GEICO Reviews And Ratings From Customers

Customer Reviews for GEICO Car Insurance

Car Insurance provides protection from losses resulting from owning and operating a vehicle. GEICO has been helping Americans meet their auto insurance needs since 1936. Read GEICO reviews and experiences that auto insurance customers have had with customer service, claims handling, insurance rates, and online transactions.

Average Customer Rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars
4.5 / 5 (13,247 reviews)

Customer Reviews for Car Insurance

5 out of 5 star rating
The handling of claims by Geico personnel.

By Loopy on January 16, 2019 policyholder claim

I want to thank all involved with the way my accident was handled by your claims department. Johnatan did an outstanding job of keeping me informed of the process and being in contact with me every step of the way. He was an excellent representation of customer service. Always professional and quick to respond. Thanks to all. Jim A very satisfied Geico customer
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 2 years
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Katherine F. ID 200764

By JesseB on January 10, 2019 policyholder

I had many service issues with my previous insurer and had not been able to drive my vehicles for several weeks while they yanked me around. Katherine was able to efficiently get all of my information correctly and get me back on the road with better coverage and a good rate in less than a half of an hour. She is a valuable member of the Geico team. Best Regards, Jesse
  • Gender: MAge: 18-24
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
This company is great!

By blueyes on January 08, 2019 policyholder

I had always seen the commercials, but never paid much attention to the "15 minutes could save you 15% or more." When my other insurance premium was due, I decided to compare, and saved MORE! They are an independant company, and cut out the middle man, or the "broker". I saved a lot. The employees are polite, and efficient. Love you guys!
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Reminded me that my card was expiring! :)

By cburgie on January 01, 2019 policyholder

Geico is always on top of things! I got an email last month that they noticed I had moved to a new house and would I like to update my policy. And today I got an email letting me know that the card I've been using for my monthly payment was expiring, and would I like to update my payment info. Thanks, Geico, for keeping me on track so my insurance doesn't lapse! -cburgie.
  • Gender: FAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
I love GEICO

By KIDNY on December 27, 2018 policyholder claim

I love GEICO because anytime I need to make a change or alter my policy, ie: adding vehicles, it is quick and easy. Just a login to my GEICO account online and I can handle it all myself. Love, love, GEICO... and I saved money when I initially switched to them - Win, Win. Good on you GEICO.
  • Gender: FAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 2 years
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating

By Protectme2 on December 22, 2018 policyholder claim

I had a very pleasant conversation with a customer service rep. She was patient and she listen to what I was saying. She was able to help with no problem. She had a great personality. Geico has great insurance I would recommend them. I never had a problem for any services that I needed. Love them. I give them 4 stars.
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
So easy to navigate through my policy!

By WonderWomanofMA on November 28, 2018 policyholder

I didn't expect it to be this easy to update my policy by myself online!
  • Gender: F
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Amazing, simple service!

By Lynn2201 on November 28, 2018 policyholder

Geico has been so easy and simple from the beginning. Amazing customer service, and an easy mobile app that let's you do pretty much anything and everything you need. As younger drivers, my husband and I found this was hands down the best deal for dollar. We will always recommend Geico.
  • Gender: FAge: 18-24
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Your technology rocks!

By Nigel12 on November 28, 2018 policyholder claim

In a world where there is an over supply of just bad technology (or poorly executed), you guys have figured it out. Today, I needed to print an ID card and a Proof of Insurance Letter and the process was simple and intuitive. Keep up the great work as I know that delivering a great experience to your customers is not a simple process.
  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 5 years
Claim ServiceRating: 80%
Value/FairnessRating: 80%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Great company

By Gottogo on November 28, 2018

Every body I spoke to when there was a problem was very helpful!!
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 2 years
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 80%