GEICO Reviews And Ratings From Customers

Customer Reviews for GEICO Car Insurance

Car Insurance provides protection from losses resulting from owning and operating a vehicle. GEICO has been helping Americans meet their auto insurance needs since 1936. Read GEICO reviews and experiences that auto insurance customers have had with customer service, claims handling, insurance rates, and online transactions.

Average Customer Rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars
4.5 / 5 (13,279 reviews)

Customer Reviews for Car Insurance

5 out of 5 star rating
Overall Excellent Policy

By Longtimer70 on February 24, 2019 claim

While the value/fairness is excellent, the claim service is excellent, and customer service via phone is excellent, if payment is 1 day late, GEICO emails a threat of cancellation of policy. It would be better if the first such email was a polite and respectful reminder - "Your policy payment is overdue - if you've already made payment arrangements, please disregard this message..." After being with a company for over 45 years, this is an unnecessary threat, and quite rude.
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 80%

5 out of 5 star rating
""May"" save a dollar but won't get better service

By Java on February 23, 2019 policyholder claim

Sure as in all insurances you 'may' find a cheaper initial cost but you won't find better service in either day to day needs or if you have a claim. SIMPLE THE BEST!
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 3 years
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Poor service

By Bummer on February 21, 2019 policyholder

Not a happy camper!
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 3 years
Claim ServiceRating: 20%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Payment options

By LatePaycheckGuy on February 19, 2019 policyholder

I had a little payment delay and knew it would affect my Geico ins payment. I got online with my account and noticed I could delay my payment a few days. What an awesome feature! Thank you.
  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Easy and amazing!

By WhitneyWings on February 17, 2019

I just signed up with Geico, and am already in love with them :-) It was so easy and quick to sign up, and I know they're a phenomenal company. I'm looking forward to a long relationship with Geico.
  • Gender: FAge: 45-54
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Best corporate website I have ever used

By tanstaafl on February 17, 2019 policyholder claim

Whatever you are paying your website designer it isn't enough. Every time I use your website I end up asking myself why can't other websites be as intuitive and easy to navigate as Geico. It's like MS Word's ribbon interface in a way -- the things I need most often are right on top, and the less-often used things can be found a layer or two deeper. Today I had to update my credit card information. Of the 12 sites I will visit to make the change, yours will be the easiest.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 10-14 years
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
New Policy

By go4thebigwin on February 09, 2019 policyholder

Called Saturday afternoon. The Licensed Agent was willing to give his name, id number, and the location of his call center. He was very friendly, polite and helpful. He gave me a quote and setup my policy very fast. When I had questions he answered very directly, clearly and didn't run on and on. I so much appreciated his service, I gave a kudos to him and his supervisor for her training and supervision. Well done. Agent Chris Supervisor Andrea
  • Gender: M
Value/FairnessRating: 80%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Saved me!

By BBPie on February 05, 2019 policyholder

I've never written a review for any service but GEICO just got my back for like the 3rd time. An agent brought my insurance down $100 and was so nice I couldn't be happier. I just postponed my automatic payment as I'm starting a new job and it saved me so much anxiety! I got to change it to the day after I get paid, so relieved! On top of that I definitely enjoyed that Starbucks latte on them.
  • Gender: FAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Change of policy???

By on January 31, 2019 policyholder

I have always paid my premiums due on the last day of each month (many times before. Suddenly in bold red WE WILL CANCEL YOUR POLICY (on such and such date if not paid). So, as the title says when did the last day not become the policy? I received no such notice of any change! Many thanks
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 10-14 years
Value/FairnessRating: 80%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Will insure even when unemployed

By Nickname21516 on January 29, 2019 policyholder

Although the monthly price is a little more than what i was paying, Geico was willing to insure me.
  • Gender: MAge: 18-24
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%