GEICO Reviews And Ratings From Customers

Customer Reviews for GEICO Car Insurance

Car Insurance provides protection from losses resulting from owning and operating a vehicle. GEICO has been helping Americans meet their auto insurance needs since 1936. Read GEICO reviews and experiences that auto insurance customers have had with customer service, claims handling, insurance rates, and online transactions.

Average Customer Rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars
4.5 / 5 (13,219 reviews)

Customer Reviews for Car Insurance

4 out of 5 star rating
This product is customer friendly.

By Jadamo on January 19, 2017 policyholder

I receive excellent customer service and I am very satisfied with the availability of products and services provided.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
Claim ServiceRating: 40%
Value/FairnessRating: 60%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

4 out of 5 star rating
Geico stepped up and made things right.

By Love2read on January 16, 2017 policyholder

I posted a review of my bad experience with the company and wanted to update. I called again today and was able to speak with a manager. (Misty) she and the rep ( Krisa) were completely different than my first experience. She listened to me and helped with my situation. It is always nice when someone makes things right. Thank you
  • Gender: FAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 4 years
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

4 out of 5 star rating
web site sucks for customer service

By extreemlyunhappycustomer on January 08, 2017 policyholder claim

In trying to in put a small complaint and request a review of my premium rate I have now been kick off the sight and made to sign in again THREE TIMES still without getting my question submitted. I can really say whet you customer service is like at this time as I cant get any. I want to be able to submit my question and get customer service based on MY policy, question and situation not read through generic question and answers on an FAQ. I will try one more time but have now had your lame website wast almost an hour of my time to do something that should have taken n omore than 15 or 20 mins! SAD!
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 3 years
Claim ServiceRating: 60%
Value/FairnessRating: 40%
Customer ServiceRating: 20%

4 out of 5 star rating
Web site needs work

By 2009Doctor on January 07, 2017 policyholder claim

While I appreciate being able now to access all of my different policies from one site, I spent way too much time trying to find things. Specifically, I wanted a pdf of my declarations page, or what I call my billing statement. I kept getting only an incomplete (one page) version or being told that there were only previous statements. Took a phone call with that nasty robot not understanding that I needed tech support, then a rep who had to go looking herself for what I wanted. Turns out it is buried in ID and documents. It should have been with Payments and Billing or at least there in addition to with documents.
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 10-14 years
Value/FairnessRating: 80%
Customer ServiceRating: 80%

4 out of 5 star rating
ID Cards

By NoNicknamesEver on November 12, 2016 policyholder claim

Please consider putting all the cards on one page, for the print option. I have 3 vehicles & it wastes 3 whole pieces of paper. They will all fit on one page. Thank you!
  • Gender: FAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 10-14 years
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 80%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

4 out of 5 star rating
Changing due date

By mopboy10 on September 11, 2016 policyholder claim

My premium due date falls on the 21 of the month on rare occasions. My only income is from Social Security which is forwarded to my bank on the third Wednesday of the month.This month it falls on the 21st, and my payment is due Monday the 20th, A quick reference to my policy on line, type in the date I want to pay from list of available dates, and I´m all set. No fuss,no hassle, This type of Customer Service makes for effortless insurance matters and is greatly appreciated.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 10-14 years
Claim ServiceRating: 60%
Value/FairnessRating: 80%
Customer ServiceRating: 80%

4 out of 5 star rating
ID Cards

By ilovedogs on September 06, 2016 policyholder

I know this may seem like something little, but I appreciate that Geico doesn't charge for the mailing/shipping of insurance ID cards. I just got married and it's just nice to see a company go that little extra step to ensure a hassle free time when it comes to a name change on ID cards.
  • Gender: FAge: 18-24
  • Years insured with GEICO: 2 years
Claim ServiceRating: 80%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 80%

4 out of 5 star rating
We love Geico but have one suggestion....

By OurPolicy on August 14, 2016 policyholder

Been with Geico for 3 years and have no real issues or complaints. But there is one thing we'd like to suggest. Since we now have a dual car policy, it would be EXTREMELY convenient if you could offer an itemized summary of what is owed each month for each car on the policy instead of showing one flat dollar amount. Especially if the amounts change from month to month. It would save us the hassle from having to call in to get the individual amounts. Just a suggestion.
  • Gender: MAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 3 years
Value/FairnessRating: 80%
Customer ServiceRating: 80%

4 out of 5 star rating
Had Geico for years

By Savvyshoppermom on July 01, 2016 claim

They have been good to us. I changed my HO insurance company last year and they wanted me to bundle for a lower rate, however they could not even come close to or better than what I have with Geico, even when bundled with HO and other insurance! The rep said we should def stay with Geico on car insurance. Have had a few benders over the years and claims were always handled quickly and satisfactory. Customer serve is great in claims and with questions on my billing. Handled quickly and friendly. We remain loyal as a result.
  • Gender: FAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 60%
Customer ServiceRating: 80%

4 out of 5 star rating
This is an excellent Insurance company

By Apache on June 13, 2016 policyholder claim

The Insurance is excellent the only problem with the company is if you choose the monthly payment plan they expect you to pay a full month in advance. I have been dealing with insurance companies for over forty years and this is the first company that I have ever dealt with that wants their mony a month before it is due.

Saved $150 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 4 years
Claim ServiceRating: 80%
Value/FairnessRating: 80%
Customer ServiceRating: 80%