GEICO Customer Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for GEICO Car Insurance

Car Insurance provides protection from losses resulting from owning and operating a vehicle. GEICO has been helping Americans meet their auto insurance needs since 1936. Read about experiences GEICO auto insurance customers have had with GEICOs customer service, claims handling, insurance rates, and online transactions.

Average Customer Rating:
4.5 / 5 (13,093 reviews)

Customer Reviews for Car Insurance

Adding my son and his car to policy.

By Anoldad on April 07, 2017 policyholder claim

Your page was easy to navigate but when attempting to add my son's car after entering VIN# earlier, it was not on the list of options to select. I selected another vehicle and hope we can straighten it ouit.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

good web site

By chyrl on March 28, 2017 policyholder

but needs to add a yearly total summary for amounts paid to Geico. Easier for tax purposes. thanks
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Web Site

By unhappymotoristSD on March 11, 2017 policyholder claim

First time making a claim on the web site, and it locked up. After several attempts, still locks up when trying to view claims. Had to call a claims representative to finish this process. What good is the web site if you still have to make a call?
  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 2 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Savings

By Chanikat on March 03, 2017 policyholder

As a joke, when some one starts the conversation with "Guess what..." I always answer you saves a bunch of money with Geico. One day my sister said she actually did switch to Geico and is saving a lot and that I should look into it. So I thought about it and just at that very second, I received an email that my auto insurance was going up $40 a month making it $220. We had no claims or we aren't bad drivers. Everytime it was time to reup, the price increased. We started are $120. I went to Geico website and got a quote $102 full coverage for 2 cars!!! OMG!! I called my insurance company and canceled right on the spot. They tried to match it, but couldn't and wished me well. I called my sister back, guess what... Thank you so much for having affordable insurance! We really needed that savings.

Saved $390 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: FAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Renewal of auto policy

By NcDiva on January 29, 2017 policyholder

I just received papers for my new renewal. I strongly believe Geico should mention clearly what discounts are applied even if they are directly associated with Vehicle Equipment, Everyone does not know the are applied and its good way for Geico to boast about them. :-) Hope to see this next year on my policy.
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

This product is customer friendly.

By Jadamo on January 19, 2017 policyholder

I receive excellent customer service and I am very satisfied with the availability of products and services provided.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Geico stepped up and made things right.

By Love2read on January 16, 2017 policyholder

I posted a review of my bad experience with the company and wanted to update. I called again today and was able to speak with a manager. (Misty) she and the rep ( Krisa) were completely different than my first experience. She listened to me and helped with my situation. It is always nice when someone makes things right. Thank you
  • Gender: FAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 4 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

web site sucks for customer service

By extreemlyunhappycustomer on January 08, 2017 policyholder claim

In trying to in put a small complaint and request a review of my premium rate I have now been kick off the sight and made to sign in again THREE TIMES still without getting my question submitted. I can really say whet you customer service is like at this time as I cant get any. I want to be able to submit my question and get customer service based on MY policy, question and situation not read through generic question and answers on an FAQ. I will try one more time but have now had your lame website wast almost an hour of my time to do something that should have taken n omore than 15 or 20 mins! SAD!
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 3 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Web site needs work

By 2009Doctor on January 07, 2017 policyholder claim

While I appreciate being able now to access all of my different policies from one site, I spent way too much time trying to find things. Specifically, I wanted a pdf of my declarations page, or what I call my billing statement. I kept getting only an incomplete (one page) version or being told that there were only previous statements. Took a phone call with that nasty robot not understanding that I needed tech support, then a rep who had to go looking herself for what I wanted. Turns out it is buried in ID and documents. It should have been with Payments and Billing or at least there in addition to with documents.
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 10-14 years
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

ID Cards

By NoNicknamesEver on November 12, 2016 policyholder claim

Please consider putting all the cards on one page, for the print option. I have 3 vehicles & it wastes 3 whole pieces of paper. They will all fit on one page. Thank you!
  • Gender: FAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 10-14 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service