GEICO Reviews And Ratings From Customers

Customer Reviews for GEICO Car Insurance

Car Insurance provides protection from losses resulting from owning and operating a vehicle. GEICO has been helping Americans meet their auto insurance needs since 1936. Read GEICO reviews and experiences that auto insurance customers have had with customer service, claims handling, insurance rates, and online transactions.

Average Customer Rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars
4.5 / 5 (13,219 reviews)

Customer Reviews for Car Insurance

5 out of 5 star rating
Resolution of my Policy Inquiry

By UCFA2018 on May 09, 2018 policyholder

GEICO was very friendly and prompt in solving my premium inquiry. I got a re-rating of my auto insurance policy and a lower premium. GEICO complied with the National Conference of Insurance Legislators provisions adopted by Florida. The statute provides an avenue for consumers to appeal a rating decision if the consumer was affected by circumstances beyond their control such as dissolution of marriage or temporary loss of employment.

Saved $300 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: FAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 5 years
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Wonderful Customer Service

By Nickname100 on May 09, 2018 policyholder

Today I called geico to get a better understanding of my auto coverage and see if I could reduce the amount I am paying. They were very helpful and I reduced my monthly payment significantly.
  • Gender: F
Claim ServiceRating: 80%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Thank you Geico for standing by us!

By KCRyland on May 05, 2018 policyholder

We've been with you for 8 years, and you've stood by though everything you promise. Thank you Geico!
  • Gender: F
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
What an awesome company...

By MariaS on April 30, 2018 policyholder

My son was involved in an accident last week. I cannot begin to express how much we love Geico. They were so quick to help us make this experience less painful. The adjuster Jay was amazing. He did everything to walk me through this process. What a great company. They did everything they said they were going to do and more and are so professional. I feel blessed and if more companies cared they way Geico does about their customers we would all be blessed.
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 2 years
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Amazing Company

By insuranceguy31yrs on April 26, 2018 policyholder

I was with State Farm for 18 years and AAA for 16 years. GEICO saved me money, provided like coverage and the service / ease of use is 2nd to none! The web access is incredible and easy to use. I've also worked in the insurance industry for 31 years and I have to say that GEICO is an amazing company.
  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Amazingly easy!

By EasyDriver on April 26, 2018 policyholder claim

Very simple to update my coverage needs. The UX is just about perfect!
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Auto

By Hyundai on April 25, 2018 policyholder

The phone agent followed up and was very helpful in completing our policy. We had GEICO some years ago. Our agent was in Gainsville FL, "IVY"
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Awesome Customer Service

By Doveman on April 24, 2018 policyholder claim

Back in January, I switched some cars around between my personal policy and my business policy, they really screwed it up. I spent sometime on the phone yesterday and between Laquisha (I know I didn't spell that right) and Josh they completely straightened out my policy and even gave me a credit!! The personal and business departments worked together to straighten out my policy and were the very definition of awesome customer service!! Thank You!!
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Customer service

By JDRN on April 23, 2018 policyholder claim

Called Geico: Wanted to review auto coverage and possibly make changes. Spoke with customer service rep. "JEFF" from Buffalo/Eastern section. He was knowledgeable, pleasant, helpful and patient. I truly appreciated his assistance. He is an asset to Geico
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
Value/FairnessRating: 80%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Great Company

By Mommy0f4Beauties on April 21, 2018 policyholder claim

I absolutely love Geico. I have been with them for my car insurance for 15 years now and will never switch. Their customer service is beyond great and they strive for excellence!
  • Gender: FAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%