GEICO Reviews And Ratings From Customers

Customer Reviews for GEICO Car Insurance

Car Insurance provides protection from losses resulting from owning and operating a vehicle. GEICO has been helping Americans meet their auto insurance needs since 1936. Read GEICO reviews and experiences that auto insurance customers have had with customer service, claims handling, insurance rates, and online transactions.

Average Customer Rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars
4.5 / 5 (13,277 reviews)

Customer Reviews for Car Insurance

4 out of 5 star rating
Just a comment

By WhyDoINeedaNickname on June 27, 2015 policyholder

I'm just writing here to point out something in your online forms. After signing up, I received an email with a link to sign the required forms for my policy. One of the screens had a link to a form describing the "Tort" policy options...In reviewing the tort policy document, there were two different lines you could sign in order to elect one of the options- limited tort or full tort. I did not want either option. However, in order to continue with the process I had to click on the "Sign documents and continue" option. Well if I don't want to sign the document and elect this optional tort policy, how am I supposed to continue? I had to call customer service before continuing and have this explained because I was worried I would be signing up for this policy I didn't want. I just wanted to point out that these pages were contradictory and confusing.
  • Gender: MAge: 18-24
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Claim ServiceRating: 80%
Value/FairnessRating: 60%
Customer ServiceRating: 80%

4 out of 5 star rating
This review is for Breanna- Geico representative

By luvmykids on May 22, 2015 policyholder

Breanna is very courteous and helpful. She answered all my questions and able to help me with my auto insurance problem. She's very kind and professional while talking to me.I was not able to thank her because we were disconnected. I want to thank you for all your help and appreciate your knowledge. You know what you're doing. Not everyone know their job but You do. Thank you very much. You made my day! Clara
  • Gender: F
Claim ServiceRating: 60%
Value/FairnessRating: 60%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

4 out of 5 star rating
your site would'nt print ID cards ; blank page /we

By DRCLARK on May 19, 2015 policyholder claim

we tried 3 times page goes blank ! ?????

Saved $1 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 80%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

4 out of 5 star rating
Adding a car to my policy

By Stacedz on May 18, 2015 policyholder claim

I can't say how easy it was to add a new vehicle to my policy, add a driver, send myself and my dealership sales proof of insurance and binder! I could have called but it was so easy to do it online, and I appreciate that in this day and age!
  • Gender: FAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 80%

4 out of 5 star rating
This product has good features.

By tootles on May 13, 2015 policyholder claim

Thank you for your good services to me for Auto Insurance. I want to make a note about my Auto Insurance, I consider myself to be a pretty good driver. I travel about 250 miles/week for my job with home care. If I need to use my cell phone, I pull over to attend to this. I am required to take drivers safety course every year for my job. I have not ever had a DUI. I pay my bill on time. Thank you.
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 3 years
Claim ServiceRating: 80%
Value/FairnessRating: 80%
Customer ServiceRating: 80%

4 out of 5 star rating

By buck4 on March 03, 2015 policyholder

Please review my payments. My term is coming to an end and I would like my policy 're-evaluated for lower payments based on the new Ohio law of daily commute.
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Value/FairnessRating: 80%
Customer ServiceRating: 80%

4 out of 5 star rating
Web site is not very friendly and needs testing

By notagoodwebsite on February 22, 2015 policyholder claim

I think you need to work on your web site, I click on items from the drop down lists and they do not show up. I recommend you spend a little more money on testing your web site for correct functionality and do not make the end user be your test team.
  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 2 years
Claim ServiceRating: 60%
Value/FairnessRating: 60%
Customer ServiceRating: 20%

4 out of 5 star rating
Grace period of policy discount

By CustomerSuggestalot on February 04, 2015 policyholder

I think it should be extended for at least 30 days. Buying a car is expensie enough, 30 days to pay in full would be nice.

Saved $200 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
Claim ServiceRating: 80%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 80%

4 out of 5 star rating
Great Company!!

By Micpic on February 03, 2015 policyholder claim

I have been a Geico customer for the past 4 years and so far have had a great experience. I have had to file a few claims and every time they walk me through the process and get my car fixed very quickly. When my car got totaled by a drunk driver they handled everything for me, I was already upset and mad so it was really nice to have my insurance company deal with everything for me and I got to sit back on focus on other things. Also their internet access is easy and convenient. I would recommend them and plan on staying with them for a long time unless something changes drastically. Thanks for the great service.
  • Gender: MAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 4 years
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 80%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

4 out of 5 star rating
Great service

By Walli on January 30, 2015

Quote I received was done in short time. Money was saved to get the policy.
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
Claim ServiceRating: 40%
Value/FairnessRating: 80%
Customer ServiceRating: 40%