GEICO Reviews And Ratings From Customers

Customer Reviews for GEICO Car Insurance

Car Insurance provides protection from losses resulting from owning and operating a vehicle. GEICO has been helping Americans meet their auto insurance needs since 1936. Read GEICO reviews and experiences that auto insurance customers have had with customer service, claims handling, insurance rates, and online transactions.

Average Customer Rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars
4.5 / 5 (13,238 reviews)

Customer Reviews for Car Insurance

5 out of 5 star rating
Excellent and Quality Service

By VTips on December 17, 2007 policyholder

With an experience of more than 10 years of car driving on roads half as good as we have in US, I moved to US with International Driving license from Asian country. I got my learner's license within first week in CA. When I started looking out for Insurance, I got surprised the kind of premium Insurance providers were asking with no US driving history. Few were quoting close to $2000 for 6 months. At this time, Geico came to my rescue. And since then I have stopped looking out for any other provider. No matter what kind of deal they offer, they can't beat Geico.
  • Gender: MAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 2 years
  • Pros: Most Economical Insurance provider. Much better online tools than other provider
  • Cons: Yet to find one
Customer ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
An Insurance co. With feelings

By Moose on December 17, 2007 policyholder claim

I never heard of an insurance company with feelings. You know, how am I getting to work while my car is being repaired. What if I can't come to the adjuster. What if it's not repaired right. well GEICO cares about all the above & how I am feeling after the accident. And on top of that, GEICO saved me 57% yup, 57%. Hats off to the lil' green guy and the Humans behind the scenes.
  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 4 years
  • Pros: Fast, friendly, Polite, Everything my mother taught me to be
  • Cons: They are the people in jail... Right? Do I win?
Customer ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating

By AcToto on December 17, 2007 policyholder

Thank You GEICO I like your Insurance, I saved more than 15% by swiching with you.
  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Customer ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Geico is Awesome

By nitarj on December 17, 2007 policyholder claim

Geico is the best insurance company that I have ever had. Had to add a driver and my rates at my other insruance went thru the roof. I surched around and Geico by far had the best rates saving me over $700.00 a year. Then I had a claim (hit and run) within the first year of having Geico, and my rates never went up.
  • Gender: FAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
  • Pros: Value, fairness, Friendlyness
  • Cons: ?
Customer ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Satisfied with price

By maggie on December 17, 2007 policyholder

Price is good. It's the only thing I care about for now. Keep the price low & I'll stay for ever.
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 5 years
  • Pros: Price is good
  • Cons: Price could be better
Customer ServiceRating: 60%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Outstanding Service

By JerryS on December 17, 2007 policyholder claim

Saved $1,600/year and have had excellent claims service
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
  • Pros: Great prices, great service
  • Cons: what's not to like?
Customer ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Nice purchase indeed

By Pankaj on December 17, 2007 policyholder

The sales person was very meticulos and addressed all areas very quickly. I got a deal for a comprehensice coverage that no one else is offering in the market.
  • Gender: MAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
  • Pros: Very quick, helpful and gives due consideration to all aspects while determining the cost
  • Cons: None for now
Customer ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Great Value

By katyanja on December 17, 2007 policyholder

Cust Service is friendly and fast. Great value too
  • Gender: FAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
  • Pros: Cheap and Great Customer Service
  • Cons: None so far
Customer ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
A+ Service

By schu4 on December 17, 2007 policyholder claim

Very happy with Geico. We've had to deal with a few claims and we've been very happy each time. Claims are handled quickly and efficiently. Excellent value. Geico was the least expensive, but I still receive quality service.
  • Gender: FAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 3 years
  • Pros: Fast, efficient
  • Cons: None that I can think of.
Customer ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Saved Money!

By SummerBerry on December 17, 2007 policyholder

My husband and I recently changed to Geico.....we heard the commercials (switch save a ton of money..) we didnt actually take it at face value. Until we were talking over dinner with family saying how neither of us have ever had a ticket...accident....etc. had been driving for 20 years..But we still pay $150 a month for our insurance. They were shocked...told us what they pay...so we called...now we pay $50 a month for both vehicles. Thank you Geico!
  • Gender: FAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
  • Pros: Saved $100 dollars a month
Customer ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%