GEICO Reviews And Ratings From Customers

Customer Reviews for GEICO Car Insurance

Car Insurance provides protection from losses resulting from owning and operating a vehicle. GEICO has been helping Americans meet their auto insurance needs since 1936. Read GEICO reviews and experiences that auto insurance customers have had with customer service, claims handling, insurance rates, and online transactions.

Average Customer Rating:
4.5 / 5 (13,195 reviews)

Customer Reviews for Car Insurance

Im Sticking with GEICO

By Mitchwd on March 31, 2018 policyholder

As a veteran, I’ve been asked numerous times lately “ why don’t you use the other company that serves veterans”. My answer is “ GEICO has always provided me with great service - so I’m not changing” When you’re getting good service for a fair price - there’s no reason to change. I appreciate GEICO and I’m sticking with them. WDM
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Your customer service agents are amazing

By Ihavetoputsomethinghere on March 30, 2018 policyholder

I hope there is some kind of record of the people I've spoken with, because your customer service agents are amazing. Always helpful, bright, and quick. I just spoke with Santana and she was so understanding - she sorted everything out right away. Thanks Geico!
  • Gender: FAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Happy Driver

By Mellyj on March 23, 2018 policyholder claim

We've been insured with GEICO fro several years. As with all things our rate has changed over the years; but nothing that was outrageous. We've had claims and their service was better than we expected. Their representatives at all levels through the process were very kind, understanding and professional above all else. They made sure communications were open and we were inconvenienced as little as possible. Being a former Insurance Agent I rate most companies on their Customer Service and Claims handing. GEICO does not disappoint in either. thank you
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Emergency Service

By Brachster on March 17, 2018 policyholder

My wife had picked up our grandson at school when she realized that her car had a very low tire becoming quickly flat. She drove around the corner to our daughter's house and I called GEICO and I70 & Harlan Towing was dispatched. In talking with my wife and I, they were ultra professional, helpful and friendly. First priority for them was to ask my wife if they were safe. Hats off to this business. Top notch and thank you!
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

website payment (auto) failed to work

By wow1 on March 16, 2018 policyholder

I had a one time payment scheduled on my due date and it did not come out as selected to do so on the website. I confirmed this payment twice, once a week before it was due. But a payment was not made to my account . . . at all! I have other policies at Geigo, and my umbrella policy payment did post, on time, correct amount. I have had success with both auto and umbrella online payments since I switched to Geico. But this was still very scary! Lest you conclude that I just did not enter the payment, or forgot, or was not entering the site fields correctly; I have a very new credit card account. When calling in to make a payment by phone Geico had the most recent account information.
  • Gender: FAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Geico is the best!

By Customer1234 on March 14, 2018

This company makes it so easy to add or drop vehicles from your policy and always handles everything in a very efficient manner. I LOVE GEICO!
  • Gender: M
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Excellent Roadside Assistance

By Rohan on March 12, 2018 policyholder

I got flat tire in my car. I called GEICO Roadside assistance services. Agent was very nice and helpful. She arranged someone to replace my flat tire with spare. All this finished in 40 minute from my call. Really Fast and helpful.
  • Gender: MAge: 25-34
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Very friendly and helpful, Thank You Brionce!!

By Kirklin on March 12, 2018 policyholder claim

Had been dealing with some confusion surrounding the distribution of costs associated to our policy between the various drivers/cars on it, and Brionce in customer support was very helpful and friendly and took the time to get a concrete answer to my question, and resolved the issue for us. Thank you very much for your help today!!
  • Gender: MAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 3 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Extremely satisfied

By Belson on March 02, 2018 policyholder claim

Hi, I just wanted to thank you for the incredible service I received through GEICO following a recent car accident. Every agent I spoke to was pleasant, professional, and action-oriented. I knew each time I hung up the phone that I was in good hands. As a relatively new customer, I have to say I do not see myself moving on from GEICO anytime soon. Thank you so much!
  • Gender: MAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Great Customer Service

By Bob08OSU on February 23, 2018 policyholder

I recently moved to another state and transferring all vehicle data through the DMV has been a pain. I contacted Geico as I had a question regarding transferring my registration and the representative (Kathy) was courteous and more than helpful. She gave me step by step instructions on how to take care of the issue, with all data that I would need to do so. It was more than expected and will make the process much easier.
  • Gender: MAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 2 years
Value/Fairness
Customer Service