GEICO Reviews And Ratings From Customers

Customer Reviews for GEICO Car Insurance

Car Insurance provides protection from losses resulting from owning and operating a vehicle. GEICO has been helping Americans meet their auto insurance needs since 1936. Read GEICO reviews and experiences that auto insurance customers have had with customer service, claims handling, insurance rates, and online transactions.

Average Customer Rating:
4.5 / 5 (13,164 reviews)

Customer Reviews for Car Insurance

Amazing Company

By insuranceguy31yrs on April 26, 2018 policyholder

I was with State Farm for 18 years and AAA for 16 years. GEICO saved me money, provided like coverage and the service / ease of use is 2nd to none! The web access is incredible and easy to use. I've also worked in the insurance industry for 31 years and I have to say that GEICO is an amazing company.
  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Amazingly easy!

By EasyDriver on April 26, 2018 policyholder claim

Very simple to update my coverage needs. The UX is just about perfect!
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Auto

By Hyundai on April 25, 2018 policyholder

The phone agent followed up and was very helpful in completing our policy. We had GEICO some years ago. Our agent was in Gainsville FL, "IVY"
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Awesome Customer Service

By Doveman on April 24, 2018 policyholder claim

Back in January, I switched some cars around between my personal policy and my business policy, they really screwed it up. I spent sometime on the phone yesterday and between Laquisha (I know I didn't spell that right) and Josh they completely straightened out my policy and even gave me a credit!! The personal and business departments worked together to straighten out my policy and were the very definition of awesome customer service!! Thank You!!
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Customer service

By JDRN on April 23, 2018 policyholder claim

Called Geico: Wanted to review auto coverage and possibly make changes. Spoke with customer service rep. "JEFF" from Buffalo/Eastern section. He was knowledgeable, pleasant, helpful and patient. I truly appreciated his assistance. He is an asset to Geico
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Great Company

By Mommy0f4Beauties on April 21, 2018 policyholder claim

I absolutely love Geico. I have been with them for my car insurance for 15 years now and will never switch. Their customer service is beyond great and they strive for excellence!
  • Gender: FAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Profile questionarie comments

By gma11 on April 21, 2018 policyholder claim

I have been with Geico for 30+ years and am very satisfied with the service and coverage offered. I was not happy with the rate increase this year because I am on a fixed income and use my car as little as possible.
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Campbell is amazing!

By Teelah on April 20, 2018 policyholder

I had an issue that was handle AMAZINGLY!
  • Gender: FAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

By Maka on April 18, 2018 policyholder

My name is Maka, I called Geico today and I spoke to Victoria who was very attentive, helpful and high professional representative. She did her best to solve my problems regarding my car and home insurance. I want to say special thanks to her who cares about customers and help us regardless. You Are The Best
  • Gender: FAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 10-14 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Makes my life easier

By lucy26 on April 18, 2018 policyholder

After the hassle of selling a car, and a huge wait at motor vehicles to surrender the plates, it was such a pleasure to be able to go on line and remove the car from my policy without a fuss. Thank you Geico.
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Value/Fairness
Customer Service