GEICO Reviews and Ratings from Insurance Customers

Customer Reviews for GEICO Car Insurance

Read about experiences that our insurance customers have had with customer service, claims handling, insurance rates, online transactions, and more. If you’re looking for car insurance, check out our reviews to help you make the right choice. GEICO's helped consumers meet their auto insurance needs since 1936, and we're proud to offer exceptional service to all our insurance policyholders.

Average Customer Rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars
4.5 / 5 (13,457 reviews)

GEICO Reviews for Car Insurance

5 out of 5 star rating
Lynn, Augusta

By Packy on July 03, 2020 policyholder claim

I spoke with Lynn in Augusta. It was a very pleasant experience. She explained everything and answered all my questions. Lynn is very GOOD at what she does.

Saved $300 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: M
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
payments

By LucyinVT on July 02, 2020 policyholder

How can I change from monthly payments to paying the whole fee at one time? I cannot figure it out on the website.
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 3 years
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 60%

5 out of 5 star rating
the new website checkout

By bbqdave on July 01, 2020 policyholder

there appears to be changes to website,and it is so much easier. thanks guys,I have been with Geico a long time and never had a complaint with cust serv. or otherwise,they always take care of me with affordable great coverage
  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 2 years
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Heart Emoji

By Punmietz on June 30, 2020 policyholder claim

Best vehicle insurance available. THANK YOU, GEICO!!!
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 10-14 years
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Great company and customer service

By LostinMontana on June 24, 2020 policyholder claim

I want to commend Geico Insurance for their great customer service and handling of our account. While we don't like to admit we had any claims, when we did, they were handled quickly and professionally. It has been a pleasure to do business with this company.
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
No fuss good service

By Mimilavena on June 24, 2020

Most remarkable institution and website I have had to work with since re-entering the US in terms of ease of use and access to information and payment. And when I need to speak to a real-life agent, I've never had to wait long and they've always been friendly. Love it!
  • Years insured with GEICO: 2 years
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Your employee is excellent! Thank you....

By Lorr on June 22, 2020 policyholder

Well, your employee Rudi was excellent! He helped me figure out all my adjusted coverage since I'm not utilizing my auto as I usually do...and he saved me lots of money. Rudi was kind, efficient, very knowledgeable....and patient. He detailed all reasons why I shouldn't lower coverage in certain areas and where and why I could...and still have great coverage! We had a very personable conversation once we completed business. Rudi's a keeper!
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 10-14 years
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Hassle Free Car Insurance

By EasyMe on June 07, 2020 policyholder claim

I have always had hassle free experiences with GEICO. The best value for my insurance needs. I compared GEICO with several insurance companies before deciding on GEICO. They surpassed all others in all areas and yes, applying is so easy even an old man can do it. I also want to thank GEICO for the 15% give back this year. You have no idea how this has helped me with my finances during these troubling times. Thank you so much for having my back GEICO.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 10-14 years
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
GEICO just gave me free money!

By LNMP on May 28, 2020 policyholder

My monthly bill just came in, and it was over $300 less than usual! Apparently, GEICO does this for customers who renew their policies - they call it the GEICO giveback. It was a great surprise. Thank you!
  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Always there for ME!

By CrazyforGecko on May 26, 2020 policyholder claim

In light of the pandemic, it speaks volumes when companies such as GEICO put their customers first before money. The discount provided to its customers did so much for me! I didn't have to worry about budgeting everything just to ensure I still had coverage on my car. But I didn't need to worry because they were not dropping policies due to non-payment which was a breath of fresh air! I have been a customer for a long time and will continue to be because of the customer service. Even if GEICO charged a little more than other car insurance companies, I would still stay. Your customer service is like no other! I have had only one other car insurance and I did not like how they treated their long standing customers as if they weren't special. Thank you GEICO for putting me first!
  • Gender: FAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%