GEICO Reviews And Ratings From Customers

Customer Reviews for GEICO Car Insurance

Car Insurance provides protection from losses resulting from owning and operating a vehicle. GEICO has been helping Americans meet their auto insurance needs since 1936. Read GEICO reviews and experiences that auto insurance customers have had with customer service, claims handling, insurance rates, and online transactions.

Average Customer Rating:
4.5 / 5 (13,146 reviews)

Customer Reviews for Car Insurance

Horribly online experience

By UnhappyCustomer1222145 on February 28, 2015 policyholder claim

The geico site does not work properly on Firefox Mac 35.0.1. I was unable to make a payment. Does anyone check this site on anything other than Internet Explorer? This is unacceptable for a company of this size.
  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 5 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

By Eyad on December 03, 2014 policyholder

I have been asked to pay an exaggerated premium

Saved $0 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: M
  • Years insured with GEICO: 3 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Permiums go up every six months

By zjonear on September 19, 2014 policyholder

I have yet to understand why my permiums keep going up every six months when I have not changed Cars or made changes to my policy.
  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 2 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

worst custumer services.

By offir89 on September 05, 2014 policyholder

worst custumer services in the world. Very dissatisfied.I do not recommended to any body.

Saved $0 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 10-14 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

just like the rest

By dj23 on August 06, 2014 policyholder

The service is comparable to the service I had with Progressive, and the rate was much better...at first. But now the rate keeps creeping up every six months and I have not had any accidents, points, no reason for the increase whatsoever. I thought you were supposed to reward responsible driving, not make the responsible ones pay for the irresponsible ones.

Saved $360 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: FAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

phone

By Vishnath on July 25, 2014 policyholder

i need to contact Customer service and was on the web site for 40 minutes and cannot find a telephone number
  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Paperless Billing and Alerts

By Daizy on June 30, 2014

I would have given a higher rating for customer service, the reason for rating poor are several: 1. Web portal has no way to send an e-mail, there is no option to communicate with a live person or send messages. The link 'contact' provided is full of hypothetical, waisted time with trying to find and then select the right option for one's concern is absurd and unnecessary. 2. There are no option for electing e-mail alerts. The only available offering is a text alert and I prefer e-mail reminders. 3. The web portal has a complex system of displaying information. I would prefer the navigation to retrieve payments and the break down of fees and charges to be available. If Geico would improve their communication options and provide an e-mail alert with amount of payment and due date, it would improve my view of their current customer service offering.
  • Years insured with GEICO: 3 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Never make any hypothetical changes

By MarriedaccordingtoGeico on June 05, 2014 policyholder

Never, ever, ever make any hypothetical changes to your insurance policy with Geico online! I made a change to see what it would cost if my marital status were to change, or if i added a new vehicle and got children. The next thing I know, Geico made changes to my policy, made me change my user name and login and insisted that I had now become married. To reverse the situation, I needed to verify otherwise by filling out their house hold policy forms again. Im glad I did not ask for a quote on a Porsche 911, or I would probably stuck with paying the premium until I prove otherwise! This is a crazy policy within the online system. Note, you can not revert back even by contacting a representative unless you fill out there paperwork. I am very unhappy with this and will never request an online quote from Geico and probably any other insurance service ever again. I will only call to speak to a representative. I will ask them to record the conversation and state clearly this is a hypothetical situation, I am about to waste your time, but please provide me with a quote via mail.
  • Gender: M
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Billing.

By Sgriff19 on March 07, 2014 policyholder

Every month I seem to get a notice from Geico stating that my payment wasn't made. I go into my account & find they continually use an old closed account, after I've updated banking info SEVERAL times....this is getting really old Geico!!!!!!

Saved $0 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 3 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

By Forester on March 01, 2014 policyholder

increased our premium without informing us and telling us the reason. not happy with the changes. it will force us to consider other insurance companies' offerings.
  • Gender: M
  • Years insured with GEICO: 3 years
Value/Fairness
Customer Service