GEICO Customer Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for GEICO Car Insurance

Car Insurance provides protection from losses resulting from owning and operating a vehicle. GEICO has been helping Americans meet their auto insurance needs since 1936. Read about experiences GEICO auto insurance customers have had with GEICOs customer service, claims handling, insurance rates, and online transactions.

Average Customer Rating:
4.5 / 5 (13,078 reviews)

Customer Reviews for Car Insurance

Sort By:
Filter By:

Wonderful Customer Service

By KasiG on October 06, 2017 policyholder claim

I just got off the phone with Tamika who assisted me with an issue I was having. She was WONDERFUL. So nice, professional, and sincere. I can't thank her enough for her help today and for treating me as nicely as she did. Thank you, thank you, thank you!
  • Gender: FAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

By Liljojo on October 03, 2017 policyholder claim

I found using your website was like speaking to a rep, super easy to use and fun! Great job on the update way easier to negative.
  • Gender: MAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 10-14 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Phone call to change my policy and delay payment.

By Jaculwell on October 02, 2017 policyholder

I just got off the phone with Chris and he provided excellent service. He was able to make the changes I needed in less than 5 minutes and gave me the information for the future payments. My hold time before I was able to talk with him was very short. Great job.
  • Gender: FAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

GREAT SERVICE AND GREAT COMPANY

By SPARKPLUGMIKEY on September 28, 2017 policyholder

HAVE HAD GEICO FOR ALL OF MY VEHICLES AND HAVE NEVER HAD ANY PROBLEMS WITH SERVICE OR CUSTOMER SERVICE ALWAYS ON TOP OF THEIR GAME WOULD RECOMMEND GEICO TO ANYBODY LOOKING FOR A SOLID STAND UP INSURANCE COMPANY FOR THEIR AUTO AND OTHER TYPES OF VEHICLE NEEDS.

Saved $250 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: MAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 2 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

MD stupid warning

By PeterIT on September 26, 2017 policyholder

No idea about FR19 , but got MD stupid request for FR19, but thanks Geigo taking care of it. thanks lot
  • Age: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

THANK YOU!!

By SLS0317 on September 23, 2017 policyholder

After several frustrating calls to the DMV this AM, the Geico representatives were able to help me ASAP. Thank you so much for your help, professionalism, and going above/beyond to help with me with the DMV....I cannot express how refreshing it was to call my insurance representatives in between the calls from the DMV; and have someone listen to me with kindness and patience....and of course to HELP me solve the problem!!! I am eternally grateful.
  • Gender: FAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

First claim

By Skeptical on September 19, 2017 policyholder

I have just recently changed to Geico and was very apprehensive about it. I have had the same insurance company for YEARS!! Way overpaying obviously!! I hit a deer shortly after switching to Geico and the process couldn't have been more perfect!! Easy reporting, very friendly customer service staff. They had the rental car come pick me up, they pd the body shop a week before the car was done and kept me in the loop the entire time! Best experience I have ever had in my 49 years of life with an insurance company!! THANK YOU GEICO!! I will definitely be spreading the word on what an amazing company you guys represent!!! THANK YOU!! THANK YOU!!! THANK YOU!!!
  • Gender: FAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Fast response to roadside assistance, great app

By BulldawgMike on September 17, 2017 policyholder claim

My wife had a breakdown at a busy intersection. She had the Geico app and was able to request roadside assistance in a couple of minutes. The tow truck arrived within 20 minutes of the request, and brought the car to our preferred mechanic at no extra charge, even though there were a couple of shops a shorter distance away. This is our second roadside assistance request, and both have been very positive experiences. I would highly recommend Geico, and their app, to anyone.
  • Gender: MAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 2 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Excellent

By AlaskanGirl on September 11, 2017 policyholder claim

Your online website is amazing. You make it so easy to file a claim, make changes to my policy, and make payments. You clearly listened to your customers needs when you set this up. Thank you!
  • Gender: FAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Superior provider

By briannabells on August 16, 2017 policyholder claim

I had the unfortunate luck of getting in to two small fender benders within six months of each other. Geico's agents and my adjustor Eric treated me with fairness, kindness, and handled each claim with the utmost professionalism. Because of this, I have recommended Geico to all of my friends and family and will continue to do so.
  • Gender: FAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 2 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service