GEICO Customer Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for GEICO Car Insurance

Car Insurance provides protection from losses resulting from owning and operating a vehicle. GEICO has been helping Americans meet their auto insurance needs since 1936. Read about experiences GEICO auto insurance customers have had with GEICOs customer service, claims handling, insurance rates, and online transactions.

Average Customer Rating:
4.5 / 5 (13,093 reviews)

Customer Reviews for Car Insurance

an apology

By 1Drambouie on October 07, 2015 policyholder

Truly sorry for "my late"... I never saw on email that your last billing effort hadn't worked. Again, sorry.
  • Gender: M
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Very nice

By Olsmokey on August 24, 2015 policyholder

It is so nice to be able to go online and easily change anything I need to change. Thank goodness I have never had to file a claim, but it is nice to be able to do everything insurance related online.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 4 years
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Easy to use

By BTMM on July 29, 2015 policyholder claim

Your website is super user friendly. Whenver I have called the customer service has been great. Thanks!
  • Age: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 5 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

My number one choice

By kcmae on July 25, 2015 policyholder claim

Geico definitely met all of my needs and at a price I could afford. When filing my claim, geico handled it in a timely and professional manner. I have definitely recommended geico to all of my friends.
  • Gender: FAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 3 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Just a comment

By WhyDoINeedaNickname on June 27, 2015 policyholder

I'm just writing here to point out something in your online forms. After signing up, I received an email with a link to sign the required forms for my policy. One of the screens had a link to a form describing the "Tort" policy options...In reviewing the tort policy document, there were two different lines you could sign in order to elect one of the options- limited tort or full tort. I did not want either option. However, in order to continue with the process I had to click on the "Sign documents and continue" option. Well if I don't want to sign the document and elect this optional tort policy, how am I supposed to continue? I had to call customer service before continuing and have this explained because I was worried I would be signing up for this policy I didn't want. I just wanted to point out that these pages were contradictory and confusing.
  • Gender: MAge: 18-24
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

This review is for Breanna- Geico representative

By luvmykids on May 22, 2015 policyholder

Breanna is very courteous and helpful. She answered all my questions and able to help me with my auto insurance problem. She's very kind and professional while talking to me.I was not able to thank her because we were disconnected. I want to thank you for all your help and appreciate your knowledge. You know what you're doing. Not everyone know their job but You do. Thank you very much. You made my day! Clara
  • Gender: F
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

your site would'nt print ID cards ; blank page /we

By DRCLARK on May 19, 2015 policyholder claim

we tried 3 times page goes blank ! ?????

Saved $1 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Adding a car to my policy

By Stacedz on May 18, 2015 policyholder claim

I can't say how easy it was to add a new vehicle to my policy, add a driver, send myself and my dealership sales proof of insurance and binder! I could have called but it was so easy to do it online, and I appreciate that in this day and age!
  • Gender: FAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

This product has good features.

By tootles on May 13, 2015 policyholder claim

Thank you for your good services to me for Auto Insurance. I want to make a note about my Auto Insurance, I consider myself to be a pretty good driver. I travel about 250 miles/week for my job with home care. If I need to use my cell phone, I pull over to attend to this. I am required to take drivers safety course every year for my job. I have not ever had a DUI. I pay my bill on time. Thank you.
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 3 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

By buck4 on March 03, 2015 policyholder

Please review my payments. My term is coming to an end and I would like my policy 're-evaluated for lower payments based on the new Ohio law of daily commute.
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Value/Fairness
Customer Service