GEICO Reviews And Ratings From Customers

Customer Reviews for GEICO Car Insurance

Car Insurance provides protection from losses resulting from owning and operating a vehicle. GEICO has been helping Americans meet their auto insurance needs since 1936. Read GEICO reviews and experiences that auto insurance customers have had with customer service, claims handling, insurance rates, and online transactions.

Average Customer Rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars
4.5 / 5 (13,219 reviews)

Customer Reviews for Car Insurance

4 out of 5 star rating

By steph1 on January 13, 2016 policyholder

I'm not sure what her name was but she was the best geico customer service person i had spoken to.. i usually get rude people every time i call but this lady was very nice and I would've told her but the call got disconnected.
  • Gender: FAge: 18-24
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

4 out of 5 star rating
Geico Responsible auto insurance carrier

By bobp2232 on January 08, 2016 policyholder claim

I have had some damage to my 2012 Kia Forte when sitting in a parking lot. I drove to a Geico Facility for repairs and it was done quickly and service was good. I only wish they had a direct E-mail to customers service that could be found quickly and easy.. Even in the (Writing guidelines) does not offer the e-mail address for customer service
  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 5 years
Claim ServiceRating: 80%
Value/FairnessRating: 80%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

4 out of 5 star rating
Customer Service

By Kawika808 on January 05, 2016

Aloha, On 12/30 I felt i changed the billng CC on your internet to another card, yet the one I felt i changed from got charged also?? I felt the recording that answered my call did not have an option to address this and it was difficult to get to the department that could help. Finally i was through to Emily' and had a professional yet casual conversation that amended the matter within minutes. I was please the way she represented Geico. Thank You
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Value/FairnessRating: 80%
Customer ServiceRating: 80%

4 out of 5 star rating
site needs more information

By stressedaboutinsurance on January 02, 2016 policyholder

In looking at my information, it would be of great service to see the breakdown of what each driver listed brings to the policy, ie how much of the premium is their portion of the policy so I can hold each of my children accountable for their part of the bill.
  • Gender: FAge: 45-54
Value/FairnessRating: 60%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

4 out of 5 star rating
Amazing

By JJJJJ on November 04, 2015 policyholder

The biggest thing I like about Geico is that I can push back my auto payments if one month I am cutting it close with money. I love the automatic payments because I don't have to worry about it. But things do come up.
  • Gender: FAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 3 years
Value/FairnessRating: 80%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

4 out of 5 star rating
an apology

By 1Drambouie on October 07, 2015 policyholder

Truly sorry for "my late"... I never saw on email that your last billing effort hadn't worked. Again, sorry.
  • Gender: M
Value/FairnessRating: 80%
Customer ServiceRating: 60%

4 out of 5 star rating
Very nice

By Olsmokey on August 24, 2015 policyholder

It is so nice to be able to go online and easily change anything I need to change. Thank goodness I have never had to file a claim, but it is nice to be able to do everything insurance related online.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 4 years
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 80%

4 out of 5 star rating
Easy to use

By BTMM on July 29, 2015 policyholder claim

Your website is super user friendly. Whenver I have called the customer service has been great. Thanks!
  • Age: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 5 years
Claim ServiceRating: 80%
Value/FairnessRating: 80%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

4 out of 5 star rating
My number one choice

By kcmae on July 25, 2015 policyholder claim

Geico definitely met all of my needs and at a price I could afford. When filing my claim, geico handled it in a timely and professional manner. I have definitely recommended geico to all of my friends.
  • Gender: FAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 3 years
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

4 out of 5 star rating
Just a comment

By WhyDoINeedaNickname on June 27, 2015 policyholder

I'm just writing here to point out something in your online forms. After signing up, I received an email with a link to sign the required forms for my policy. One of the screens had a link to a form describing the "Tort" policy options...In reviewing the tort policy document, there were two different lines you could sign in order to elect one of the options- limited tort or full tort. I did not want either option. However, in order to continue with the process I had to click on the "Sign documents and continue" option. Well if I don't want to sign the document and elect this optional tort policy, how am I supposed to continue? I had to call customer service before continuing and have this explained because I was worried I would be signing up for this policy I didn't want. I just wanted to point out that these pages were contradictory and confusing.
  • Gender: MAge: 18-24
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Claim ServiceRating: 80%
Value/FairnessRating: 60%
Customer ServiceRating: 80%