GEICO Reviews And Ratings From Customers

Customer Reviews for GEICO Car Insurance

Car Insurance provides protection from losses resulting from owning and operating a vehicle. GEICO has been helping Americans meet their auto insurance needs since 1936. Read GEICO reviews and experiences that auto insurance customers have had with customer service, claims handling, insurance rates, and online transactions.

Average Customer Rating:
4.5 / 5 (13,165 reviews)

Customer Reviews for Car Insurance

Why I Went With Geico

By NeXuS on December 17, 2007 policyholder

I searched online to buy a policy for my used car, & every single agency quoted me a ridiculous rate to insure my vehicle. It go to the point where I honestly started to believe that insurance was supposed to cost you far more than the car you bought. Then I went to Geico & found a rate 50% less than what everyone else was charging me. So far, so great!!!
  • Gender: MAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
  • Pros: Best Rates
  • Cons: Haven't found one
Customer Service
Value/Fairness

Seamless Purchase

By mtandon on December 17, 2007 policyholder

Filled the info for a quote online. Called in and got some info modified, got the revised quote and active within 10 minutes. Very helpful associate.
  • Gender: MAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Customer Service
Value/Fairness

Best Purchase

By Marisa on December 17, 2007 policyholder

So far exceptional service. Look forward 2 more.
  • Gender: FAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
  • Pros: Great Initial Service
  • Cons: ??
Customer Service
Value/Fairness

Teenage Daughter - Need I say more?

By Dana on December 17, 2007 policyholder claim

We first came to Geico when my 16 yr old daughter got her license. Geico saved us over $3000 per year! And yes I told everyone, I just saved a bunch of money on car insurance by switching to Geico! I was worried that a discounted rate might get us "discounted" service. Not true! My daughter got into an accident and totalled her car. Geico had the car towed and reimbursed me for the car immediately. No hassle, no questions - just done and over with. It's hard enough having teenagers and these things happen. It was certainly nice to have the insurance company be so .... wonderful. Thanks Geico!
  • Gender: FAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Customer Service
Value/Fairness

cheapest price around

By jandksmith042804 on December 17, 2007 policyholder

great prices and nice customer service reps.
  • Gender: FAge: 18-24
  • Pros: fair prices and great customer service
  • Cons: nothing
Customer Service
Value/Fairness

Best Purchase Ever Made with Insurance Co.

By mamaspot52 on December 17, 2007 policyholder

I am proud to say my insurance company is Geico and will use them for future insurance purposes. and will recommend them to my family and friends.
  • Gender: FAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
  • Pros: fast, efficient, caring, helpful, informative, considerate,
  • Cons: havent found any on this insurance company
Customer Service
Value/Fairness

First Class Customer Service!

By livetoextreme on December 17, 2007 policyholder claim

I've been a customer for about 5 years, and been happy since. Every claim, and vehicle change on my policy was fast and easy to do. Geico is my number one priority for my insurance needs.
  • Gender: MAge: 18-24
  • Years insured with GEICO: 5 years
  • Pros: Fast, Friendly,and Value all around
  • Cons: Nodda One
Customer Service
Value/Fairness

Great experience with Geico

By cherfer on December 17, 2007 policyholder

Geico provides great value and service. Their online payment system is error proof and I have never had any issues with my online payments being overcharged, lost, etc. When my husband first came onto my policy, we saved over $100 a month! Now that I sold my car and we have only one car insured, I'm paying just over $50 a month, and we live in a major city.
  • Gender: FAge: 25-34
  • Pros: great value and service
Customer Service
Value/Fairness

smartest move i made in a while!

By cynic710 on December 17, 2007 policyholder claim

as a 23 year old with a sportscar (mazda rx8) im paying a low price with full coverage and have the confidence not to worry about that "other" bill other than my car payment.
  • Gender: MAge: 18-24
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
  • Pros: cheap, professional, expierience
  • Cons: none i can think of off the top of my head.
Customer Service
Value/Fairness

I love Geico

By Danie on December 17, 2007 policyholder

I have been with Geico going on 2 years now and I have never had any prombles with them whatsoever. Granted me nor my husband have be in any accedeints so as far as claims I wouldnt know. But my rate is outstading and and they're customer service is great.... Plus who can't love the little geko.
  • Gender: FAge: 18-24
  • Years insured with GEICO: 2 years
  • Pros: My montly rate....
  • Cons: I can't think of anything.
Customer Service
Value/Fairness