GEICO Reviews And Ratings From Customers

Customer Reviews for GEICO Car Insurance

Car Insurance provides protection from losses resulting from owning and operating a vehicle. GEICO has been helping Americans meet their auto insurance needs since 1936. Read GEICO reviews and experiences that auto insurance customers have had with customer service, claims handling, insurance rates, and online transactions.

Average Customer Rating:
4.5 / 5 (13,215 reviews)

Customer Reviews for Car Insurance

good

By on August 08, 2018 policyholder

Geico,,, its all good

Saved $800 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Update on previous review

By meme81 on August 07, 2018 policyholder

I want to update a previous review I wrote about Geico and after talking to the agent and finding out it was just a lack of communication we got everything worked out and all is good. I have decided to stay with Geico . God has away of turning things around for the better, we got an awesome God.
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Geico Insurance post "total loss" claim process

By Tran on August 05, 2018 policyholder claim

I was with AAA for seven years before switching over to Geico, because my brother and father recommended that I save some money on car insurance. Sure enough, my premium was less than before and the important thing was, the customer service and overall service was equally good. I mean, AAA has their logo towing trucks and Geico uses the shops in our community to provide road side assistance. Both fine by me, but I agree in saving money using 3rd party contractors. This is the first time, I have ever been in an accident where my vehicle was a total loss. I am still in disbelief. Geico's claims process is going smoothly. The online website and mobile app helps me keep in touch and up to date on my claim. The estimates provided by Mr. Elmhorst are detailed, thorough and easy to understand. Thanks Geico, keep up the excellent customer service . Alex -
  • Gender: MAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 3 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

So happy with Geico

By Marei on July 29, 2018 policyholder claim

I recently was in an accident and Geico couldn't have been easier to work with - from getting the estimate to getting the car fixed. I expected to have my rate increase, but I'm so appreciative that you didn't drop me.
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Automatic Payment Postponement

By MDBritt on July 23, 2018 policyholder claim

I've been a Geico customer for 4 years now, and I can honestly say that I never want to leave. I use USAA for banking, and even their discounted veteran rates can't compete with Geico. I get incredible customer service, an app that actually functions, and good coverage all for as reasonable a price as can be expected. What just absolutely sold me and will make me a lifetime customer though is that I was able to postpone my automatic payment. I've recently had a series of costly home repairs and medical expenses that used up all of my spare cash, and the fact that Geico respects me as a human enough to allow a payment postponement is far and above what many other companies have available to me during this period of economic hardship.
  • Gender: FAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 4 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Premium payment issues

By HoseB on July 21, 2018 policyholder

I contacted Linda who was very helpful and friendly. She was able to resolve the payment issues and called me back when my cordless phone died. Geico saves us $700 per year.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

By buttonhead on July 20, 2018 policyholder claim

My review is meant to reflect the quality of the helpful service of the site itself. The ease it takes to complete any transaction concerning my policy is a greatly appreciated service. I rarely comment or offer a review of a service or product, but I am thankful for the format provided to complete my need. I have had several vehicles insured with GEICO, sometimes at the same time. As I sold or traded vehicles, this site allowed me the ease of the transaction. I would recommend anyone to consider choosing GEICO as their vehicle insurance needs.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Love the App!

By MarLovesChoco on July 18, 2018 policyholder

My car wouldn't start today so I used the Geico app for the first time to request roadside assistance. It worked GREAT! What a life saver!!
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 2 years
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

great people, great service

By Like2Drive on July 18, 2018 policyholder claim

It's rare today to find a company where everyone you talk to is nice AND knows the answers to your questions! That's right, the person that answers the phone has the answers. I even had the unfortunate luck of needing to meet and speak with a claims adjuster. The adjuster was very knowledgeable, professional and guided me through the process every step of the way for getting the car repaired. I just got done updating my auto registration due to Geico providing the early heads up. And how do you beat being able to call Geico on a Sunday afternoon and speak to someone who not only answers my questions but took care of the issue while on the phone! All from my comfortable chair. The icing on the cake has been how much less I pay for insurance now. I wish that I switched sooner. Yes, I am a real customer.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

By Famiyman on July 10, 2018 policyholder claim

I give Geico Five stars for a reason. Excellent price. Excellent costumer service. Fast response time to any issues. After using other companies in the past here is what I have to say about Geico. Super Great hassle free company. I have used them for several years now and will not change companies EVER. Thanks
  • Gender: MAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service