GEICO Reviews And Ratings From Customers

Customer Reviews for GEICO Car Insurance

Car Insurance provides protection from losses resulting from owning and operating a vehicle. GEICO has been helping Americans meet their auto insurance needs since 1936. Read GEICO reviews and experiences that auto insurance customers have had with customer service, claims handling, insurance rates, and online transactions.

Average Customer Rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars
4.5 / 5 (13,238 reviews)

Customer Reviews for Car Insurance

3 out of 5 star rating
"BUY" Button

By chevyman on August 14, 2008

I coudn't go back and make any changes to my policy before I hit the "BUY" button. Also, watch out...I didn't even hit the "BUY"button and it charged my credit card. I called the toll-free number and talked to an agent to get it staighten out...will see what happens.
  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: Not insured with GEICO
Customer ServiceRating: 60%
Value/FairnessRating: 60%

3 out of 5 star rating
premium payment

By douglas on July 30, 2008 policyholder

I pay less for GEICO but on my monthly premium I kept getting a cancellation notice each month even though I send the payment in 3 days to 2 weeks before the due date. what is a due for?
  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
  • Pros: good value
  • Cons: cancellation noticessss
Customer ServiceRating: 60%
Value/FairnessRating: 80%

3 out of 5 star rating
Premium Jumpy

By Longhorn on July 21, 2008 policyholder

I liked gieco at first but everytime my policy gets renewed Im scratching my head. I have had the same coverage limits on everything for the past 3 years, I have not had any tickets and no accidents so why does it keeping going up??? I cant figure it out.
  • Gender: MAge: 18-24
  • Years insured with GEICO: 3 years
  • Pros: Online service center.
  • Cons: Premium.
Customer ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 20%

3 out of 5 star rating
Saved Alot

By pisces11 on July 19, 2008 policyholder

For the exact same coverage with another company.Geico has saved me $639.40 a year. I am very happy inside to have found Geico and also sad that I had another company getting over on me.I am telling everyone about Geico! If I ever do need Geico's help there is no dought in my mind they will be there for me.Thank you Geico
  • Gender: FAge: 45-54
Customer ServiceRating: 60%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%

3 out of 5 star rating
Good Service, Prices Not!

By magic1971 on July 10, 2008

I use to belong to the Geico family and never had a problem until recently when I noticed within a years time that my rate increased 3 times. I never had an accident and only had a minor traffic violation.
  • Gender: FAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 2 years
  • Pros: Good Service, Online access to documents and payments.
  • Cons: Prices higher than most quotes I received and raises rates too often.
Customer ServiceRating: 60%
Value/FairnessRating: 40%

3 out of 5 star rating
difficulty with website

By trikki on July 05, 2008

I was unable to retract an error I made in the payment I was to make. I tried several times and eventually just entered $1.00 as the amount due was 0, but I was required to enter an amount. This was confusing to me and no doubt others.
  • Pros: on-line business is essential
  • Cons: Difficulty recording payment
Customer ServiceRating: 60%
Value/FairnessRating: 60%

3 out of 5 star rating
GOOD, NEVER GOT A CHANCE TO FILE A CLAIM

By BASY on May 20, 2008 policyholder

I am on Geico policy for last 1 year. Since i never had a claim , so can't say how they fare. The rates offered by them are fair but not competitve.
  • Gender: MAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
  • Pros: GOOD
  • Cons: DON'T KNOW
Customer ServiceRating: 60%
Value/FairnessRating: 40%

3 out of 5 star rating
contact

By Gramma on May 08, 2008 policyholder

My car is registered in Washington. Originally when I came to Alaska I thought I'd be here for more than a year. Now I find I am here for a few months and want to re-register my car to Washington as it states in my information, but I can't find an email address or a "contact" place. Kind of frustrating.
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
  • Cons: hard to find a contact email
Customer ServiceRating: 40%
Value/FairnessRating: 60%

3 out of 5 star rating
Web Site difficult

By Leaving on April 28, 2008 policyholder

I purchased a new car. While trying to change my policy I was logged off of the web site four times. It was a total waste of time. I do not appreciate this lack of user friendly service. Why tout yourself as a website when it does not even work correctly?
  • Gender: MAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
  • Pros: None
  • Cons: Not able to use the website
Customer ServiceRating: 20%
Value/FairnessRating: 60%

3 out of 5 star rating

By on April 02, 2008 policyholder claim

There should be some kind of incentive to keep long time customers.
  • Gender: FAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
  • Pros: Quick Payments on claims
  • Cons: Too expensive
Customer ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%