GEICO Reviews And Ratings From Customers

Customer Reviews for GEICO Car Insurance

Car Insurance provides protection from losses resulting from owning and operating a vehicle. GEICO has been helping Americans meet their auto insurance needs since 1936. Read GEICO reviews and experiences that auto insurance customers have had with customer service, claims handling, insurance rates, and online transactions.

Average Customer Rating:
4.5 / 5 (13,216 reviews)

Customer Reviews for Car Insurance

Customer service

By snodes on December 24, 2014 policyholder

Excellent and professional customer service etiquette while discussing policy update details with Ashley ( 12/24/2014 @ 8:35 AM) over the phone line for auto insurance.
  • Gender: M
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Great company

By Bjmassella on December 12, 2014 policyholder claim

I really like when I call they always are very professional

Saved $50 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: MAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 2 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Emergency Road service

By John1410 on December 09, 2014 policyholder claim

The Towing company that GEICO used, HARBOR TOWING INC. Was awful. It took 2 hours to get a tow truck for a 5 minute tow.PO 66614343
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Good Service

By 2lucky on November 22, 2014 policyholder

I was a nervous wreck when I called to make my claim. But the agent was patient with me and understanding to all that I was rambling to her. I cant even recall her name. But I surly do appreciate her not only handling me but the person that I had the accident with.
  • Gender: FAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 2 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

FAQ - General Billing Questions

By Vinnie430 on October 31, 2014

Under the "Why did my premium change?" questions, Changing My Coverages should NOT have an apostrophe. Poor grammar and spelling reflects poorly on a big company like GEICO.
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Road side assistace

By LinaH on October 27, 2014 policyholder claim

Had a flat tire and Geico helped promptly and I didnt wait long. was very satisfied.
  • Gender: FAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 3 years
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Great rates and very good customer service

By birdmor on October 22, 2014 policyholder

Great rates and very good customer service- quick, polite and helpful!!
  • Gender: FAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Help with picking policy options

By Person on October 16, 2014 policyholder

I am so please with the service I received in picking my policy options. the phone rep was patient and very knowledgeable. she answered all my questions and felt very at ease with the whole process. I never chose an insurance company over the phone or online this was a 1st for me. She made me feel very comfortable with my choice. I wish I could remember her name But thank you tons!!!!!

Saved $300 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: FAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Customer Service Lacking

By BobP on October 15, 2014 policyholder

Why force your customer, me, to wade through a huge list of scenarios to get to the root of my issue? Please know that you are dealing with humans who want to be respected!
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

GEICO IS A GREAT OPTION FOR AUTO-INSURANCE!

By Reliability on October 09, 2014 policyholder claim

Website is great to navigate, the best by far as compared to other auto insurance carriers. Changes to your policy can be made easily and at your own pace. Prices are OK when compared to other carriers. Customer Service is good. I called one day and was given the answers I needed. I just wish there were emphasis on customer tenure. That would be a plus.
  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 5 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service