GEICO Reviews And Ratings From Customers

Customer Reviews for GEICO Car Insurance

Car Insurance provides protection from losses resulting from owning and operating a vehicle. GEICO has been helping Americans meet their auto insurance needs since 1936. Read GEICO reviews and experiences that auto insurance customers have had with customer service, claims handling, insurance rates, and online transactions.

Average Customer Rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars
4.5 / 5 (13,247 reviews)

Customer Reviews for Car Insurance

5 out of 5 star rating
Makes my life easier

By lucy26 on April 18, 2018 policyholder

After the hassle of selling a car, and a huge wait at motor vehicles to surrender the plates, it was such a pleasure to be able to go on line and remove the car from my policy without a fuss. Thank you Geico.
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
I cant say enough great things about Geico

By 307Maggie on April 09, 2018 policyholder claim

I will be a Geico customer for life! They are so easy to work with and have been beyond helpful. A+++ company!
  • Gender: FAge: 18-24
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
They WOW me everytime!

By LTOLLEY on April 02, 2018 policyholder

I love Geico- I have been having some terrible financial difficulties, andf now waiting on my disability hearing- Ive had to extend my payment several times and with no negative feedback- no problems EVER! The customer service is EXCEPTIONAL !!!! Even the online format is easy and NO -STRESS Thank you to evceryone who works so hard to care for their clients as they do!
  • Gender: FAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 4 years
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Im Sticking with GEICO

By Mitchwd on March 31, 2018 policyholder

As a veteran, I’ve been asked numerous times lately “ why don’t you use the other company that serves veterans”. My answer is “ GEICO has always provided me with great service - so I’m not changing” When you’re getting good service for a fair price - there’s no reason to change. I appreciate GEICO and I’m sticking with them. WDM
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Claim ServiceRating: 80%
Value/FairnessRating: 80%
Customer ServiceRating: 80%

5 out of 5 star rating
Your customer service agents are amazing

By Ihavetoputsomethinghere on March 30, 2018 policyholder

I hope there is some kind of record of the people I've spoken with, because your customer service agents are amazing. Always helpful, bright, and quick. I just spoke with Santana and she was so understanding - she sorted everything out right away. Thanks Geico!
  • Gender: FAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Happy Driver

By Mellyj on March 23, 2018 policyholder claim

We've been insured with GEICO fro several years. As with all things our rate has changed over the years; but nothing that was outrageous. We've had claims and their service was better than we expected. Their representatives at all levels through the process were very kind, understanding and professional above all else. They made sure communications were open and we were inconvenienced as little as possible. Being a former Insurance Agent I rate most companies on their Customer Service and Claims handing. GEICO does not disappoint in either. thank you
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Emergency Service

By Brachster on March 17, 2018 policyholder

My wife had picked up our grandson at school when she realized that her car had a very low tire becoming quickly flat. She drove around the corner to our daughter's house and I called GEICO and I70 & Harlan Towing was dispatched. In talking with my wife and I, they were ultra professional, helpful and friendly. First priority for them was to ask my wife if they were safe. Hats off to this business. Top notch and thank you!
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Value/FairnessRating: 80%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
website payment (auto) failed to work

By wow1 on March 16, 2018 policyholder

I had a one time payment scheduled on my due date and it did not come out as selected to do so on the website. I confirmed this payment twice, once a week before it was due. But a payment was not made to my account . . . at all! I have other policies at Geigo, and my umbrella policy payment did post, on time, correct amount. I have had success with both auto and umbrella online payments since I switched to Geico. But this was still very scary! Lest you conclude that I just did not enter the payment, or forgot, or was not entering the site fields correctly; I have a very new credit card account. When calling in to make a payment by phone Geico had the most recent account information.
  • Gender: FAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 20%

5 out of 5 star rating
Geico is the best!

By Customer1234 on March 14, 2018

This company makes it so easy to add or drop vehicles from your policy and always handles everything in a very efficient manner. I LOVE GEICO!
  • Gender: M
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Excellent Roadside Assistance

By Rohan on March 12, 2018 policyholder

I got flat tire in my car. I called GEICO Roadside assistance services. Agent was very nice and helpful. She arranged someone to replace my flat tire with spare. All this finished in 40 minute from my call. Really Fast and helpful.
  • Gender: MAge: 25-34
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%