GEICO Reviews And Ratings From Customers

Customer Reviews for GEICO Car Insurance

Car Insurance provides protection from losses resulting from owning and operating a vehicle. GEICO has been helping Americans meet their auto insurance needs since 1936. Read GEICO reviews and experiences that auto insurance customers have had with customer service, claims handling, insurance rates, and online transactions.

Average Customer Rating:
4.5 / 5 (13,162 reviews)

Customer Reviews for Car Insurance

Great Deal!

By fightforjustice on December 17, 2007 policyholder

  • Gender: MAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
  • Pros: Excellent Price and Quick Delivery
  • Cons: Could always be cheaper and provide renters insurance too!
Customer Service
Value/Fairness

As Fair As It Gets

By on December 17, 2007 policyholder

I have had several other insurance carriers. For me GEICO works the best and their rates are very competive. I love being able to adjust my coverages to see costs before hand. The ease of adding and deleting vehicles works very well, and then the speedy access to insurance documents after making changes provides assurance of coverage. Of course the online payment feature is best of all. I do not have first hand knowledge of filing a claim, because I have yet to have any kind of reportable accident or damage to any of my vehicles. I'm sure that would go just as smoothly should it occur in the future.
  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
  • Pros: Complete online service!!
  • Cons: Insurance is all just to expensive, but necessary!!!
Customer Service
Value/Fairness

Great Rates & Service

By Mooribbit on December 17, 2007 policyholder claim

When my husband and I bought our new van in 2005, we shopped around for insurance rates and found that Geico was a tiny bit higher than who we had been paying, however the amount of coverage almost doubled! There is no way our carrier could have beaten the rate adding the coverage we got! We have had 2 claims so far and had excellent service with those claims.
  • Gender: FAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 2 years
  • Pros: Internet Ease & Friendly
Customer Service
Value/Fairness

Saved hundreds

By smartgirl on December 17, 2007 policyholder

Low cost, great value. Excellent customer service! Direct withdrawal is an option, if you dont use this service or pay in full- watch out for the small fees. Overall, highly recommended. Geico saved me soooooooo much money! I'm glad I switched :)
  • Gender: FAge: 18-24
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
  • Pros: See below
  • Cons: See below
Customer Service
Value/Fairness

Easy and Quick to use

By real on December 17, 2007 policyholder

We have 3 vehicles and home insured by Geico. Having moved from one state to another that can take some time and hassle to get everything arranged especially since all the vehicles did not move at the same time. I've used both the online and phone services and the people are extremely friendly and as helpful as can be. We have 1 more vehicle and a motorcycle yet to be transferred and they will be placed with Geico also. Have not made any claims so cannot rate that side of the company. Prices are fair and service good. It's what I look for.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 2 years
  • Pros: Pretty decent online support and website usability.
  • Cons: Complicated issues best done in person on phone
Customer Service
Value/Fairness

General Review

By Sandjie on December 17, 2007 policyholder

  • Gender: FAge: 18-24
  • Years insured with GEICO: 3 years
  • Pros: Great Prices, cant find any lower rates.
  • Cons: Cant Really think of any right now.
Customer Service
Value/Fairness

Excellent service

By yax51 on December 17, 2007 policyholder claim

I was recently involved in an auto accident and when I filed my claim I found both the web site and the personnel that assisted me very helpful and courteous. Also the call back time on my claim was quick and completed within a short period of time.
  • Gender: MAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 2 years
Customer Service
Value/Fairness

Great Service

By Dean on December 17, 2007 policyholder

I had a question about my policy and found the phone person to be very knowledgable and eager to help me understand my policy in terms I could understand. In todays age of mass marketed call centers I was very pleased to talk with someone that I could understand and who understood me.
  • Gender: MAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 2 years
Customer Service
Value/Fairness

Decent

By Chris on December 17, 2007 policyholder

As a 20 year old male, they have some good multi-car programs and fair prices compared to other companies. They offered the lowest premium on my corvette and close to lowest on my truck. Customer service is good (although they have a tendancy to sell a lot.. it is their business I suppose). Only real complaint is the overall cost of insurance for anyone under 25, which isnt really geico's fault but still generally unfair. They also recently started up the recurring payment and allowing you to use your own credit card to do it, prior to that it was a monthly annoyance to pay.
  • Gender: MAge: 18-24
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
  • Pros: Good and fair prices compared to other companies, quick claim response, always available for contact
  • Cons: Advertises their credit card too much, just recently allowed you to use your own credit card and recurring payments
Customer Service
Value/Fairness

Easy Purchase

By Adam on December 17, 2007 policyholder

Great experience with Geico. Looking forward with doing business with the company.
  • Gender: MAge: 25-34
  • Pros: Fast, easy, convenient
Customer Service
Value/Fairness