GEICO Reviews And Ratings From Customers

Customer Reviews for GEICO Car Insurance

Car Insurance provides protection from losses resulting from owning and operating a vehicle. GEICO has been helping Americans meet their auto insurance needs since 1936. Read GEICO reviews and experiences that auto insurance customers have had with customer service, claims handling, insurance rates, and online transactions.

Average Customer Rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars
4.5 / 5 (13,247 reviews)

Customer Reviews for Car Insurance

5 out of 5 star rating
Matt from Customer Service was excellent!

By HappyCustomer10 on November 21, 2018

Hi there :) My husband signed up for a policy on Sunday, Nov 17th, 2018. We received a welcome email as well as an SMS inviting us to download the app to get out digital insurance cards. After numerous attempts to log in, I called customer service as the app and the activation email were stating that our policy number/all info was not matching your records. I spoke to a woman named Katie on Tuesday . She was very sweet but was really no help at all. She said the policy was perhaps not yet transferred from the sales department and suggested I wait another day and call back. Although apprehensive due to the Thanksgiving holiday, I followed her advice and called back today. I was lucky enough to be paired with Matt. Although I had to stay on hold until he and the team figured it out, he continued to check in with me every few minutes, ensuring they would have it settled soon along with thanking me for my patience each time. I have over 25 years experience in Hospitality. I take it seriously. Matt was incredible and I wholeheartedly appreciate his diligence with regards to getting my account sorted. Kind regards, HappyCustomer10
  • Gender: FAge: 35-44
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Great service by Alex

By UniqueNickname on November 20, 2018 policyholder

I had a very minor fender bender (claim # 0630631090101015) which I filed online. When I received the follow up phone call from customer service agent "Alex" he was super helpful and friendly. It really helped make a stressful process so much easier! Kudos to Alex.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
excellent

By Titus on November 11, 2018 policyholder

The overall easiness and the great customer service is outstanding! I could not rate on claim service as I have not filed a claim. Making payments is easy and concerns about rate hikes are addressed by kind and knowledgeable employees! I called concerned about my rates going up for this premium period and I got a call back from a very nice woman, checked my history and lowered my premium. I was so amazed! I am a life long Geico customer now and do recommend, all the time!! Your customer service cares and that is a Blessing. Thank You!
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Need A New Category on Update Policy Section

By Tilgh on October 29, 2018 policyholder claim

Greetings, I was "Updating" my auto policy and was first confused with the wording used on the question of my purpose for driving my car, due to the ambiguous terminology of "How Is It Driven?" My first thought was that my car is driven by me behind the wheel, starting the car, putting it in reverse to drive out of my garage, etc. Then I realized that the question was actually asking, "For what purpose is your vehicle primary used?" The options for choices are very limited for retired people. I suggest that first, the question be reworded for clarity. Second, another or better category be added of "For Basic Household Needs" and/or "Errands." As is, this question not only could be clearer, but the answer options yield a more precise responses from the current, limited options to choose from. As this question is now, the only option to choose for retired people is, "Pleasure." I don't spend my retirement time driving on on trips or leisure outings. No one I know that is retired does. Therefore, I think that Geiko could revisit both aspects on this topic question sentence structure on its Update Policy Update of the question and options of answers for clarity and accuracy on what the question is actually asking, as well as provide a more realistic option consistent with real-life driving purposes of retired individuals.
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 4 years
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Customer Service

By Psufan68 on October 29, 2018 policyholder claim

I was having health problems when my battery died. I contacted a lovely young lady on Sunday, Oct. 28th. Explained what I was going through and why I needed to find a tow truck that would come around 8AM on Monday. She stayed with me until she found one that would come at that time. You will never know how much that meant to me with all the things going wrong in my life. I wish I could remember her name because she is a real asset to your company.
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Road Assistant

By Jemp on October 26, 2018 policyholder

I have been a customer since 2007 and I have never used any service. Today for the first time we were forced to use the "Assistance on the road" and really from the representative who assisted us by phone and the towing person (Action Towing) were excellent. We waited less than 1 hour and everything was very professional. We no paid nothing from our pocket was cover in our insurance! If you do not have this service in your auto insurance coverage, we recommend it; Because you never know when you're going to need it!! Thanks GEICO!!
  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Update

By BobbyD on October 20, 2018 policyholder claim

10.20.2018 previous problem resolved. Awesome!
  • Gender: MAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 5 years
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Wonderful roadside assistance!

By eb18 on September 20, 2018 policyholder claim

I recently had a flat tire on my commute to work and I immediately called Geico wondering if roadside assistance was part of my policy. The person I spoke with was so helpful and said it was included and I would not be charged at all for the service. Within 20 minutes a serviceman was with me, changing my tire. By the time I was back on the road, I was less than an hour later than I had originally planned. Wonderful service by Geico!
  • Gender: FAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 2 years
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Thanks to Geico

By Hamza on September 18, 2018

I would like to thank to Ricky on customer support line.
  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Accident

By on September 10, 2018 policyholder claim

I have had Geico for several years. I recently hit a deer and totaled my vehicle at 2:30 AM. I called Geico and they sent a tow truck immediately. At 8:00 I had a rental car agency calling me about a rental being issued to me at GEICO"S cost. By 10:00 I had the adjuster calling me advising that he was on his way to go look at my car. I was able to meet him at the lot and was able to discuss my car damage. I want to say that everything went very smooth and quick. I am very impressed with the way Geico handled things in a very timely manner. Everyone was very nice and pleasant to deal with. This was very comforting for a couple of reasons. I was on my way to Florida for vacation and wouldn't have been able to go if not for the rental car. This happened at 2:30 in the morning on a dark highway with no traffic. It was very devastating to crash a car with airbag deployment. So thank you Geico for your excellent job performance.
  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%