GEICO Reviews And Ratings From Customers

Customer Reviews for GEICO Car Insurance

Car Insurance provides protection from losses resulting from owning and operating a vehicle. GEICO has been helping Americans meet their auto insurance needs since 1936. Read GEICO reviews and experiences that auto insurance customers have had with customer service, claims handling, insurance rates, and online transactions.

Average Customer Rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars
4.5 / 5 (13,248 reviews)

Customer Reviews for Car Insurance

5 out of 5 star rating
Excellent value & service

By KayDee7 on September 09, 2018 policyholder

I have used several insurance companies in my past, but they do not compare to the value and excellent service of Geico Auto insurance. Their website is very user friendly, and their customer service is exceptional. No frills or hoops to jump through, just excellent value straight up. I cannot say enough good things about this company. I look forward to keeping Geico for my current and future car insurance needs. Thank you Kennedy for being so nice. Well-done!
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 2 years
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Flexibility, cheap

By Schwitzelbakon on August 30, 2018 policyholder

I love how cheap your rates were compared to other companies. I used to be with Progressive since 2013 and then I switched to you guys. You even have an option of postponing automatic payments to be flexible with my financial situation! I was seriously caught in a bind this last paycheck and postponing it until my next one, being able to do that, I am so glad you guys are so awesome. Great coverage, lower prices, I'm sure to stay with you guys for a very long time!
  • Gender: MAge: 18-24
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Roadside Asst.

By Sonyablade on August 29, 2018 policyholder claim

Geico has been nothing but hastle-free, fast, friendly and efficient for over 10 years now. We had a terrible rain storm recently and I needed a tow. State trooper called a tow truck for me. Geico had no probelm reimbursing me for the cost of the tow and I had my check in hand within 4 business days. Great Job Geico!
  • Gender: FAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 10-14 years
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
The services from GEICO are second to none

By Chupee on August 16, 2018 policyholder claim

Since my initial signing with GEICO as my insurance carrier, I have found out that GEICO is par excellence in comparison to others. I did recommend GEICO to many friends and family members.
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 10-14 years
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Best and easiest process

By RogersBandits on August 16, 2018 policyholder

I have had Geico for going on 4 years now and I am so beyond pleased. Their website is so user friendly. The APP is a game changer. I can easily move my payments to better match my monthly income since I don't get paid on a regular basis like most. I have only had to call once and it was only because I didn't have internet to make changes online. I can't explain the surprise I had when I called and didn't receive an automated system. A real ENGLISH speaking human answered. The sign of relief I got when she said "hello" is worth having Geico. I wish all companies were more like them. Honestly.
  • Age: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 4 years
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Geico DOES Save You Money!

By HappyLady on August 15, 2018 policyholder

I have been a Geico customer for a very long time, they do such a great job I just 'know' they are there for me. Their rates blow their competitors away - I haven't found one other insurance agency that is even in the same ballpark. And did I mention that my car insurance renewed and to my very pleasant surprise, it went down almost $20 a month - no haggling, no false promises, they just did it. In an age where excellent customer service is difficult to find, Geico sets a shining example of how customers should be treated. I am a customer for life!
  • Gender: FAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 10-14 years
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Excellent Customer Service

By ShawnC on August 15, 2018 policyholder claim

I spoke with an Auto Claims Rep this morning to get a status on my auto claim. Brianna not only answered my questions but went above and beyond by calling the body shop AND claims adjuster. Brianna was awesome!
  • Gender: FAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 4 years
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Amazing Company

By on August 10, 2018 policyholder claim

I can't say enough about this company. They have the most helpful and friendly agents I have ever dealt with. So professional and prompt in every single matter I needed help with. I have all my vehicles insured with them and can't be happier with their service and insurance rates.
  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
good

By on August 08, 2018 policyholder

Geico,,, its all good

Saved $800 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Update on previous review

By meme81 on August 07, 2018 policyholder

I want to update a previous review I wrote about Geico and after talking to the agent and finding out it was just a lack of communication we got everything worked out and all is good. I have decided to stay with Geico . God has away of turning things around for the better, we got an awesome God.
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%