GEICO Reviews And Ratings From Customers

Customer Reviews for GEICO Car Insurance

Car Insurance provides protection from losses resulting from owning and operating a vehicle. GEICO has been helping Americans meet their auto insurance needs since 1936. Read GEICO reviews and experiences that auto insurance customers have had with customer service, claims handling, insurance rates, and online transactions.

Average Customer Rating:
4.5 / 5 (13,165 reviews)

Customer Reviews for Car Insurance

Billing.

By Sgriff19 on March 07, 2014 policyholder

Every month I seem to get a notice from Geico stating that my payment wasn't made. I go into my account & find they continually use an old closed account, after I've updated banking info SEVERAL times....this is getting really old Geico!!!!!!

Saved $0 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 3 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

By Forester on March 01, 2014 policyholder

increased our premium without informing us and telling us the reason. not happy with the changes. it will force us to consider other insurance companies' offerings.
  • Gender: M
  • Years insured with GEICO: 3 years
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Policy change request

By LSHinFLA on February 25, 2014 policyholder

Geico has instituted a new strategy where reps cannot adjust premium change requests via phone and require customers to go online and do the work themselves or put the change request in writing. Very annoying.
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 10-14 years
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

insurance supposed to go down after the years ,

By Miyamoto on February 23, 2014 policyholder

insurance supposed to go down the price after the years and now is getting more expensive

Saved $10 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: MAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 4 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

I see no change in doing a check instead of card

By on February 03, 2014 policyholder

I got a call from a rep. who was trying to help me lower my monthly payments. he adjusted it a little bit and said if I go online and change my payment from card to check i would save $4.00 more a month. I haven't seen the change yet. he said it will go down to approx. 128.39 per month
  • Gender: F
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Extremely annoying when it comes to a claim

By CrisTEK on December 18, 2013 policyholder

Had to repeat multiple times the incident for a minor rear end issue and rude customer service in claims (Thomas to be exact) who hangs up on customers when asking for a supervisor. Added a vehicle to policy and it was changed to whatever they decided to add when checking online.
  • Gender: MAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 5 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Paperless billing

By ticked2 on November 30, 2013 policyholder claim

I was interested in finding out the cost of each vehicle on my policy like you get on the printed bill you receive in the mail. I was unable to find it because I have gone paperless! Not happy with these results!
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

By notimpressedintheleastbit on November 19, 2013

I D Password box does not accept password that complies with the written instructions despite repeated attempts to enter it. Purchasing coverage over the phone (in order to take delivery of a vehicle at a dealership) does not provide adequate documentation to have on hand when comparing options with the UM selection/waiver form online. Insufficient time taken in fact to explain other options /policies.
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Rate hike twice in 12 months

By MrsCox2002 on November 01, 2013 policyholder

2 renewals in a row rate increase w/out explanation.
  • Gender: FAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

They are great, if you never have a claim!

By TigerNoh on October 03, 2013 policyholder claim

They are good if you never have a claim! After being with them for several years, and paying thousands of dollars. They had to pay out just a few hundred for a claim, and raised my rates by $20 per month that will last for several years! Just a little lopsided?
  • Gender: MAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 5 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service