GEICO Reviews And Ratings From Customers

Customer Reviews for GEICO Car Insurance

Car Insurance provides protection from losses resulting from owning and operating a vehicle. GEICO has been helping Americans meet their auto insurance needs since 1936. Read GEICO reviews and experiences that auto insurance customers have had with customer service, claims handling, insurance rates, and online transactions.

Average Customer Rating:
4.5 / 5 (13,146 reviews)

Customer Reviews for Car Insurance

Emergency Service

By Brachster on March 17, 2018 policyholder

My wife had picked up our grandson at school when she realized that her car had a very low tire becoming quickly flat. She drove around the corner to our daughter's house and I called GEICO and I70 & Harlan Towing was dispatched. In talking with my wife and I, they were ultra professional, helpful and friendly. First priority for them was to ask my wife if they were safe. Hats off to this business. Top notch and thank you!
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

website payment (auto) failed to work

By wow1 on March 16, 2018 policyholder

I had a one time payment scheduled on my due date and it did not come out as selected to do so on the website. I confirmed this payment twice, once a week before it was due. But a payment was not made to my account . . . at all! I have other policies at Geigo, and my umbrella policy payment did post, on time, correct amount. I have had success with both auto and umbrella online payments since I switched to Geico. But this was still very scary! Lest you conclude that I just did not enter the payment, or forgot, or was not entering the site fields correctly; I have a very new credit card account. When calling in to make a payment by phone Geico had the most recent account information.
  • Gender: FAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Geico is the best!

By Customer1234 on March 14, 2018

This company makes it so easy to add or drop vehicles from your policy and always handles everything in a very efficient manner. I LOVE GEICO!
  • Gender: M
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Excellent Roadside Assistance

By Rohan on March 12, 2018 policyholder

I got flat tire in my car. I called GEICO Roadside assistance services. Agent was very nice and helpful. She arranged someone to replace my flat tire with spare. All this finished in 40 minute from my call. Really Fast and helpful.
  • Gender: MAge: 25-34
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Very friendly and helpful, Thank You Brionce!!

By Kirklin on March 12, 2018 policyholder claim

Had been dealing with some confusion surrounding the distribution of costs associated to our policy between the various drivers/cars on it, and Brionce in customer support was very helpful and friendly and took the time to get a concrete answer to my question, and resolved the issue for us. Thank you very much for your help today!!
  • Gender: MAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 3 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Extremely satisfied

By Belson on March 02, 2018 policyholder claim

Hi, I just wanted to thank you for the incredible service I received through GEICO following a recent car accident. Every agent I spoke to was pleasant, professional, and action-oriented. I knew each time I hung up the phone that I was in good hands. As a relatively new customer, I have to say I do not see myself moving on from GEICO anytime soon. Thank you so much!
  • Gender: MAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Great Customer Service

By Bob08OSU on February 23, 2018 policyholder

I recently moved to another state and transferring all vehicle data through the DMV has been a pain. I contacted Geico as I had a question regarding transferring my registration and the representative (Kathy) was courteous and more than helpful. She gave me step by step instructions on how to take care of the issue, with all data that I would need to do so. It was more than expected and will make the process much easier.
  • Gender: MAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 2 years
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Best Price And Service on the web

By sinbad on February 11, 2018 policyholder

Saved $460 For same coverage, Geico was very helpful and don't bug you like others

Saved $460 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Geico is the best.

By PianoPlayer on February 09, 2018 policyholder claim

I have been with Geico for over 10 years and I plan on staying with them. In my opinion Geico is the best insurance there is. They have great and friendly people working for them and I have never had any problems at all. Thanks Geico
  • Gender: MAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 10-14 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Geico Insurance is the best!

By CaptRob on February 03, 2018 policyholder claim

I had a problem and Geico was there when I needed them. Kodo's However, Geico must work harder to improve its communication skills through its WEB site.. Today's webs are not rocket science or reinventing the wheel! As a customer for many years.. Come on- let's fix it so we can do and see better our products and Geico's features. Basically, Geico your website is a portal and should be used as such!!.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 10-14 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service