GEICO Reviews And Ratings From Customers

Customer Reviews for GEICO Car Insurance

Car Insurance provides protection from losses resulting from owning and operating a vehicle. GEICO has been helping Americans meet their auto insurance needs since 1936. Read GEICO reviews and experiences that auto insurance customers have had with customer service, claims handling, insurance rates, and online transactions.

Average Customer Rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars
4.5 / 5 (13,219 reviews)

Customer Reviews for Car Insurance

4 out of 5 star rating
Doing a good job!

By Philco101 on September 11, 2018

Your service is value added and secure when driving my SUV!
Claim ServiceRating: 80%
Value/FairnessRating: 80%
Customer ServiceRating: 80%

4 out of 5 star rating
Ease of use

By Under7Cs on August 22, 2018 policyholder claim

Sorry for 4 stars. 5 stars are for Lloyds of London. I recently needed 3 chips repaired in my windshield. Geico preferred me to use their contracted company and I wanted to use the company I'm familiar with. Geico was fine with this. When I called the glass company, the salesperson asked who my agent was, I told her I do it all online, it's simple. She said "I will look into Geico, that sounds easier than my insurance". I agree. I had Allstate and they took my money for over 20 years and I was never happy with the service or the price but I stayed due to loyalty. I did not have to push Geico on this woman, she was amazed all she had to do was enter some digits and everything was ready to go. Maybe she will find 15 minutes.
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 4 years
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 60%
Customer ServiceRating: 80%

4 out of 5 star rating
Quick Billing Fix

By SDRobertson on July 25, 2018 policyholder

As a new customer, I noticed that my July payment did not auto withdraw as scheduled. I became concerned and called to see what the problem was. The first rep, Theresa, was a great help and got me to the second rep who verified the routing info and scheduled my payment when my paycheck hit. Don't know what the issue was, but they fixed it in under 10 minutes. Then, the cherry on the cake, I told them after I renewed my inspection sticker, a truck threw a rock that cracked my window. Their claims team found a mobile service where I work and scheduled it for the next day with no out of pocket $$. I would give them 5 stars for customer service. So glad I switched from State Farm after 40 years!!
  • Gender: FAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

4 out of 5 star rating
Website

By Kapuna on April 27, 2018 policyholder

Luckily I have not had to use operation side of the business except to pay my bill, so I cannot rate it. However I want to give a hats off to your website. I think it should win an award. It is easy to use and navigate. Totally understandable for us slower minded folks :) It is a work of beauty and excellence. I took some night classes on Web Design and everything I learned is in this Website. Congratulations! and Thank you
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 10-14 years
Value/FairnessRating: 80%
Customer ServiceRating: 80%

4 out of 5 star rating
Rates went up

By Bramer on April 05, 2018 policyholder claim

My rates went up and no extra coverage provided.

Saved $3,920 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: MAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Claim ServiceRating: 40%
Value/FairnessRating: 60%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

4 out of 5 star rating
it is almost great!!!

By floop on December 28, 2017 policyholder claim

everything is good except for the sudden steep increase in the policy and the payment deduction right in the middle of the holidays when thei re is not enough money and still a lot of month. we asked to have our automatic deductions to be on the 3rd of the month, but were blindsighted way before that and it caused quite a few problems with our bank account.. please try not to do this again. happy new year and thanx.
  • Age: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Claim ServiceRating: 80%
Value/FairnessRating: 80%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

4 out of 5 star rating
You guys rock

By Raider1990 on December 05, 2017 policyholder

To whoever is in charge out there in the ether, I just want to thank you for such a user-friendly and hassle free website.
  • Gender: MAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 2 years
Value/FairnessRating: 80%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

4 out of 5 star rating
Average

By jere on November 12, 2017 policyholder

I simply don't understand why my payments haven't decreased in over 2 years of service. I am a retired individual that only drives for pleasure. I actually drive less than 2000 miles a year. My car is 12 years old and only has 76,000 miles on it. I would rather you keep the refund checks and lower my monthly payments. There seems to be no incentive to paying your bills on time. Being 67 years of age. No accidents. What do you think?
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 3 years
Value/FairnessRating: 60%
Customer ServiceRating: 60%

4 out of 5 star rating
Military Discount

By bivman07 on October 27, 2017

I would like to see this spelled out a bit better. I thought it was anyone who served in the military would get the discount. That is not correct. It was my misunderstanding, this is an active duty or retiree discount, not a veterans discount.
Claim ServiceRating: 80%
Value/FairnessRating: 80%
Customer ServiceRating: 80%

4 out of 5 star rating
Car Ins. Payment/Ms. Jada (Service Rep.)

By Windtalker on October 18, 2017

Hello, just an appreciation note for the client service provided by Ms. Jada today, 10/18/17 @ 3pm...excellent communication re: mthly payments, patient, & professional. Thank you Jada & co., have a blessed day!
  • Gender: M
Value/FairnessRating: 80%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%