GEICO Reviews And Ratings From Customers

Customer Reviews for GEICO Car Insurance

Car Insurance provides protection from losses resulting from owning and operating a vehicle. GEICO has been helping Americans meet their auto insurance needs since 1936. Read GEICO reviews and experiences that auto insurance customers have had with customer service, claims handling, insurance rates, and online transactions.

Average Customer Rating:
4.5 / 5 (13,165 reviews)

Customer Reviews for Car Insurance

There when needed

By 01101001 on December 18, 2007 policyholder claim

Fair reliable pleasant company to have my business - I have never needed their services until recently for a minor accident. It was handled painlessly and professionally. My rates did not increase. Highly recommended. +++
  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
  • Pros: Prompt attentive service
  • Cons: Pricey
Customer Service
Value/Fairness

Hassle Free

By JonKS on December 18, 2007 policyholder

  • Gender: MAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
  • Pros: Easy navigation online
  • Cons: Not able to connect directly with state licensed reps
Customer Service
Value/Fairness

Still new to Geico

By Babs on December 18, 2007 policyholder

Happy with the service so far.
  • Gender: FAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
  • Pros: Easy to navigate the website
  • Cons: None yet!
Customer Service
Value/Fairness

Car Insurance Purchase

By moneybagzz on December 18, 2007 policyholder

The phone rep was very knowledgeable. He explained the details sufficiently and made the process easier than I had anticipated it would be.
  • Gender: MAge: 35-44
  • Pros: Phone rep explained policy in great detail
  • Cons: Cost is high, but there is little I can do about it
Customer Service
Value/Fairness

Claim Help

By errrhed on December 18, 2007 policyholder claim

When I recently had my car broken into- driver side window smashed and stereo stolen - the loss adjuster made arrangements that very day, even though it was a Saturday for me to take my car to the collision center, and arranged for my rental. My car was repaired and ready 2 working days later. Very impressed with assistance of loss adjuster.
  • Gender: FAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 4 years
  • Pros: Very efficient and thorough action
  • Cons: My last half-yearly renewal payments increase even though I had never previously made a claim.
Customer Service
Value/Fairness

Good deal

By Donald on December 18, 2007 policyholder

The price I was quoted was good, but I did expect better.
  • Gender: MAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
  • Pros: service
  • Cons: price could be better
Customer Service
Value/Fairness

Good Experience

By Cayla on December 18, 2007 policyholder claim

I recently go into an accident and Geico Representatives were very helpful. They even helped me find a rental car while my car was being repaired...AWESOME
  • Gender: FAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 2 years
  • Pros: Quick Response
Customer Service
Value/Fairness

By sporthrob on December 18, 2007 policyholder claim

Service has been very good, but I wish the premiums were lower.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 2 years
  • Pros: recent claim was handled very well
Customer Service
Value/Fairness

Easiest way to get insurance

By hlrinc on December 17, 2007 policyholder

We had no trouble getting a good policy and it is so easy to pay on the internet
  • Gender: FAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Customer Service
Value/Fairness

Satisfied Geico Customer

By Brokerkevin on December 17, 2007 policyholder

I have been with Geico for many years. Luckily, I haven't needed to use the insurance(Thank God!). Anytime I have needed to call to make changes on my policy, I have gotten things taken quickly and efficiently. I wish the breaks in rates came quicker and were more dramatic for those not in accidents, but a great overall experience with Geico
  • Gender: MAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 10-14 years
  • Pros: Excellent prices, Friendly Representatives
  • Cons: Slow rate decrease for people who don't get into accidents
Customer Service
Value/Fairness