GEICO Reviews And Ratings From Customers

Customer Reviews for GEICO Car Insurance

Car Insurance provides protection from losses resulting from owning and operating a vehicle. GEICO has been helping Americans meet their auto insurance needs since 1936. Read GEICO reviews and experiences that auto insurance customers have had with customer service, claims handling, insurance rates, and online transactions.

Average Customer Rating:
4.5 / 5 (13,195 reviews)

Customer Reviews for Car Insurance

Premium payment issues

By HoseB on July 21, 2018 policyholder

I contacted Linda who was very helpful and friendly. She was able to resolve the payment issues and called me back when my cordless phone died. Geico saves us $700 per year.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

By buttonhead on July 20, 2018 policyholder claim

My review is meant to reflect the quality of the helpful service of the site itself. The ease it takes to complete any transaction concerning my policy is a greatly appreciated service. I rarely comment or offer a review of a service or product, but I am thankful for the format provided to complete my need. I have had several vehicles insured with GEICO, sometimes at the same time. As I sold or traded vehicles, this site allowed me the ease of the transaction. I would recommend anyone to consider choosing GEICO as their vehicle insurance needs.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Love the App!

By MarLovesChoco on July 18, 2018 policyholder

My car wouldn't start today so I used the Geico app for the first time to request roadside assistance. It worked GREAT! What a life saver!!
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 2 years
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

great people, great service

By Like2Drive on July 18, 2018 policyholder claim

It's rare today to find a company where everyone you talk to is nice AND knows the answers to your questions! That's right, the person that answers the phone has the answers. I even had the unfortunate luck of needing to meet and speak with a claims adjuster. The adjuster was very knowledgeable, professional and guided me through the process every step of the way for getting the car repaired. I just got done updating my auto registration due to Geico providing the early heads up. And how do you beat being able to call Geico on a Sunday afternoon and speak to someone who not only answers my questions but took care of the issue while on the phone! All from my comfortable chair. The icing on the cake has been how much less I pay for insurance now. I wish that I switched sooner. Yes, I am a real customer.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

By Famiyman on July 10, 2018 policyholder claim

I give Geico Five stars for a reason. Excellent price. Excellent costumer service. Fast response time to any issues. After using other companies in the past here is what I have to say about Geico. Super Great hassle free company. I have used them for several years now and will not change companies EVER. Thanks
  • Gender: MAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Brenda - super job!!

By Dais on July 05, 2018 policyholder

I called the customer service number because we bought a new car in April, and our monthly insurance payments went up $80-90 a month. I was calling to see if we were taking advantage of all discount options before researching other insurance companies. Ms. Brenda, who answered and helped me, was super knowledgeable and helped me tremendously! She looked at all the possible discounts and looked at the policies for me, and her guidance helped us save $190.40 for a 6-month policy. We're very grateful! Please give her a raise! Thank you for your amazing service!
  • Gender: FAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Geico's cCustomer Support/Service

By FlacoLove on July 04, 2018 policyholder

I just want to thank Geico's staff agent who assisted me yesterday (7/3/18 @approx. 6:34 pm Patricia?). She was kind, patient, empathetic to fully understanding, and rectifying my billing dilemma. She fixed my billing date change precisely how I wanted (needed) it to be; overall making my experience with Geico, a pleasant one. The way she was...tolerant towards my demands...; her patience in putting up with me...; her ability to getting exactly what I (the customer) wanted, and all along being pleasant in her tone... THIS is what the world needs more of. Thank you Geico, as I hope to continue doing business with you always. J.Sevilla
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 10-14 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Great customer service every time!

By Bellibull on June 26, 2018 policyholder

I love the customer service. The staff is always knowledgeable and helpful!
  • Gender: FAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 10-14 years
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Word class team and service

By SuperHappyWithGeico on June 18, 2018 policyholder claim

I switch to Geico ~ 2.1 years ago being with my previous insurer for almost 3.5 years. I was skeptical of the savings part, but I did save money, better coverage and world class service. I was always pleasantly surprised by the tools they have. Geico app is super useful in self managing your policy and seldom the need to speak to an agent. I used lockout/tow service twice and found the app, agent interaction super productive and efficient. So overall, Geico let me save not just money but TIME as well. I would live to recommend them to any family, friend !
  • Gender: MAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 2 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Living up to a Reputation

By Vonnie on June 14, 2018 policyholder

It's hard for most people to live up to a "reputation" when someone says they are "excellent" or provide "excellent" service. To me, Geico lives up to it's reputation of being an excellent auto insurance company compared to State Farm & Progressive. I've had both of those insurance companies and I can tell you, I grew tired of the "increase" pendulum from State Farm. To have a perfect driving record for 47 years should count for something when it comes to auto insurance and my policy shouldn't go up every six months. Also, I was able to effortlessly extend my automatic payment to a later date by using their automated system by logging into my account with them. I didn't have to call and speak to customer service. What a great insurance provider. I wish there were more like them especially in the state of Florida.
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service