GEICO Reviews And Ratings From Customers

Customer Reviews for GEICO Car Insurance

Car Insurance provides protection from losses resulting from owning and operating a vehicle. GEICO has been helping Americans meet their auto insurance needs since 1936. Read GEICO reviews and experiences that auto insurance customers have had with customer service, claims handling, insurance rates, and online transactions.

Average Customer Rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars
4.5 / 5 (13,237 reviews)

Customer Reviews for Car Insurance

5 out of 5 star rating
great people, great service

By Like2Drive on July 18, 2018 policyholder claim

It's rare today to find a company where everyone you talk to is nice AND knows the answers to your questions! That's right, the person that answers the phone has the answers. I even had the unfortunate luck of needing to meet and speak with a claims adjuster. The adjuster was very knowledgeable, professional and guided me through the process every step of the way for getting the car repaired. I just got done updating my auto registration due to Geico providing the early heads up. And how do you beat being able to call Geico on a Sunday afternoon and speak to someone who not only answers my questions but took care of the issue while on the phone! All from my comfortable chair. The icing on the cake has been how much less I pay for insurance now. I wish that I switched sooner. Yes, I am a real customer.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating

By Famiyman on July 10, 2018 policyholder claim

I give Geico Five stars for a reason. Excellent price. Excellent costumer service. Fast response time to any issues. After using other companies in the past here is what I have to say about Geico. Super Great hassle free company. I have used them for several years now and will not change companies EVER. Thanks
  • Gender: MAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Brenda - super job!!

By Dais on July 05, 2018 policyholder

I called the customer service number because we bought a new car in April, and our monthly insurance payments went up $80-90 a month. I was calling to see if we were taking advantage of all discount options before researching other insurance companies. Ms. Brenda, who answered and helped me, was super knowledgeable and helped me tremendously! She looked at all the possible discounts and looked at the policies for me, and her guidance helped us save $190.40 for a 6-month policy. We're very grateful! Please give her a raise! Thank you for your amazing service!
  • Gender: FAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Geico's cCustomer Support/Service

By FlacoLove on July 04, 2018 policyholder

I just want to thank Geico's staff agent who assisted me yesterday (7/3/18 @approx. 6:34 pm Patricia?). She was kind, patient, empathetic to fully understanding, and rectifying my billing dilemma. She fixed my billing date change precisely how I wanted (needed) it to be; overall making my experience with Geico, a pleasant one. The way she was...tolerant towards my demands...; her patience in putting up with me...; her ability to getting exactly what I (the customer) wanted, and all along being pleasant in her tone... THIS is what the world needs more of. Thank you Geico, as I hope to continue doing business with you always. J.Sevilla
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 10-14 years
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Great customer service every time!

By Bellibull on June 26, 2018 policyholder

I love the customer service. The staff is always knowledgeable and helpful!
  • Gender: FAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 10-14 years
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Word class team and service

By SuperHappyWithGeico on June 18, 2018 policyholder claim

I switch to Geico ~ 2.1 years ago being with my previous insurer for almost 3.5 years. I was skeptical of the savings part, but I did save money, better coverage and world class service. I was always pleasantly surprised by the tools they have. Geico app is super useful in self managing your policy and seldom the need to speak to an agent. I used lockout/tow service twice and found the app, agent interaction super productive and efficient. So overall, Geico let me save not just money but TIME as well. I would live to recommend them to any family, friend !
  • Gender: MAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 2 years
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Living up to a Reputation

By Vonnie on June 14, 2018 policyholder

It's hard for most people to live up to a "reputation" when someone says they are "excellent" or provide "excellent" service. To me, Geico lives up to it's reputation of being an excellent auto insurance company compared to State Farm & Progressive. I've had both of those insurance companies and I can tell you, I grew tired of the "increase" pendulum from State Farm. To have a perfect driving record for 47 years should count for something when it comes to auto insurance and my policy shouldn't go up every six months. Also, I was able to effortlessly extend my automatic payment to a later date by using their automated system by logging into my account with them. I didn't have to call and speak to customer service. What a great insurance provider. I wish there were more like them especially in the state of Florida.
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Pleased overall

By KGwill on June 13, 2018 claim

I've had minor issues (stranded roadside, chipped windshield, etc) and every experience has been seamless and straightforward. The website is user-friendly and the emails are few but informative. Excellent to work with from all sides.
  • Gender: FAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Great Price and Easy to Use Website

By Jerrick123 on June 08, 2018

Much better price than I could get anywhere else and getting any type of documents quickly is less of a hassle than I have had with other companies.
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Anniversary Discount

By Rootoo on June 08, 2018 policyholder

I am so happy with Geico. I was involved in a bad accident and didn't think I would ever find an insurance company to cover me. My new rates are high right now, but for what Geico offers me, I can't complain. Their roadside assistance is so good. Last week I had to have my battery jumped three times in just three days. Customer service was so friendly and the help they sent me was just as nice. I didn't have to wait longer than a half hour and there was no charge. Today I received an email congratulating me on my first anniversary. Then I found out that my safe driving brought my payment down monthly by almost $14.00. I will have Geico cover my car insurance until I ride out to the end of the trail!!!
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%