GEICO Reviews And Ratings From Customers

Customer Reviews for GEICO Car Insurance

Car Insurance provides protection from losses resulting from owning and operating a vehicle. GEICO has been helping Americans meet their auto insurance needs since 1936. Read GEICO reviews and experiences that auto insurance customers have had with customer service, claims handling, insurance rates, and online transactions.

Average Customer Rating:
4.5 / 5 (13,195 reviews)

Customer Reviews for Car Insurance

Premium is always increasing!

By Hate2Spend on June 16, 2018 policyholder claim

Geico has great service, but my premium is always increasing! I have an old car, but still pay a high premium.
  • Gender: FAge: 45-54
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Great if insuring passenger vehicles only

By Spivs on June 01, 2018 policyholder claim

We have five passenger vehicles on the policy and it's always been super easy to manage my account. Then we added a super cheap pop-up camper to the policy. Now I can't do anything online, even the most minor adjustment to any non-camper related vehicles. Every issue requires a phone call...wait on hold....provide all my credentials...explain what I need, It turned a modern, super-easy online insurance company into a brick and mortar, phone conversation old-fashioned agency. It erased all the ease of doing business online. Wish I never added the camper.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 10-14 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

By DJMCVAY on March 14, 2018 policyholder

I WAS TOLD IF I TAKE THE NATIONAL DEFENSIVE DRIVING COURSE THAT MY COST WOULD GO DOWN ! SO I TOOK IT AND PASSED IT CALLED IN AND WAS TOLD THE MY 6 MONTH BILL WOULD BE 745.00 ! NOW YOU SEND ME A 6 MONTH BILL OF 795.00! WHAT YOUR CUSTOMER SERVICE REP LIED TO ME OR YOU`LL CAN`T TALK TO EACH OTHER ! AND WHEN ARE YOU`LL GOING TO MAKE THE NEW DRIVERS TAKE THE TEST THEY NEED IT MORE THAN US OLDER PEOPLE !
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Customer Service

By tuscany on March 06, 2018 policyholder

I was sent a Policy Renewal Update Questionnaire, which can be updated via mail or online. It is interesting that Geico is requesting information but too cheap to pay for postage. Additionally, the Questionnaire indicates that California law requires that Geico provide me, the customer, the opportunity to update the estimated annual miles we expect each vehicle to be driven. While this information can be updated on the paper copy, I cannot find one place online to update estimated annual vehicle mileage. I assume it is possible that Geico has made it extremely difficult to update the estimated annual mileage.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 4 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Sam does not know what she is doing.

By Jaguar57 on March 06, 2018 policyholder claim

Had to figure out for myself. She said it could not be done.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

By dal3388 on February 02, 2018 policyholder claim

very upset about the amount and pricing allowed to the body shop to fix damages to my veichle
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Personal info and payment misinformation

By Tbone2 on January 26, 2018

For payment information. They tell you that you can pay a specific amount towards your bill but payment box doesn’t allow you to do it. So If I want to pay a little bit more, it always prompt me to pay specific amount due or the balance due. And I totally disagree with the fact that they ask you what you do for a living I find that personal and unnecessary.
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Payment mistake

By mythough on January 15, 2018 policyholder

I was so happy that Gina was able to quickly fix the problem I had made when making my payment. It gave my mind a good feeling.
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 10-14 years
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

The Website is Awful

By HorribleWebsiteExperience on October 13, 2017 policyholder claim

I have tried, on 4 separate occasions, to make standard policy changes using the website. Every. Single. Time I have to call instead. This is extremely frustrating .
  • Gender: FAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 10-14 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Poor Website Interface

By RegularRyan on October 10, 2017 policyholder claim

I have been having some minor issues related to my account lately, and wanted to submit a few questions and comments via Geico's feedback form. For both instances I had to write my questions and comments twice because of errors with the website. The first time around I finished my comments and hit "submit", only to get an error message telling me that my submission could not be accepted for some untold reason. I thought, "OK. That's shoddy for a multi-million dollar corporation, but these things happen." The next time I entered the feedback, I copied the text before submitting, and it worked fine. The next entry I figured I do the same thing, but after getting 90% of the way done, I was booted off the page without explanation. Ok, so there was a pop-up, but it literally flashed on the screen and before I could read anything or click "OK", I was being rerouted back to the home page. That's what has brought me here... My relationship with Geico has been great so far. Easy claims? - thumbs up. Affordable car insurance? - thumbs up. Reliable web services? - thumbs down! I can't even send them feedback on the issues, because that's apparently broken too... You know there has to be something wrong if I feel a compulsive need to copy the composition of "My Review" after each paragraph, for fear that it could all be whisked away in some sort of HTML screw-up.
  • Gender: MAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 3 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service