GEICO Reviews and Ratings from Insurance Customers

Customer Reviews for GEICO Car Insurance

Read about experiences that our insurance customers have had with customer service, claims handling, insurance rates, online transactions, and more. If you’re looking for car insurance, check out our reviews to help you make the right choice. GEICO's helped consumers meet their auto insurance needs since 1936, and we're proud to offer exceptional service to all our insurance policyholders.

Average Customer Rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars
4.5 / 5 (13,371 reviews)

GEICO Reviews for Car Insurance

5 out of 5 star rating
I love Geico!!

By Gabbie on February 11, 2020 policyholder claim

There isn't a better insurance company out there. They respond to your accident fast and help you get everything handled quickly. I have had other insurance companies and they were nothing like Geico. I got several family members and friends to switch and they are so glad they did. Shelby went beyond and above to help me even in bad weather just to do the inspection. Yep, this is the second time. In 2015 totaled a car and then this month bad weather had a wreck. Claims done in a couple of days. Been with them for 7 years. I love how their first question was, are you okay? They keep you up to date on everything and answer all your questions. You should try them, I promise you will never be sorry you did.
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
TOO EASY

By Eman12345 on February 05, 2020 policyholder claim

Switched coverage without having to call!
  • Gender: MAge: 18-24
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Great app and service

By dressagegirl on February 03, 2020 policyholder

Today, I had my first need to use my Geico insurance. My Prius had an electrical/hybrid issue and left me stranded on the side of the road. Got on the app, reported the issue (took about 2 minutes, start to finish) and had my car on a truck within the hour. Truly could not have been easier.
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 3 years
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
offers via mail

By poorstudent on January 25, 2020 policyholder claim

I just need insurance because it's against the law to go without. Ever since I started my policy, I get paper mail offers for other services and offers. can this stop? please do.

Saved $76 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: FAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 4 years
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 80%
Customer ServiceRating: 60%

5 out of 5 star rating
Excellent Service, Easy Online Aps, Hassle free!

By Juicebox on January 25, 2020 policyholder claim

Switched to Geico last year. Absolutely love it. All service people have been friendly, helpful, and efficient. The online App both (web and mobile) are super easy to use, all of my inquiries have been hassle-free, cost is less than other insurance companies.... and well... there's Martin. Can't get enough of Martin! Sometimes I login to my App just to see him waiving at me and I always say back "HELLO MARTIN"! Please don't ever take him away!
  • Gender: FAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Amazing Service

By Gilly on January 14, 2020 policyholder

We have been with Geico for several years and did not have any claims. However, this year alone, we hit a deer with my husband's truck and my sister totaled my car. We have not had one insurance claim in more than 10 years, thus we were stressed. However, Geico provided absolutely amazing care of our claims. All of our issues were resolved effectively and efficiently. We could not have been happier with the process. An insurance agent even met with me at my house to provide me with the final check for the total of my car. They gave me an excellent price for a totaled car and I did not have to fight for the value. Overall, it was an excellent experience and I highly, highly recommend Geico.
  • Gender: FAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Never a claim, But this Lizard ROCKS

By LizardFanatic on January 04, 2020 policyholder

Service is Better that GREAT. Come on!! Get on board with the LIZARD. Always been easy and FAST to do all tasks related with my policy. THANK YOU GEICO!!!
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating

By PINHEAD on December 31, 2019 policyholder claim

Awesome . Easy to use . Cost effective A pleasure to deal with

Saved $300 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 2 years
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 80%

5 out of 5 star rating
Claims are handled quickly

By RT214 on December 19, 2019 policyholder claim

I am very pleased with how quickly customer service returns a response. I was also very pleased with how quickly I was able to be reimbursed for a glass claim. Excellent!
  • Age: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 80%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Site is great

By Marcuscus on December 18, 2019 policyholder claim

The site is great and I am a client of Geico for many years. However, the Geico site is not secured with a trusted certificate. Please fix your cert from trusted CA.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 10-14 years
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%