GEICO Customer Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for GEICO Car Insurance

Car Insurance provides protection from losses resulting from owning and operating a vehicle. GEICO has been helping Americans meet their auto insurance needs since 1936. Read about experiences GEICO auto insurance customers have had with GEICOs customer service, claims handling, insurance rates, and online transactions.

Average Customer Rating:
4.5 / 5 (13,093 reviews)

Customer Reviews for Car Insurance

it is almost great!!!

By floop on December 28, 2017 policyholder claim

everything is good except for the sudden steep increase in the policy and the payment deduction right in the middle of the holidays when thei re is not enough money and still a lot of month. we asked to have our automatic deductions to be on the 3rd of the month, but were blindsighted way before that and it caused quite a few problems with our bank account.. please try not to do this again. happy new year and thanx.
  • Age: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

You guys rock

By Raider1990 on December 05, 2017 policyholder

To whoever is in charge out there in the ether, I just want to thank you for such a user-friendly and hassle free website.
  • Gender: MAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 2 years
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Average

By jere on November 12, 2017 policyholder

I simply don't understand why my payments haven't decreased in over 2 years of service. I am a retired individual that only drives for pleasure. I actually drive less than 2000 miles a year. My car is 12 years old and only has 76,000 miles on it. I would rather you keep the refund checks and lower my monthly payments. There seems to be no incentive to paying your bills on time. Being 67 years of age. No accidents. What do you think?
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 3 years
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Military Discount

By bivman07 on October 27, 2017

I would like to see this spelled out a bit better. I thought it was anyone who served in the military would get the discount. That is not correct. It was my misunderstanding, this is an active duty or retiree discount, not a veterans discount.
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Car Ins. Payment/Ms. Jada (Service Rep.)

By Windtalker on October 18, 2017

Hello, just an appreciation note for the client service provided by Ms. Jada today, 10/18/17 @ 3pm...excellent communication re: mthly payments, patient, & professional. Thank you Jada & co., have a blessed day!
  • Gender: M
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Emergency Roadside

By annehog on September 21, 2017 policyholder

My car stalled out on a busy highway during rush hour. Roadside assistance was incredibly helpful and calm.
  • Gender: FAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 2 years
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Love the Value

By RhondaH70 on August 23, 2017 policyholder claim

Love the value and helpfulness of the assistants when you have to call BUT it makes no sense to NOT be able to change your policy or do ANYTHING online but look at it any longer. In the past, you could play with it and get estimates for other types of cars and coverage and see what your price may be if you buy a car or drop certain coverages. Now you have to call each time. And when you sit on hold, it reminds you that you can utilize online account services to do anything you need. NOT.
  • Gender: F
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Good

By GeoTia on July 18, 2017 policyholder claim

On line services are sub par

Saved $240 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: MAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

MAIN PHONE LINE

By MusicIsPrecious on June 29, 2017 policyholder

Let's start with the hold music. Why are you putting your customers through this? It's bad enough we have to wait over 5 minutes for someone to get on the line, but with the addition of that horrid ear torture, it makes it extremely frustrating. Luckily, Fred was quick in both speech and explanation with my issue. I wish it could have been easily solved online, instead of having to deal with the robot initially. Also, really, really annoying.
  • Gender: MAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Excellant

By Sammi on May 06, 2017 policyholder claim

I have had several issues that has come up with my insurance policy and Customer service has always resolved the issue promptly with in minutes. They have been polite every time even when i was upset. I've has the overall best relations with Geico than any other insurance company I have had in my many years. They will be my insurance for life. Thank you for all you have done for me and my family. (Happy Customer) Tamera
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service