GEICO Reviews And Ratings From Customers

Customer Reviews for GEICO Car Insurance

Car Insurance provides protection from losses resulting from owning and operating a vehicle. GEICO has been helping Americans meet their auto insurance needs since 1936. Read GEICO reviews and experiences that auto insurance customers have had with customer service, claims handling, insurance rates, and online transactions.

Average Customer Rating:
4.5 / 5 (13,146 reviews)

Customer Reviews for Car Insurance

overall average

By Grace50 on August 22, 2017 policyholder

My review is given as average because I have received offers from other auto insurance companies for less, but I have had Geico for quite a long time.
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

just another insurance agency

By boss1mb on August 11, 2017 policyholder claim

that likes to raise premium renewals based on other idiot drivers

Saved $480 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 5 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

The premiums is increased for no reason

By littlesavanna on July 24, 2017 policyholder

When I renewed the same policy first time, the premiums was increased a little bit for no reason. This is the second time to renew, the premiums has been increased by around 8% for no reason. I do not have accident records and the average annual driving mileage is just around 5,000 miles. The service of the local agent is not good.
  • Gender: FAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 2 years
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

impossible to get a phone number easily

By RayFSU on March 29, 2017 policyholder

I searched for over 10 minutes to get a phone to call GEICO. Some things like make a policy change require a phone call, so it should be easy to get a phone number.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Disappointed with the customer service!!

By M2003 on March 29, 2017 policyholder claim

I called customer service at 5:47 p.m. on March 28/2017 and talked to an agent. The agent was unable to provide solution for my request. I asked the agent to pass on to the Immediate supervisor. The agent , after having hold me oneline , came back and told me that the supervisor (she) would call me in two hours. I have been waiting the call from the supervisor so that my issue would be settled . I haven't received calls until I write this review. I am a loyal customer to Geico for years and very disappointed .

Saved $0 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

road side assistance

By sueblue on March 08, 2017 policyholder

twice I have had to try and use road side assistance. Once it took over 3 hours to bring me 3 gallons of gas in the middle of the night and the second time I locked my keys in my car and they never could find someone to come help me. Ended up taking a taxi to my house to get second set of keys. Very slow response time and not worth the price. Sorry Geico.
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 4 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Unhappy with Geico's cost

By Libra on March 05, 2017 policyholder

Geico's customer service is good, their policies too costly. I'm almost 80 and have used Geico for car insurance many years in VA, where I did Govt. work and about 4 in FL, where I've resided for about 5 years. Geico's service for me has been fine, their prices have gone beyond my budget. It should be considered that I've been consistently a very safe driver and I've used my Hyundai Accent less than 35,000 miles total since I bought it new in 2006. Premiums keep on going up. If Geico values my loyalty to stay with them and always pay timely, they should trim their costs for me.
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 10-14 years
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Claims service and repair service is slow.

By TonyMNNY on February 24, 2017 policyholder

The approved by geico shop has had my car for 2 weeks and they haven't done anything. I will be without a car for a month!! How is someone supposed to keep a job without a car!! Does geico get a discount for letting the approved shop take as much time as they want on a job? Seriously, my car has physically been at the shop for 10+ days and they are saying they just got the parts. I work in OEM parts distributon and this doesn't make sense. Yes this is part frustration talking but nobody can deny that the work should be done by now.
  • Gender: MAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Why is it so difficult???

By BloodPressure on January 05, 2017 policyholder claim

I like to do things online. I don't want to speak to reps. So when I change banks and want to add my checking account to replace an old debit card, the site won't allow it. I can add another debit card for auto pay, but not my checking account. What the heck? And I can't find a phone number or chat box ANYWHERE to help. So . . . you've made an easy thing on the website so very difficult. Grrrr.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Printing ID cards from the website

By CampGirl on December 23, 2016 policyholder

You really need to redesign your website. There is absolutely no reason for it to take 11 clicks for me to print my insurance cards. If I click on the link to print ID cards I don't need to click over and over to " continue" through a bunch of useless questions. JUST PRINT MY CARDS!!!!!
  • Gender: FAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 3 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service