GEICO Reviews And Ratings From Customers

Customer Reviews for GEICO Car Insurance

Car Insurance provides protection from losses resulting from owning and operating a vehicle. GEICO has been helping Americans meet their auto insurance needs since 1936. Read GEICO reviews and experiences that auto insurance customers have had with customer service, claims handling, insurance rates, and online transactions.

Average Customer Rating:
4.5 / 5 (13,146 reviews)

Customer Reviews for Car Insurance

Amazing Customer service

By Mamabear25 on October 25, 2017 policyholder claim

Absolutley LOVE all reps that have been helpful to me over the past 4 years with GEICO. My accident caused me a huge deal of anxiety and stress but Geico reps were right there to reassure me everything would be okay, and it was! Every step of the way I was put at ease and it was all over before I even knew it. I did not have to do anything when it came to setting up the body shop, rental car and even the payments to the shop. I will forever be grateful for their kind caring services.
  • Gender: FAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 4 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Claim Service

By Chelli on October 20, 2017 policyholder claim

On 10/20/17 my car would not start, I felt so lost and did not know what to do. I immediately began to check my insurance policy. THANK GOD I added Emergency Road Side. I submitted my emergency claim online and in about an hour Todd of Auto Rescue arrived and got me started right up. Todd was super helpful on advice where to find a good battery at a reasonable price. Thanks Guys for saving the day!!! :)
  • Gender: FAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 4 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Thank You...

By Titus on October 17, 2017 policyholder

I just want to say, Thank YOU! Your renewal process is so simple and easy, I have not experienced your claims department, I never have with any insurance carrier but was always being charged ridicules premiums. You made a difference, Thank You again.
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Ease of payment

By motherwilliam on October 10, 2017 policyholder

I recently had my bank Visa card compromised and had to change card numbers. You make it so easy to change payment information. No hassle, no questions. One of the best websites to navigate. Thanks.
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 10-14 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Wonderful Customer Service

By KasiG on October 06, 2017 policyholder claim

I just got off the phone with Tamika who assisted me with an issue I was having. She was WONDERFUL. So nice, professional, and sincere. I can't thank her enough for her help today and for treating me as nicely as she did. Thank you, thank you, thank you!
  • Gender: FAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

By Liljojo on October 03, 2017 policyholder claim

I found using your website was like speaking to a rep, super easy to use and fun! Great job on the update way easier to negative.
  • Gender: MAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 10-14 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Phone call to change my policy and delay payment.

By Jaculwell on October 02, 2017 policyholder

I just got off the phone with Chris and he provided excellent service. He was able to make the changes I needed in less than 5 minutes and gave me the information for the future payments. My hold time before I was able to talk with him was very short. Great job.
  • Gender: FAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

GREAT SERVICE AND GREAT COMPANY

By SPARKPLUGMIKEY on September 28, 2017 policyholder

HAVE HAD GEICO FOR ALL OF MY VEHICLES AND HAVE NEVER HAD ANY PROBLEMS WITH SERVICE OR CUSTOMER SERVICE ALWAYS ON TOP OF THEIR GAME WOULD RECOMMEND GEICO TO ANYBODY LOOKING FOR A SOLID STAND UP INSURANCE COMPANY FOR THEIR AUTO AND OTHER TYPES OF VEHICLE NEEDS.

Saved $250 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: MAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 2 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

MD stupid warning

By PeterIT on September 26, 2017 policyholder

No idea about FR19 , but got MD stupid request for FR19, but thanks Geigo taking care of it. thanks lot
  • Age: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

THANK YOU!!

By SLS0317 on September 23, 2017 policyholder

After several frustrating calls to the DMV this AM, the Geico representatives were able to help me ASAP. Thank you so much for your help, professionalism, and going above/beyond to help with me with the DMV....I cannot express how refreshing it was to call my insurance representatives in between the calls from the DMV; and have someone listen to me with kindness and patience....and of course to HELP me solve the problem!!! I am eternally grateful.
  • Gender: FAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Value/Fairness
Customer Service