GEICO Reviews And Ratings From Customers

Customer Reviews for GEICO Car Insurance

Car Insurance provides protection from losses resulting from owning and operating a vehicle. GEICO has been helping Americans meet their auto insurance needs since 1936. Read GEICO reviews and experiences that auto insurance customers have had with customer service, claims handling, insurance rates, and online transactions.

Average Customer Rating:
4.5 / 5 (13,215 reviews)

Customer Reviews for Car Insurance

Fast and Easy!!

By TammyP on December 01, 2017 policyholder

dreaded calling to get a quote on insurance. Dreaded even more thinking of all the steps i'd have to take to switch over... I was so pleasantly surprised at how easy it was to switch both car and home insurance over to Geico. Couldnt have been easier! Thanks Cabrina in the Sacramento office!
  • Gender: FAge: 45-54
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

I just saved with Geico

By Pmastor on November 28, 2017

I just saved $150 by switching to Geico. The website was easy to use and walked me through the process quickly.
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: Not insured with GEICO
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Insurance for my vehicle

By Mike96 on November 27, 2017 policyholder

Not sure if anyone has ever said this before but, I just saved a bunch of money by switching to Geico.
  • Gender: MAge: 18-24
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Excellent Customer Service

By Pintsize on November 21, 2017 policyholder claim

I can honestly say, never in my life have I dealt with customer service representatives who are and have been so helpful. They are kind, sympathetic and always, always go out of their way to make me feel comfortable everytime I call. I just removed my son from my policy because he is joining the Marines and my service rep was just so empathetic, which made me cry. I will never look for another insurance agency, no matter how much I save. It just isn't worth the common courtesy that Geico reps continue to give. Thank you for your continued great service. You all have a blessed day.
  • Gender: FAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 3 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Fantastic!!

By BKBL on November 15, 2017 policyholder

Thank you so much for creating a site that allows customers to take care of documents and policies themselves. Making this available not only helps the consumer, but allows helps Greco to save money which in turn, hopefully saves consumers money.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

everyone is so helpful!!!!!

By eljorge1241 on November 13, 2017 policyholder claim

Recently my wife had a scary accident where her car became totaled. Thank god she is okay but the car didn't make it. When reporting the claim, from the start from making a telephone call the team in Geico has been nothing but helpful and very detailed and explained every step through this process. From the customer representative, to our claim Adjuster Jeremy, who has been AMAZING and always returned our call. This process was one less headache to deal with. THANK YOU GEICO! YOU GUYS ROCK
  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

excellent choice !!

By nakemo on November 04, 2017 policyholder

Geico bailed me out of the exorbitant charges UN necessary by other companies. From $72 monthly - $26 monthly ! Highly recommended . Only regret ? I did not do sooner
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

thank you

By jjjansen on October 25, 2017 policyholder

thank you veery much. the website and app are really easy to use. very help thank you again. i have been going through a rough patch in my life and you are there.
  • Gender: MAge: 25-34
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Amazing Customer service

By Mamabear25 on October 25, 2017 policyholder claim

Absolutley LOVE all reps that have been helpful to me over the past 4 years with GEICO. My accident caused me a huge deal of anxiety and stress but Geico reps were right there to reassure me everything would be okay, and it was! Every step of the way I was put at ease and it was all over before I even knew it. I did not have to do anything when it came to setting up the body shop, rental car and even the payments to the shop. I will forever be grateful for their kind caring services.
  • Gender: FAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 4 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Claim Service

By Chelli on October 20, 2017 policyholder claim

On 10/20/17 my car would not start, I felt so lost and did not know what to do. I immediately began to check my insurance policy. THANK GOD I added Emergency Road Side. I submitted my emergency claim online and in about an hour Todd of Auto Rescue arrived and got me started right up. Todd was super helpful on advice where to find a good battery at a reasonable price. Thanks Guys for saving the day!!! :)
  • Gender: FAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 4 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service