GEICO Customer Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for GEICO Car Insurance

Car Insurance provides protection from losses resulting from owning and operating a vehicle. GEICO has been helping Americans meet their auto insurance needs since 1936. Read about experiences GEICO auto insurance customers have had with GEICOs customer service, claims handling, insurance rates, and online transactions.

Average Customer Rating:
4.5 / 5 (13,078 reviews)

Customer Reviews for Car Insurance

Sort By:
Filter By:

Payment mistake

By mythough on January 15, 2018 policyholder

I was so happy that Gina was able to quickly fix the problem I had made when making my payment. It gave my mind a good feeling.
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 10-14 years
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

The Website is Awful

By HorribleWebsiteExperience on October 13, 2017 policyholder claim

I have tried, on 4 separate occasions, to make standard policy changes using the website. Every. Single. Time I have to call instead. This is extremely frustrating .
  • Gender: FAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 10-14 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Poor Website Interface

By RegularRyan on October 10, 2017 policyholder claim

I have been having some minor issues related to my account lately, and wanted to submit a few questions and comments via Geico's feedback form. For both instances I had to write my questions and comments twice because of errors with the website. The first time around I finished my comments and hit "submit", only to get an error message telling me that my submission could not be accepted for some untold reason. I thought, "OK. That's shoddy for a multi-million dollar corporation, but these things happen." The next time I entered the feedback, I copied the text before submitting, and it worked fine. The next entry I figured I do the same thing, but after getting 90% of the way done, I was booted off the page without explanation. Ok, so there was a pop-up, but it literally flashed on the screen and before I could read anything or click "OK", I was being rerouted back to the home page. That's what has brought me here... My relationship with Geico has been great so far. Easy claims? - thumbs up. Affordable car insurance? - thumbs up. Reliable web services? - thumbs down! I can't even send them feedback on the issues, because that's apparently broken too... You know there has to be something wrong if I feel a compulsive need to copy the composition of "My Review" after each paragraph, for fear that it could all be whisked away in some sort of HTML screw-up.
  • Gender: MAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 3 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

sorry, customer service is no longer a service

By abc246 on October 05, 2017 policyholder claim

I have very little to say about the over all experience I have had with this company. I do not know what exactly has changed, but whenever and whatever it is, it is not good.

Saved $0 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: F
  • Years insured with GEICO: 5 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

It hard to understand policy changes

By confused2point0 on September 10, 2017 policyholder claim

I would like to see the amount paid before and the policy changes after for easy comparison. I don't understand why my policy increased by 12 dollars a month when nothing on my policy has changed. It would be nice to see that in the notes somewhere.
  • Gender: FAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 2 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

overall average

By Grace50 on August 22, 2017 policyholder

My review is given as average because I have received offers from other auto insurance companies for less, but I have had Geico for quite a long time.
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

just another insurance agency

By boss1mb on August 11, 2017 policyholder claim

that likes to raise premium renewals based on other idiot drivers

Saved $480 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 5 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

The premiums is increased for no reason

By littlesavanna on July 24, 2017 policyholder

When I renewed the same policy first time, the premiums was increased a little bit for no reason. This is the second time to renew, the premiums has been increased by around 8% for no reason. I do not have accident records and the average annual driving mileage is just around 5,000 miles. The service of the local agent is not good.
  • Gender: FAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 2 years
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

impossible to get a phone number easily

By RayFSU on March 29, 2017 policyholder

I searched for over 10 minutes to get a phone to call GEICO. Some things like make a policy change require a phone call, so it should be easy to get a phone number.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Disappointed with the customer service!!

By M2003 on March 29, 2017 policyholder claim

I called customer service at 5:47 p.m. on March 28/2017 and talked to an agent. The agent was unable to provide solution for my request. I asked the agent to pass on to the Immediate supervisor. The agent , after having hold me oneline , came back and told me that the supervisor (she) would call me in two hours. I have been waiting the call from the supervisor so that my issue would be settled . I haven't received calls until I write this review. I am a loyal customer to Geico for years and very disappointed .

Saved $0 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service