GEICO Reviews and Ratings from Insurance Customers

Customer Reviews for GEICO Car Insurance

Read about experiences that our insurance customers have had with customer service, claims handling, insurance rates, online transactions, and more. If you’re looking for car insurance, check out our reviews to help you make the right choice. GEICO's helped consumers meet their auto insurance needs since 1936, and we're proud to offer exceptional service to all our insurance policyholders.

Average Customer Rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars
4.5 / 5 (13,640 Reviews)

GEICO Reviews for Car Insurance

5 out of 5 star rating

By Canyoudigit on February 26, 2021 policyholder

Just want to say thank you so much for being so understanding with postponement of my payment! I'm in a hard spot right now and can't thank you enough!
  • Years insured with GEICO: 2 years
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating

By 1HappyDriver on February 18, 2021 policyholder claim

Very happy with products ,customer service and prices.
  • Gender: M
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
GREAT handling of my accident claim

By SeniorSally on February 16, 2021 policyholder claim

When someone rear-ended me recently, Geico was EXCEPTIONAL in their handling of my case. They were courteous, knowledgeable, and thorough, always reimbursing me and the vendors serving me with lightning speed.They made this process SO easy. I highly value and recommend them.
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating

By Funnyface on February 12, 2021 policyholder

I LOVE MY Insurance company they let you know when you are needed to do something. And I'm coved for y months at a time.
  • Gender: MAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 4 years
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Simply the best... Just do it

By Danny29 on February 09, 2021 policyholder

I am an insurance broker, so I know a thing or two about auto insurance. With Geico, the Caveman commercials weren't lying! I literally saved over $1,000 by switching over to Geico from my old carrier I've been with for over ten years for auto insurance. Not only do they save you money, but they also handle your claims very swiftly. Lastly, they have the best app ever - that is why it has over 3 million positive reviews in the app store. IT IS THE HIGHEST RATED INSURANCE APP!!!! They also give you so many discounts; no other insurance carrier can even compete. I promise you will be convinced to switch once you finish your quote!
  • Gender: MAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Thanks Amy

By Cheaters on January 08, 2021 policyholder claim

Thanks Amy for restarting my policy at a lower rate...
  • Gender: FAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 3 years
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Geico

By KAMRANI on January 06, 2021 policyholder claim

This review is made only because of lady name MELODY, she is the cause for me to stay with GEICO after 5 years, Since she took her time and reviewed my policy to adjust to my BUDGET. I want to tank you her again, and hope anybody reading this to pass the message to Melody thanks a LOT Melody, You are an Asset to any company for your CARE & Customer service Do Not take me wrong GEICO is a good company, otherwise people will leave , BUT, you went beyond care for GEICO as well THANKS AGAIN
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Claim ServiceRating: 60%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating

By Geicorox67 on January 05, 2021 policyholder

I am very pleased with my Geico premium. Out of ALL the 12 quotes I received Geico was by far the best. I searched for several days and I could not find any better rate then Geico.. What I think is even better is that it was all done without talking to anyone on the phone. Thank you Geico.
  • Gender: FAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
I AM ALRADY A CUSTOMER

By EGUES on January 04, 2021 claim

I M A CUSTOMER ALREADY ALL I AM DOING IS GETTING THE INFORMATION OF MY NEW CAR TYOTA COROLLA SE TO BE ON MY INSURANCE AND DELET THE 2017 TOYOTA COROLLA. THE TAG REMAINS THE SAME.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 10-14 years
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating

By jim25 on December 19, 2020

IT WOULD BE VERY HELPFUL IF YOU WOULD LET ME PRINT THE AMOUNT I ACTUALLY PAID SO I COULD PROVIDE IT TO MY ACCOUNTANT. OTHERWISE IT IS EXCELLENT
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
Value/FairnessRating: 80%
Customer ServiceRating: 60%