GEICO Reviews And Ratings From Customers

Customer Reviews for GEICO Car Insurance

Car Insurance provides protection from losses resulting from owning and operating a vehicle. GEICO has been helping Americans meet their auto insurance needs since 1936. Read GEICO reviews and experiences that auto insurance customers have had with customer service, claims handling, insurance rates, and online transactions.

Average Customer Rating:
4.5 / 5 (13,215 reviews)

Customer Reviews for Car Insurance

By sporthrob on December 18, 2007 policyholder claim

Service has been very good, but I wish the premiums were lower.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 2 years
  • Pros: recent claim was handled very well
Customer Service
Value/Fairness

Easiest way to get insurance

By hlrinc on December 17, 2007 policyholder

We had no trouble getting a good policy and it is so easy to pay on the internet
  • Gender: FAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Customer Service
Value/Fairness

Satisfied Geico Customer

By Brokerkevin on December 17, 2007 policyholder

I have been with Geico for many years. Luckily, I haven't needed to use the insurance(Thank God!). Anytime I have needed to call to make changes on my policy, I have gotten things taken quickly and efficiently. I wish the breaks in rates came quicker and were more dramatic for those not in accidents, but a great overall experience with Geico
  • Gender: MAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 10-14 years
  • Pros: Excellent prices, Friendly Representatives
  • Cons: Slow rate decrease for people who don't get into accidents
Customer Service
Value/Fairness

Great Deal!

By fightforjustice on December 17, 2007 policyholder

  • Gender: MAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
  • Pros: Excellent Price and Quick Delivery
  • Cons: Could always be cheaper and provide renters insurance too!
Customer Service
Value/Fairness

As Fair As It Gets

By on December 17, 2007 policyholder

I have had several other insurance carriers. For me GEICO works the best and their rates are very competive. I love being able to adjust my coverages to see costs before hand. The ease of adding and deleting vehicles works very well, and then the speedy access to insurance documents after making changes provides assurance of coverage. Of course the online payment feature is best of all. I do not have first hand knowledge of filing a claim, because I have yet to have any kind of reportable accident or damage to any of my vehicles. I'm sure that would go just as smoothly should it occur in the future.
  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
  • Pros: Complete online service!!
  • Cons: Insurance is all just to expensive, but necessary!!!
Customer Service
Value/Fairness

Great Rates & Service

By Mooribbit on December 17, 2007 policyholder claim

When my husband and I bought our new van in 2005, we shopped around for insurance rates and found that Geico was a tiny bit higher than who we had been paying, however the amount of coverage almost doubled! There is no way our carrier could have beaten the rate adding the coverage we got! We have had 2 claims so far and had excellent service with those claims.
  • Gender: FAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 2 years
  • Pros: Internet Ease & Friendly
Customer Service
Value/Fairness

Saved hundreds

By smartgirl on December 17, 2007 policyholder

Low cost, great value. Excellent customer service! Direct withdrawal is an option, if you dont use this service or pay in full- watch out for the small fees. Overall, highly recommended. Geico saved me soooooooo much money! I'm glad I switched :)
  • Gender: FAge: 18-24
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
  • Pros: See below
  • Cons: See below
Customer Service
Value/Fairness

Easy and Quick to use

By real on December 17, 2007 policyholder

We have 3 vehicles and home insured by Geico. Having moved from one state to another that can take some time and hassle to get everything arranged especially since all the vehicles did not move at the same time. I've used both the online and phone services and the people are extremely friendly and as helpful as can be. We have 1 more vehicle and a motorcycle yet to be transferred and they will be placed with Geico also. Have not made any claims so cannot rate that side of the company. Prices are fair and service good. It's what I look for.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 2 years
  • Pros: Pretty decent online support and website usability.
  • Cons: Complicated issues best done in person on phone
Customer Service
Value/Fairness

General Review

By Sandjie on December 17, 2007 policyholder

  • Gender: FAge: 18-24
  • Years insured with GEICO: 3 years
  • Pros: Great Prices, cant find any lower rates.
  • Cons: Cant Really think of any right now.
Customer Service
Value/Fairness

Excellent service

By yax51 on December 17, 2007 policyholder claim

I was recently involved in an auto accident and when I filed my claim I found both the web site and the personnel that assisted me very helpful and courteous. Also the call back time on my claim was quick and completed within a short period of time.
  • Gender: MAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 2 years
Customer Service
Value/Fairness