GEICO Customer Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for GEICO Car Insurance

Car Insurance provides protection from losses resulting from owning and operating a vehicle. GEICO has been helping Americans meet their auto insurance needs since 1936. Read about experiences GEICO auto insurance customers have had with GEICOs customer service, claims handling, insurance rates, and online transactions.

Average Customer Rating:
4.5 / 5 (13,093 reviews)

Customer Reviews for Car Insurance

The Web UI

By felixdoentlikethewebsite on July 30, 2015

The website is not very user friendly. The highlight buttons are not the most import one. The links are hard to find
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Out of nowhere

By SlateRaven on July 22, 2015 policyholder claim

Today I just saw my insurance jump from the medium 60's to a astounding high 90's. I'm never late on my payments, I have had no collisions or tickets while under their insurance program. What made my payments leap like that. If anything I should be getting a discount.
  • Gender: MAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

need to show 1 year pmt history

By nkrafter on June 10, 2015 policyholder claim

as long as I have been a customer WHY DON'T you show a 1 year history then I would know when my next 6 month premium was coming up
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 10-14 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

great customer service

By stazzy on April 26, 2015 policyholder

The customer service is great. Very friendly, professional staff. I have never had a bad experience speaking with someone. The rates are a bit high and unaffordable for some. When buying a new car I no longer fear the car or loan payment. It's the rates for insurance that make me tremble.
  • Gender: FAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Increased rates

By RateIncrease on March 25, 2015 policyholder claim

After a fender bender (backing into someone), my insurance went up. I'm very disappointed in this. I could have paid for the damages to the other persons car for less than what my insurance went up.
  • Gender: FAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

By GhostRider1944 on November 18, 2014 policyholder

MY payment should be going down, why isn't it???????????
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Insurance is affordable

By on November 17, 2014 policyholder

However i have had this insurance for over 7 years since 2007 and they have never decreased my premium even though i have never had a claim?
  • Gender: FAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Reduced my payments

By Gone1away on November 09, 2014

Reduced my payments by $500 per year when I changed with same or better coverage. Geico must review discounts allowed to be competitive with my current insurance. Refund was sooner than expected being credited before cancellation date. Thanks.
  • Gender: M
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Rate went up

By Dbattle on November 04, 2014 policyholder

I was very happy with Geico for the first year. However, I just got an email telling me my monthly payment will be going up $15. I have never been in a wreck that was fault and have never gotten a speeding ticket. I figured my rate should decrease. That is really the only problem I have had so far with them. I will stay loyal for a little while longer and maybe it will payoff.

Saved $0 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: FAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Reimbursement Rental Car insurance

By LuckyLarry on October 23, 2014 claim

PayLess Rental McCoy St. Orlando, Fld wouldn"t accept Fax from Geico on or about 10-14/15-2014. Claim they never got Fax. Would accept $135.00 paid for their Insurance! as reimbursment
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service