GEICO Reviews And Ratings From Customers

Customer Reviews for GEICO Car Insurance

Car Insurance provides protection from losses resulting from owning and operating a vehicle. GEICO has been helping Americans meet their auto insurance needs since 1936. Read GEICO reviews and experiences that auto insurance customers have had with customer service, claims handling, insurance rates, and online transactions.

Average Customer Rating:
4.5 / 5 (13,195 reviews)

Customer Reviews for Car Insurance

The services from GEICO are second to none

By Chupee on August 16, 2018 policyholder claim

Since my initial signing with GEICO as my insurance carrier, I have found out that GEICO is par excellence in comparison to others. I did recommend GEICO to many friends and family members.
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 10-14 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Best and easiest process

By RogersBandits on August 16, 2018 policyholder

I have had Geico for going on 4 years now and I am so beyond pleased. Their website is so user friendly. The APP is a game changer. I can easily move my payments to better match my monthly income since I don't get paid on a regular basis like most. I have only had to call once and it was only because I didn't have internet to make changes online. I can't explain the surprise I had when I called and didn't receive an automated system. A real ENGLISH speaking human answered. The sign of relief I got when she said "hello" is worth having Geico. I wish all companies were more like them. Honestly.
  • Age: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 4 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Geico DOES Save You Money!

By HappyLady on August 15, 2018 policyholder

I have been a Geico customer for a very long time, they do such a great job I just 'know' they are there for me. Their rates blow their competitors away - I haven't found one other insurance agency that is even in the same ballpark. And did I mention that my car insurance renewed and to my very pleasant surprise, it went down almost $20 a month - no haggling, no false promises, they just did it. In an age where excellent customer service is difficult to find, Geico sets a shining example of how customers should be treated. I am a customer for life!
  • Gender: FAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 10-14 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Excellent Customer Service

By ShawnC on August 15, 2018 policyholder claim

I spoke with an Auto Claims Rep this morning to get a status on my auto claim. Brianna not only answered my questions but went above and beyond by calling the body shop AND claims adjuster. Brianna was awesome!
  • Gender: FAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 4 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Amazing Company

By on August 10, 2018 policyholder claim

I can't say enough about this company. They have the most helpful and friendly agents I have ever dealt with. So professional and prompt in every single matter I needed help with. I have all my vehicles insured with them and can't be happier with their service and insurance rates.
  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

good

By on August 08, 2018 policyholder

Geico,,, its all good

Saved $800 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Update on previous review

By meme81 on August 07, 2018 policyholder

I want to update a previous review I wrote about Geico and after talking to the agent and finding out it was just a lack of communication we got everything worked out and all is good. I have decided to stay with Geico . God has away of turning things around for the better, we got an awesome God.
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Geico Insurance post "total loss" claim process

By Tran on August 05, 2018 policyholder claim

I was with AAA for seven years before switching over to Geico, because my brother and father recommended that I save some money on car insurance. Sure enough, my premium was less than before and the important thing was, the customer service and overall service was equally good. I mean, AAA has their logo towing trucks and Geico uses the shops in our community to provide road side assistance. Both fine by me, but I agree in saving money using 3rd party contractors. This is the first time, I have ever been in an accident where my vehicle was a total loss. I am still in disbelief. Geico's claims process is going smoothly. The online website and mobile app helps me keep in touch and up to date on my claim. The estimates provided by Mr. Elmhorst are detailed, thorough and easy to understand. Thanks Geico, keep up the excellent customer service . Alex -
  • Gender: MAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 3 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

So happy with Geico

By Marei on July 29, 2018 policyholder claim

I recently was in an accident and Geico couldn't have been easier to work with - from getting the estimate to getting the car fixed. I expected to have my rate increase, but I'm so appreciative that you didn't drop me.
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Automatic Payment Postponement

By MDBritt on July 23, 2018 policyholder claim

I've been a Geico customer for 4 years now, and I can honestly say that I never want to leave. I use USAA for banking, and even their discounted veteran rates can't compete with Geico. I get incredible customer service, an app that actually functions, and good coverage all for as reasonable a price as can be expected. What just absolutely sold me and will make me a lifetime customer though is that I was able to postpone my automatic payment. I've recently had a series of costly home repairs and medical expenses that used up all of my spare cash, and the fact that Geico respects me as a human enough to allow a payment postponement is far and above what many other companies have available to me during this period of economic hardship.
  • Gender: FAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 4 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service