GEICO Reviews And Ratings From Customers

Customer Reviews for GEICO Car Insurance

Car Insurance provides protection from losses resulting from owning and operating a vehicle. GEICO has been helping Americans meet their auto insurance needs since 1936. Read GEICO reviews and experiences that auto insurance customers have had with customer service, claims handling, insurance rates, and online transactions.

Average Customer Rating:
4.5 / 5 (13,215 reviews)

Customer Reviews for Car Insurance

By notimpressedintheleastbit on November 19, 2013

I D Password box does not accept password that complies with the written instructions despite repeated attempts to enter it. Purchasing coverage over the phone (in order to take delivery of a vehicle at a dealership) does not provide adequate documentation to have on hand when comparing options with the UM selection/waiver form online. Insufficient time taken in fact to explain other options /policies.
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Rate hike twice in 12 months

By MrsCox2002 on November 01, 2013 policyholder

2 renewals in a row rate increase w/out explanation.
  • Gender: FAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

They are great, if you never have a claim!

By TigerNoh on October 03, 2013 policyholder claim

They are good if you never have a claim! After being with them for several years, and paying thousands of dollars. They had to pay out just a few hundred for a claim, and raised my rates by $20 per month that will last for several years! Just a little lopsided?
  • Gender: MAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 5 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Super Expensive compare to some of the others

By Rajeev on October 03, 2013 policyholder

Super Expensive compare to some of the others
  • Gender: MAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 3 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Where's the Customer Service??

By whatsinaname on September 12, 2013 policyholder

While Geico isn't terrible, they're not Great either. What happened to Great customer service? I had to call Geico back because the representative was so rude, she kept cutting me off in the middle of my concern and when I asked to her to wait for me to finish speaking, she told me, "Now stay with me here, stay with me." Like I'm in need of her counseling me for dissatisfaction of a service issue! Hello!? They seem to have a lack of staff as well. When I call, and this isn't the first time this has happened, but, when I call and it rings over 20 times before an automated service picks up and tells me they have higher than normal call volume; hire more people. With the price of car insurance these days and the lack of employment out there. It shouldn't be that hard to figure out. ALL about the money!

Saved $40 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: FAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Geico is unfair

By rocco on September 07, 2013 policyholder

It seems every month or two I have top contact Geico because of a change in my premium payments(they seem to be constantly changing) I also have to pay MORE for just liability coverage on one car and less on the other for IDENTICAL cars (one year difference) same model same make different insurance costs. Geico gives you a multi car rating only to take it back by rating you higher on one than the other. I never get the same answer from each agent I ask the same question to.

Saved $0 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

By CancelledinPa1 on August 29, 2013 policyholder claim

Their value is not all it states, i've found lower prices for comparable services. They do not give you the benefit of the doubt, as well as fair market and loyalty to its customers is not paramount, bottom $$ is.
  • Gender: FAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 10-14 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Agents trying to upsell when phoned

By Thinkingboutswitchin on August 27, 2013 policyholder

Agents don't listen to your request. Appear to be in a hurry. Try to upsell from what the customer asked for.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

rates

By btnune37 on August 12, 2013 policyholder

I"am on the six month payment plan, every six month my rats go up, when i call to ask about it, i'am told that they went up because my state allows them to increase it, and if i want to lower it again i need to chande my policy.
  • Gender: MAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

was not happy

By rrickick on August 11, 2013 policyholder

was billed twice for two diffrent amounts and i cant afford that
  • Gender: MAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 2 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service