GEICO Customer Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for GEICO Car Insurance

Car Insurance provides protection from losses resulting from owning and operating a vehicle. GEICO has been helping Americans meet their auto insurance needs since 1936. Read about experiences GEICO auto insurance customers have had with GEICOs customer service, claims handling, insurance rates, and online transactions.

Average Customer Rating:
4.5 / 5 (13,093 reviews)

Customer Reviews for Car Insurance

Great Valua for service

By OkaloosaMan on July 13, 2017 policyholder claim

I have had all great service with Geico for 15 years now wish they had a Windows app.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Wow

By Maxxjazz on July 13, 2017 policyholder claim

This company has done everything and more when it comes to the service and reliability. The customer service is incredible. Thank you for being a great insurance company. I can not believe i can even say that. thanks Robert
  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 5 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Been with Geico for many years

By JuliaV on July 12, 2017 policyholder claim

I've insured my family's vehicles and my husbands motorcycle for years now and have never been happier from the road side assistance to a claim we had a few years back. I received a quote from a competitor insurance company claiming they would offer lower rates, I laughed because their lowest rate was still over $50 more a month than what I pay Geico. Just wanted you all to know that you're still the best!
  • Gender: FAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Amazing, Fantastic, Awesome customer service

By PortlandGuy on July 12, 2017 policyholder

Just wanted to write a quick review to tell you how amazing I think your customer service is. I switched about 6 months ago and wish I had done it 6 years ago. Every problem (well, both of them) have been solved quickly and in my favor! I tell everyone that I talk to about insurance about how great Geico is. I'm working on getting all of my friends and family to switch to you! Thank you thank you thank you for being the exception to the rule about selfish customer service in this retail/economic climate!
  • Gender: MAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

By Blueskies on July 10, 2017 policyholder

I really wished I looked at GEICO many years ago. The products and price is something others cannot meet. Great people at customer service who really know that meaning. Wish I could give them 10 STARS.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Great Company Overall

By Shana13 on July 04, 2017 policyholder claim

I have been with Geico for several years. There are cheaper plans available, but I keep coming back for customer service. They never disappoint. I was involved in an accident last summer due to a mechanic's negligence. Geico stood by me every step of the way. They kept me informed throughout the entire process, and even recouped my deductible. I am grateful for everything. Thank you.
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

You guys are the best for a college kid

By corc on July 04, 2017 policyholder

Back in HS, I was with progressive, shelling out a large amount of money not knowing I could be paying less. I switched over to you guys my first year of college and everything has been wonderful since. The biggest help to me is the option to delay payments. As a college student and an entrepreneur, this sure helps a ton!
  • Gender: MAge: 18-24
  • Years insured with GEICO: 2 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

roadside assistance awesome

By crazycatlady on July 03, 2017 policyholder

I used my roadside assistance yesterday for the first time. my truck wouldn't start and I was sitting on the couch thinking about all the hassle I'd have to go thru. Then I remembered the Geico commercial for roadside assistance so I called the 800 number. A very helpful and pleasant young lady took my information and put me on hold while she called for help for me. within the hour I was on the road again with only a signature. With my previous insurance supplier I would have had to find a tow truck (on a Sunday), paid them, then submit my receipt and wait. THANK YOU SO MUCH.
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

All Good

By Grey on July 01, 2017 policyholder claim

I've used Geico for various auto policies over the years and haven't had a problem yet. I've always found rates to be reasonable and communication to be efficient and courteous.
  • Gender: MAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Excellent customer service!!

By conster50 on June 29, 2017 policyholder claim

I locked my keys in my car. Called Geico and spoke with a lovely woman, who was so kind and helpful. A very nice young man arrived about 20 minutes after my call. He got my car unlocked. In this day and age, it is rare to find such awesome service. This is why I have been with Geico for over 22 years! Thanks again for the fantastic service! Keep up the good work. A loyal customer, C.H.
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service