September 05, 2014 policyholder

worst custumer services in the world. Very dissatisfied.I do not recommended to any body.

Saved $0 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 10-14 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

just like the rest

By dj23 on August 06, 2014 policyholder

The service is comparable to the service I had with Progressive, and the rate was much better...at first. But now the rate keeps creeping up every six months and I have not had any accidents, points, no reason for the increase whatsoever. I thought you were supposed to reward responsible driving, not make the responsible ones pay for the irresponsible ones.

Saved $360 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: FAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

phone

By Vishnath on July 25, 2014 policyholder

i need to contact Customer service and was on the web site for 40 minutes and cannot find a telephone number
  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service