GEICO Reviews And Ratings From Customers

Customer Reviews for GEICO Car Insurance

Car Insurance provides protection from losses resulting from owning and operating a vehicle. GEICO has been helping Americans meet their auto insurance needs since 1936. Read GEICO reviews and experiences that auto insurance customers have had with customer service, claims handling, insurance rates, and online transactions.

Average Customer Rating:
4.5 / 5 (13,146 reviews)

Customer Reviews for Car Insurance

By on October 11, 2015 policyholder

Very difficult get spanish representative over the phone.
  • Gender: MAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 4 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

The website is confusing

By London on September 04, 2015 policyholder claim

What is the difference between "scheduled payments" and "automatic payments" and "upcoming payments" and "next amount due." Why are there so many different terms being thrown around? Pick one phrase and stick to it, or make it very clear what the difference is. The lack of focus is frustrating.
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Mostly great service, Website,not so much.

By RGardensALOT on August 10, 2015 policyholder claim

I have had great service in the past but find the current website bewildering. It is very difficult to actually print out a copy of your full policy documents. There are several page options, like "cover page" or title page, and a link that indicated "printer friendly" option that is clearly NOT. It's barely readable. I was able to make several modifications and try different options to make my policy cheaper which was great, however, once you ad a driver, not all of their data can be modified via this site. Overall, it was a great looking site, that did not deliver. Thankfully, I have had only one accident and they were awesome in handling everything for that claim.
  • Gender: FAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

The Web UI

By felixdoentlikethewebsite on July 30, 2015

The website is not very user friendly. The highlight buttons are not the most import one. The links are hard to find
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Out of nowhere

By SlateRaven on July 22, 2015 policyholder claim

Today I just saw my insurance jump from the medium 60's to a astounding high 90's. I'm never late on my payments, I have had no collisions or tickets while under their insurance program. What made my payments leap like that. If anything I should be getting a discount.
  • Gender: MAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

need to show 1 year pmt history

By nkrafter on June 10, 2015 policyholder claim

as long as I have been a customer WHY DON'T you show a 1 year history then I would know when my next 6 month premium was coming up
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 10-14 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

great customer service

By stazzy on April 26, 2015 policyholder

The customer service is great. Very friendly, professional staff. I have never had a bad experience speaking with someone. The rates are a bit high and unaffordable for some. When buying a new car I no longer fear the car or loan payment. It's the rates for insurance that make me tremble.
  • Gender: FAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Increased rates

By RateIncrease on March 25, 2015 policyholder claim

After a fender bender (backing into someone), my insurance went up. I'm very disappointed in this. I could have paid for the damages to the other persons car for less than what my insurance went up.
  • Gender: FAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

By GhostRider1944 on November 18, 2014 policyholder

MY payment should be going down, why isn't it???????????
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Insurance is affordable

By on November 17, 2014 policyholder

However i have had this insurance for over 7 years since 2007 and they have never decreased my premium even though i have never had a claim?
  • Gender: FAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Value/Fairness
Customer Service