GEICO Reviews And Ratings From Customers

Customer Reviews for GEICO Car Insurance

Car Insurance provides protection from losses resulting from owning and operating a vehicle. GEICO has been helping Americans meet their auto insurance needs since 1936. Read GEICO reviews and experiences that auto insurance customers have had with customer service, claims handling, insurance rates, and online transactions.

Average Customer Rating:
4.5 / 5 (13,215 reviews)

Customer Reviews for Car Insurance

Best Price Around

By Dante on December 17, 2007 policyholder

I am so happy that I switched to Geico when I did. I didn't exactly have the best accident history and I just bought a new car. When I switched I immediately saved over $100 per month for better coverage then I had before. Since I changed I have had no problems and their phone services are excellent and also the website is great for reviewing your policy and making any necesary changes to your account. A+++ in my opinion!
  • Gender: MAge: 18-24
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
  • Pros: Great Service, Best Price
  • Cons: None
Customer Service
Value/Fairness

TEENAGER

By DoubleE on December 17, 2007 policyholder claim

Recently added my 16 yr old son to my policy and Geico gave me the best price and worked with me on the payments
  • Gender: FAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 2 years
  • Pros: Like Price
Customer Service
Value/Fairness

By dukie18 on December 17, 2007 policyholder

This was the best deal ever. In checking around Geico was the best yet for the money.
  • Gender: FAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Customer Service
Value/Fairness

Nicest Customer Service in the world

By Chrissy on December 17, 2007 policyholder

I loved the customer service I received from GEICO. I only spoke with one person but he took care of everything without multiple transfers and uncomfortable questions. It was the shortest phone call ever to an insurance company!
  • Gender: FAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
  • Pros: prompt service, extremely nice, very accomodating
  • Cons: rates a little higher than originally quoted
Customer Service
Value/Fairness

By phoenix on December 17, 2007 policyholder claim

I had a small claim a couple years ago. Geico sent me a check to the bodyshop of my choice and me, and before I could get me truck fixed, the shop moved to another town. Geico helped me find another shop and sent another check to me with rental car to help out. Just great service. At no extra cost to me.
  • Gender: FAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
  • Pros: Customer service & price
  • Cons: The adjuster is located in Truitts Body Shop. Bad service!!
Customer Service
Value/Fairness

Why did I wait

By nurse on December 17, 2007

Honestly, I thought, what's with those "I saved money switching my car insurance to Geico" commercials. Who really cares? But guess what - I'm so thrilled with the savings and level of professionalism and service - I'm telling everybody!
Customer Service
Value/Fairness

best claim experience ever

By suesindian on December 17, 2007 policyholder claim

my claim was taken care of in less than 48 hrs. after speaking with a representive my claim # and car rental confirmation were available to me on-line within 20 mins. every thing I needed was easy to understand and it took less than 1/2 hr at the body shop to get my claim taken care of and my rental car to me. I am so glad I changed to GEICO and feel like one of the commercials..... I just saved a bundle by switching to GEICO. Thanx
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
  • Pros: fast, efficient, helpful, friendly
  • Cons: none
Customer Service
Value/Fairness

Back where I started

By Chevycat on December 17, 2007 policyholder claim

When I lived in NJ back in 1973 and first got my license, I had GEICO insurance.--it's what my family had--all 5 of them! Then GEICO left the Garden State and I was stuck with a few different companies. When I moved to FL 5 yrs ago and saw that GEICO was available, I immediately signed up.....maybe out of nostalgia. But I'm sure glad I did. GEICO is very customer oriented...their website couldn't be easiier....their bill reminders really help with the busy lives we lead and their service is phenomenal. I had a small accident several months ago. I was provided with a new, clean rental vehicle. The GEICO adjuster was on site at the repair shop. He monitored the repairs and kept me informed as to their progress. My car was repaired promptly and expertly. Couldn't ask for more. And the bottom line----their premiums are the best I've found...
  • Gender: FAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 5 years
  • Pros: Terrific Service
  • Cons: None
Customer Service
Value/Fairness

Great Value

By PKINAR on December 17, 2007 policyholder

They say a 15 minute phone call can save you 15% or more. Well how about almost 50%. I was truely amazed at my savings. Not only did I save 50% off of my old policy, but I have better coverage with a lower deductable; not to mention the outstanding customer service. Talk about 15 minutes well spent. If only I could do that will all my other bills.
  • Gender: MAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
  • Pros: Huge Savings; Better Policy
  • Cons: None so far
Customer Service
Value/Fairness

Affordable Rates

By Paps on December 17, 2007 policyholder

Comparing Geico with other insurance firms, they are the best.
  • Gender: MAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 4 years
  • Pros: Company works for you
  • Cons: None
Customer Service
Value/Fairness