GEICO Reviews And Ratings From Customers

Customer Reviews for GEICO Car Insurance

Car Insurance provides protection from losses resulting from owning and operating a vehicle. GEICO has been helping Americans meet their auto insurance needs since 1936. Read GEICO reviews and experiences that auto insurance customers have had with customer service, claims handling, insurance rates, and online transactions.

Average Customer Rating:
4.5 / 5 (13,146 reviews)

Customer Reviews for Car Insurance

Web site needs work

By 2009Doctor on January 07, 2017 policyholder claim

While I appreciate being able now to access all of my different policies from one site, I spent way too much time trying to find things. Specifically, I wanted a pdf of my declarations page, or what I call my billing statement. I kept getting only an incomplete (one page) version or being told that there were only previous statements. Took a phone call with that nasty robot not understanding that I needed tech support, then a rep who had to go looking herself for what I wanted. Turns out it is buried in ID and documents. It should have been with Payments and Billing or at least there in addition to with documents.
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 10-14 years
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

ID Cards

By NoNicknamesEver on November 12, 2016 policyholder claim

Please consider putting all the cards on one page, for the print option. I have 3 vehicles & it wastes 3 whole pieces of paper. They will all fit on one page. Thank you!
  • Gender: FAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 10-14 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Changing due date

By mopboy10 on September 11, 2016 policyholder claim

My premium due date falls on the 21 of the month on rare occasions. My only income is from Social Security which is forwarded to my bank on the third Wednesday of the month.This month it falls on the 21st, and my payment is due Monday the 20th, A quick reference to my policy on line, type in the date I want to pay from list of available dates, and I´m all set. No fuss,no hassle, This type of Customer Service makes for effortless insurance matters and is greatly appreciated.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 10-14 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

ID Cards

By ilovedogs on September 06, 2016 policyholder

I know this may seem like something little, but I appreciate that Geico doesn't charge for the mailing/shipping of insurance ID cards. I just got married and it's just nice to see a company go that little extra step to ensure a hassle free time when it comes to a name change on ID cards.
  • Gender: FAge: 18-24
  • Years insured with GEICO: 2 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

We love Geico but have one suggestion....

By OurPolicy on August 14, 2016 policyholder

Been with Geico for 3 years and have no real issues or complaints. But there is one thing we'd like to suggest. Since we now have a dual car policy, it would be EXTREMELY convenient if you could offer an itemized summary of what is owed each month for each car on the policy instead of showing one flat dollar amount. Especially if the amounts change from month to month. It would save us the hassle from having to call in to get the individual amounts. Just a suggestion.
  • Gender: MAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 3 years
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Had Geico for years

By Savvyshoppermom on July 01, 2016 claim

They have been good to us. I changed my HO insurance company last year and they wanted me to bundle for a lower rate, however they could not even come close to or better than what I have with Geico, even when bundled with HO and other insurance! The rep said we should def stay with Geico on car insurance. Have had a few benders over the years and claims were always handled quickly and satisfactory. Customer serve is great in claims and with questions on my billing. Handled quickly and friendly. We remain loyal as a result.
  • Gender: FAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

This is an excellent Insurance company

By Apache on June 13, 2016 policyholder claim

The Insurance is excellent the only problem with the company is if you choose the monthly payment plan they expect you to pay a full month in advance. I have been dealing with insurance companies for over forty years and this is the first company that I have ever dealt with that wants their mony a month before it is due.

Saved $150 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 4 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

complicated website

By Anwar on April 30, 2016 policyholder claim

It is a very complicated website to be able to do a quick review of the policy
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

By Mvhn on April 25, 2016 policyholder

Product fair..only thing is rate hikes not explained ..even no tickets and less frive miles .
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 5 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

CONTACT

By DANNY2U on April 11, 2016 policyholder claim

In many ways it is quite refreshing not to be dealing with a machine with an electronic brain! Unfortunately time has become such a burden on our day to day lives,that it has become a prerequisite for doing business and GEICO is negligent in this regard. Very simply are you aware of the term SLI? That, I believe, applies to the rental of a vehicle, and if so do I have such coverage? Thanks, VAN
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service