GEICO Reviews And Ratings From Customers

Customer Reviews for GEICO Car Insurance

Car Insurance provides protection from losses resulting from owning and operating a vehicle. GEICO has been helping Americans meet their auto insurance needs since 1936. Read GEICO reviews and experiences that auto insurance customers have had with customer service, claims handling, insurance rates, and online transactions.

Average Customer Rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars
4.5 / 5 (13,238 reviews)

Customer Reviews for Car Insurance

4 out of 5 star rating
A 9 on scale of 10

By auntieB on December 18, 2007 policyholder

The only thing about Geico that is keeping my score of a 9 from being a perfect 10 is the fact that I couldn't have my payments automatically withdrawn from my savings account. It can only be done from a chacking account. Other then that I found everything else about Geico to be an excellent choice for my car insurance needs. I would and have highly recommended them to my friends and family.
  • Gender: FAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
  • Pros: Very easy to get quotes and policies
  • Cons: Unfortunately no direct withdraw payment options from a 'Savings account', only checking
Customer ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 80%

4 out of 5 star rating
Pleased

By CeeBo on December 18, 2007 policyholder claim

I have been a Geico customer for over two years now and I recently bought a new car. When I changed the policy to reflect the new car it took over 48 hours for the info to show up on line and to be able to print the card.
  • Gender: MAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 3 years
  • Pros: Worth the Money
  • Cons: Took to long to get my cards
Customer ServiceRating: 80%
Value/FairnessRating: 80%

4 out of 5 star rating
No Pressure Tactics

By Jeiryn on December 18, 2007

GEICO has been my provider for different vehicles at different times. I haven't encountered any service disruption or disreputable sales tactics and pressure sales with GEICO. The insured process is minimal in complexity and does offer a variety in recourse to meet the demands and needs of the driver. Where GEICO prices aren't always lower than others, GEICO service compensates.
  • Gender: MAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: Not insured with GEICO
  • Pros: reliable, informative, nonconfronational sales
  • Cons: not always competitvely priced but thats were service comes from, see Pros
Customer ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 80%

4 out of 5 star rating
There when needed

By 01101001 on December 18, 2007 policyholder claim

Fair reliable pleasant company to have my business - I have never needed their services until recently for a minor accident. It was handled painlessly and professionally. My rates did not increase. Highly recommended. +++
  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
  • Pros: Prompt attentive service
  • Cons: Pricey
Customer ServiceRating: 80%
Value/FairnessRating: 80%

4 out of 5 star rating
Hassle Free

By JonKS on December 18, 2007 policyholder

  • Gender: MAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
  • Pros: Easy navigation online
  • Cons: Not able to connect directly with state licensed reps
Customer ServiceRating: 80%
Value/FairnessRating: 80%

4 out of 5 star rating
Still new to Geico

By Babs on December 18, 2007 policyholder

Happy with the service so far.
  • Gender: FAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
  • Pros: Easy to navigate the website
  • Cons: None yet!
Customer ServiceRating: 80%
Value/FairnessRating: 80%

4 out of 5 star rating
Car Insurance Purchase

By moneybagzz on December 18, 2007 policyholder

The phone rep was very knowledgeable. He explained the details sufficiently and made the process easier than I had anticipated it would be.
  • Gender: MAge: 35-44
  • Pros: Phone rep explained policy in great detail
  • Cons: Cost is high, but there is little I can do about it
Customer ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 80%

4 out of 5 star rating
Claim Help

By errrhed on December 18, 2007 policyholder claim

When I recently had my car broken into- driver side window smashed and stereo stolen - the loss adjuster made arrangements that very day, even though it was a Saturday for me to take my car to the collision center, and arranged for my rental. My car was repaired and ready 2 working days later. Very impressed with assistance of loss adjuster.
  • Gender: FAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 4 years
  • Pros: Very efficient and thorough action
  • Cons: My last half-yearly renewal payments increase even though I had never previously made a claim.
Customer ServiceRating: 80%
Value/FairnessRating: 80%

4 out of 5 star rating
Good deal

By Donald on December 18, 2007 policyholder

The price I was quoted was good, but I did expect better.
  • Gender: MAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
  • Pros: service
  • Cons: price could be better
Customer ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 80%

4 out of 5 star rating
Good Experience

By Cayla on December 18, 2007 policyholder claim

I recently go into an accident and Geico Representatives were very helpful. They even helped me find a rental car while my car was being repaired...AWESOME
  • Gender: FAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 2 years
  • Pros: Quick Response
Customer ServiceRating: 80%
Value/FairnessRating: 80%