GEICO Customer Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for GEICO Car Insurance

Car Insurance provides protection from losses resulting from owning and operating a vehicle. GEICO has been helping Americans meet their auto insurance needs since 1936. Read about experiences GEICO auto insurance customers have had with GEICOs customer service, claims handling, insurance rates, and online transactions.

Average Customer Rating:
4.5 / 5 (13,093 reviews)

Customer Reviews for Car Insurance

The insurance quote was $500 less than Allstate!

By firstgraderocks60 on March 08, 2016 policyholder

I have recently joined Geico. I have found all phone conversions with them to be very helpful, efficient, and polite. So far so good!
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Loyal customer dissatisfied with monthly rate inc.

By Tom13 on February 29, 2016 policyholder

To whom it may concern, While I do value being insured with Geico; I'm highly displeased that my rates were raised for the next 6 months. Understanding that this is a state wide occurrence for Geico policy holders in general; regardless, it's unappreciated. I'm 25, going on 26 years old. Already paying over $200 a month for insurance. I work 7 days a week between 2 jobs 80+ miles apart. It's hard enough to get by on Long Island, let alone, afford it. This increase, regardless of my driving, does not help my situation in life. If there's ANY chance my monthly payments could be lowered I'd greatly appreciate it. Thank you. Sincerely, Tom M.
  • Gender: MAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 4 years
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Deductible refund was slow.

By Onewhowaits on January 20, 2016 policyholder claim

Recently used my insurance to expedite repairs to my vehicle. Although other driver was at fault, using my insurance had my car repaired in four days. I was later informed that I qualified to have my deductible advanced back to me because the accident was as I stated, the other drivers fault. I was happy to hear that and was quite pleased when I was informed I would have it in a week. Well over a week passed so I decided to follow up on it with a phone call, to my disliking I was informed that the payment had just been processed and would take another week and a half to reach me. Total time, just shy of three weeks. Not pleased at all with this.
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Claim Service

By MsSheryl on January 19, 2016 policyholder claim

Originally I was upset but Geico made sure the problem got solved. Fabian greeted us at the Signature service gave us courteous attention even made a fresh pot of coffee he helped ease my mind. Good job Geico.
  • Gender: FAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

By cqi11 on January 16, 2016 policyholder claim

web site does not make it easy yo contact customer service for a question so I had to do it thru review you call them insurance cards but format the page print that to keep the " what to do in an accident" you have to print and store the complete page the card portion and the "what to do portion should be side by side with the " important information at the bottom
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

By steph1 on January 13, 2016 policyholder

I'm not sure what her name was but she was the best geico customer service person i had spoken to.. i usually get rude people every time i call but this lady was very nice and I would've told her but the call got disconnected.
  • Gender: FAge: 18-24
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Geico Responsible auto insurance carrier

By bobp2232 on January 08, 2016 policyholder claim

I have had some damage to my 2012 Kia Forte when sitting in a parking lot. I drove to a Geico Facility for repairs and it was done quickly and service was good. I only wish they had a direct E-mail to customers service that could be found quickly and easy.. Even in the (Writing guidelines) does not offer the e-mail address for customer service
  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 5 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Customer Service

By Kawika808 on January 05, 2016

Aloha, On 12/30 I felt i changed the billng CC on your internet to another card, yet the one I felt i changed from got charged also?? I felt the recording that answered my call did not have an option to address this and it was difficult to get to the department that could help. Finally i was through to Emily' and had a professional yet casual conversation that amended the matter within minutes. I was please the way she represented Geico. Thank You
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

site needs more information

By stressedaboutinsurance on January 02, 2016 policyholder

In looking at my information, it would be of great service to see the breakdown of what each driver listed brings to the policy, ie how much of the premium is their portion of the policy so I can hold each of my children accountable for their part of the bill.
  • Gender: FAge: 45-54
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Amazing

By JJJJJ on November 04, 2015 policyholder

The biggest thing I like about Geico is that I can push back my auto payments if one month I am cutting it close with money. I love the automatic payments because I don't have to worry about it. But things do come up.
  • Gender: FAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 3 years
Value/Fairness
Customer Service