GEICO Reviews And Ratings From Customers

Customer Reviews for GEICO Car Insurance

Car Insurance provides protection from losses resulting from owning and operating a vehicle. GEICO has been helping Americans meet their auto insurance needs since 1936. Read GEICO reviews and experiences that auto insurance customers have had with customer service, claims handling, insurance rates, and online transactions.

Average Customer Rating:
4.5 / 5 (13,195 reviews)

Customer Reviews for Car Insurance

CONTACT

By DANNY2U on April 11, 2016 policyholder claim

In many ways it is quite refreshing not to be dealing with a machine with an electronic brain! Unfortunately time has become such a burden on our day to day lives,that it has become a prerequisite for doing business and GEICO is negligent in this regard. Very simply are you aware of the term SLI? That, I believe, applies to the rental of a vehicle, and if so do I have such coverage? Thanks, VAN
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Nol links to other products from home page

By incredible on April 10, 2016

Even while logged in to my existing account (as in, I am an existing customer) I cannot find a single link to any other poroducts you sell. I wanted to shop for other insurance products so I logged in thinking that would be the best way to get quotes. Unbelievable. I am already a customer and want to purchase more from you and I am blocked by your design.
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Needs Improvement in auto phone system response

By TracyBlueEyes on March 21, 2016 policyholder

For specific questions please have the correct prompts available to get transferred to the correct representative. Once transferred my call was answered very quickly. I was very surprised by that. Thank you. However once my question was answered the representative could not hear me. She gave me what seemed like a scripted answer with another phone number to call.
  • Gender: F
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

The insurance quote was $500 less than Allstate!

By firstgraderocks60 on March 08, 2016 policyholder

I have recently joined Geico. I have found all phone conversions with them to be very helpful, efficient, and polite. So far so good!
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Loyal customer dissatisfied with monthly rate inc.

By Tom13 on February 29, 2016 policyholder

To whom it may concern, While I do value being insured with Geico; I'm highly displeased that my rates were raised for the next 6 months. Understanding that this is a state wide occurrence for Geico policy holders in general; regardless, it's unappreciated. I'm 25, going on 26 years old. Already paying over $200 a month for insurance. I work 7 days a week between 2 jobs 80+ miles apart. It's hard enough to get by on Long Island, let alone, afford it. This increase, regardless of my driving, does not help my situation in life. If there's ANY chance my monthly payments could be lowered I'd greatly appreciate it. Thank you. Sincerely, Tom M.
  • Gender: MAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 4 years
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Deductible refund was slow.

By Onewhowaits on January 20, 2016 policyholder claim

Recently used my insurance to expedite repairs to my vehicle. Although other driver was at fault, using my insurance had my car repaired in four days. I was later informed that I qualified to have my deductible advanced back to me because the accident was as I stated, the other drivers fault. I was happy to hear that and was quite pleased when I was informed I would have it in a week. Well over a week passed so I decided to follow up on it with a phone call, to my disliking I was informed that the payment had just been processed and would take another week and a half to reach me. Total time, just shy of three weeks. Not pleased at all with this.
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Claim Service

By MsSheryl on January 19, 2016 policyholder claim

Originally I was upset but Geico made sure the problem got solved. Fabian greeted us at the Signature service gave us courteous attention even made a fresh pot of coffee he helped ease my mind. Good job Geico.
  • Gender: FAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

By cqi11 on January 16, 2016 policyholder claim

web site does not make it easy yo contact customer service for a question so I had to do it thru review you call them insurance cards but format the page print that to keep the " what to do in an accident" you have to print and store the complete page the card portion and the "what to do portion should be side by side with the " important information at the bottom
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

By steph1 on January 13, 2016 policyholder

I'm not sure what her name was but she was the best geico customer service person i had spoken to.. i usually get rude people every time i call but this lady was very nice and I would've told her but the call got disconnected.
  • Gender: FAge: 18-24
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Geico Responsible auto insurance carrier

By bobp2232 on January 08, 2016 policyholder claim

I have had some damage to my 2012 Kia Forte when sitting in a parking lot. I drove to a Geico Facility for repairs and it was done quickly and service was good. I only wish they had a direct E-mail to customers service that could be found quickly and easy.. Even in the (Writing guidelines) does not offer the e-mail address for customer service
  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 5 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service