GEICO Reviews And Ratings From Customers

Customer Reviews for GEICO Car Insurance

Car Insurance provides protection from losses resulting from owning and operating a vehicle. GEICO has been helping Americans meet their auto insurance needs since 1936. Read GEICO reviews and experiences that auto insurance customers have had with customer service, claims handling, insurance rates, and online transactions.

Average Customer Rating:
4.5 / 5 (13,215 reviews)

Customer Reviews for Car Insurance

This review is for Breanna- Geico representative

By luvmykids on May 22, 2015 policyholder

Breanna is very courteous and helpful. She answered all my questions and able to help me with my auto insurance problem. She's very kind and professional while talking to me.I was not able to thank her because we were disconnected. I want to thank you for all your help and appreciate your knowledge. You know what you're doing. Not everyone know their job but You do. Thank you very much. You made my day! Clara
  • Gender: F
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

your site would'nt print ID cards ; blank page /we

By DRCLARK on May 19, 2015 policyholder claim

we tried 3 times page goes blank ! ?????

Saved $1 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Adding a car to my policy

By Stacedz on May 18, 2015 policyholder claim

I can't say how easy it was to add a new vehicle to my policy, add a driver, send myself and my dealership sales proof of insurance and binder! I could have called but it was so easy to do it online, and I appreciate that in this day and age!
  • Gender: FAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

This product has good features.

By tootles on May 13, 2015 policyholder claim

Thank you for your good services to me for Auto Insurance. I want to make a note about my Auto Insurance, I consider myself to be a pretty good driver. I travel about 250 miles/week for my job with home care. If I need to use my cell phone, I pull over to attend to this. I am required to take drivers safety course every year for my job. I have not ever had a DUI. I pay my bill on time. Thank you.
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 3 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

By buck4 on March 03, 2015 policyholder

Please review my payments. My term is coming to an end and I would like my policy 're-evaluated for lower payments based on the new Ohio law of daily commute.
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Web site is not very friendly and needs testing

By notagoodwebsite on February 22, 2015 policyholder claim

I think you need to work on your web site, I click on items from the drop down lists and they do not show up. I recommend you spend a little more money on testing your web site for correct functionality and do not make the end user be your test team.
  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 2 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Grace period of policy discount

By CustomerSuggestalot on February 04, 2015 policyholder

I think it should be extended for at least 30 days. Buying a car is expensie enough, 30 days to pay in full would be nice.

Saved $200 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Great Company!!

By Micpic on February 03, 2015 policyholder claim

I have been a Geico customer for the past 4 years and so far have had a great experience. I have had to file a few claims and every time they walk me through the process and get my car fixed very quickly. When my car got totaled by a drunk driver they handled everything for me, I was already upset and mad so it was really nice to have my insurance company deal with everything for me and I got to sit back on focus on other things. Also their internet access is easy and convenient. I would recommend them and plan on staying with them for a long time unless something changes drastically. Thanks for the great service.
  • Gender: MAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 4 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Great service

By Walli on January 30, 2015

Quote I received was done in short time. Money was saved to get the policy.
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Your online quotes are in BRITISH POUNDS

By Benjamink on December 29, 2014 policyholder claim

I just looked on my online account to see my current premium and the total was quoted in British pounds. Can you please get your currency correct? With the pound currently trading at about $1.60 to the dollar, I am being informed that my premium is 60% higher than it actually should be (and I am actually paying). I tried to quote add a car and the totals were in pounds as well. PLEASE FIX THIS RIGHT AWAY!
  • Gender: MAge: 18-24
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service
I am in Utah, why are these totals in British pounds?