GEICO Reviews And Ratings From Customers

Customer Reviews for GEICO Car Insurance

Car Insurance provides protection from losses resulting from owning and operating a vehicle. GEICO has been helping Americans meet their auto insurance needs since 1936. Read GEICO reviews and experiences that auto insurance customers have had with customer service, claims handling, insurance rates, and online transactions.

Average Customer Rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars
4.5 / 5 (13,219 reviews)

Customer Reviews for Car Insurance

4 out of 5 star rating
Emergency Roadside

By annehog on September 21, 2017 policyholder

My car stalled out on a busy highway during rush hour. Roadside assistance was incredibly helpful and calm.
  • Gender: FAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 2 years
Value/FairnessRating: 80%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

4 out of 5 star rating
Love the Value

By RhondaH70 on August 23, 2017 policyholder claim

Love the value and helpfulness of the assistants when you have to call BUT it makes no sense to NOT be able to change your policy or do ANYTHING online but look at it any longer. In the past, you could play with it and get estimates for other types of cars and coverage and see what your price may be if you buy a car or drop certain coverages. Now you have to call each time. And when you sit on hold, it reminds you that you can utilize online account services to do anything you need. NOT.
  • Gender: F
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 80%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

4 out of 5 star rating
Good

By GeoTia on July 18, 2017 policyholder claim

On line services are sub par

Saved $240 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: MAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Claim ServiceRating: 80%
Value/FairnessRating: 80%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

4 out of 5 star rating
MAIN PHONE LINE

By MusicIsPrecious on June 29, 2017 policyholder

Let's start with the hold music. Why are you putting your customers through this? It's bad enough we have to wait over 5 minutes for someone to get on the line, but with the addition of that horrid ear torture, it makes it extremely frustrating. Luckily, Fred was quick in both speech and explanation with my issue. I wish it could have been easily solved online, instead of having to deal with the robot initially. Also, really, really annoying.
  • Gender: MAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

4 out of 5 star rating
Excellant

By Sammi on May 06, 2017 policyholder claim

I have had several issues that has come up with my insurance policy and Customer service has always resolved the issue promptly with in minutes. They have been polite every time even when i was upset. I've has the overall best relations with Geico than any other insurance company I have had in my many years. They will be my insurance for life. Thank you for all you have done for me and my family. (Happy Customer) Tamera
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

4 out of 5 star rating
Adding my son and his car to policy.

By Anoldad on April 07, 2017 policyholder claim

Your page was easy to navigate but when attempting to add my son's car after entering VIN# earlier, it was not on the list of options to select. I selected another vehicle and hope we can straighten it ouit.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
Claim ServiceRating: 80%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 80%

4 out of 5 star rating
good web site

By chyrl on March 28, 2017 policyholder

but needs to add a yearly total summary for amounts paid to Geico. Easier for tax purposes. thanks
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

4 out of 5 star rating
Web Site

By unhappymotoristSD on March 11, 2017 policyholder claim

First time making a claim on the web site, and it locked up. After several attempts, still locks up when trying to view claims. Had to call a claims representative to finish this process. What good is the web site if you still have to make a call?
  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 2 years
Claim ServiceRating: 60%
Value/FairnessRating: 60%
Customer ServiceRating: 60%

4 out of 5 star rating
Savings

By Chanikat on March 03, 2017 policyholder

As a joke, when some one starts the conversation with "Guess what..." I always answer you saves a bunch of money with Geico. One day my sister said she actually did switch to Geico and is saving a lot and that I should look into it. So I thought about it and just at that very second, I received an email that my auto insurance was going up $40 a month making it $220. We had no claims or we aren't bad drivers. Everytime it was time to reup, the price increased. We started are $120. I went to Geico website and got a quote $102 full coverage for 2 cars!!! OMG!! I called my insurance company and canceled right on the spot. They tried to match it, but couldn't and wished me well. I called my sister back, guess what... Thank you so much for having affordable insurance! We really needed that savings.

Saved $390 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: FAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Claim ServiceRating: 80%
Value/FairnessRating: 80%
Customer ServiceRating: 80%

4 out of 5 star rating
Renewal of auto policy

By NcDiva on January 29, 2017 policyholder

I just received papers for my new renewal. I strongly believe Geico should mention clearly what discounts are applied even if they are directly associated with Vehicle Equipment, Everyone does not know the are applied and its good way for Geico to boast about them. :-) Hope to see this next year on my policy.
Claim ServiceRating: 60%
Value/FairnessRating: 60%
Customer ServiceRating: 60%