GEICO Reviews And Ratings From Customers

Customer Reviews for GEICO Car Insurance

Car Insurance provides protection from losses resulting from owning and operating a vehicle. GEICO has been helping Americans meet their auto insurance needs since 1936. Read GEICO reviews and experiences that auto insurance customers have had with customer service, claims handling, insurance rates, and online transactions.

Average Customer Rating:
4.5 / 5 (13,212 reviews)

Customer Reviews for Car Insurance

Poor Billing Practices

By UnhappyinVA on March 08, 2012 policyholder

I only get notified of my bill when it is overdue. I don't receive a letter or email indicating a payment is due. This has happened for the last few payment. What's up.

Saved $0 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 10-14 years
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Too Expensive

By SoUnhappy on March 08, 2012 policyholder

Just too expensive and keeps going up. For someone on a budget it is not a company I would recommend

Saved $0 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: FAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

I never would have switched

By on March 04, 2012 policyholder

I never would have switched had I known how difficult the process was. I should have stayed with State Farm. The small money savings was NOT worth all of the aggevation.
  • Gender: M
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

I am very disappointed with your service.

By jeustor on February 11, 2012 policyholder

I am very unhappy with your service. In Jan. I was quoted a price for my coverage online. I then called to make sure that my coverage was what I requested. I needed the absolute cheapest coverage as I am currently unemployed and struggling to make ends meet. Everything was verified online and then by phone. My coverage was to be $147 a month and agreed for this amount to be debited from my account and nothing more. On Feb. 8th you debited my account for $360. After calling to find out why, I was told that because I did not sign and return a piece of paper, that I was NOT informed I needed to sign and return when I called originally to confirm the coverage, my coverage was changed to a higher coverage without my consent nor any notification of a higher payment amount. So you debited my account for a higher amount for a higher coverage I did not agree to. When I mentioned this to your customer service rep, I was informed that you could not refund the additional money you debited from my account. So you basically took extra money from my account without my consent all because I did not sign and return a piece of paper? I was guided to do this online by your rep yesterday with an electronic signature. Why was I not guided to do this originally when I; 1) signed up online 2) called to confirm I had the cheapest coverage. Instead of having to sign something in package I received with NO INDICATION that you would increase my coverage if I did not. I am VERY DISAPPOINTED with you and your service. You took money form MY ACCOUNT without MY CONSENT to do so.

Saved $0 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

By onceinawhile on January 17, 2012 policyholder

If you have an account with Geico you can not add another vehicle on-line.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

nickel and diming us!

By cvmcvm on January 16, 2012

My pay certainly isn't increasing. Why the heck every six months does my premium increase? Captive audience? I think this inflation is artificial and is totally crazy. I hope that in six months my premium will be the same as the one I just paid.. I am not happy about this.
  • Gender: M
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

regrets.

By ferdinand on January 16, 2012 policyholder claim

customer service is useless.

Saved $0 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: MAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 4 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

This product is lousy!!!!!!!!!!!!

By bbauto on January 14, 2012 policyholder claim

I was a geico insured for 5 years with no claims. Someone or something dam aged my wifes car in a parking lot.No one knew what happened.They insisted it was a collision claim. I said it should have been comprehensive . They would not give me the benefit of the dought.They insisted I take my wifes car to one of their shops for the estimate. Overall the whole experience was terrible. Thumbs down to Geico and their customer service!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Saved $0 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 5 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Poor

By McCoy801 on January 11, 2012 policyholder

After listing to all the adds I move my insurance from Nationwide to GEICO after being with them for over 20 years. I was lured by the so call savings. Well let me tell you my policy ioncrease four (4) times in 60 days to more than I was paying at nationwide. It is my belief that a large company as GEICo has the no how to look at a applicants record insyantly but wait to get it from a sister company as part of there plan to gety you locked in. " BE AWARE OF THE CHEAP RATES THEY GIVE YOU:
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: Not insured with GEICO
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Problemz

By problemzzzzz on January 11, 2012 policyholder

I wanted to get a quote on a car I was about to buy. I made the miistake of clicking "yes" on do I currently have a policy. Did all the prompts and ended up being able to correct my phone number and then got avery nice "Thanks - Good Bye" I will give it one more try - but you ain't getting three strikes!!!
  • Gender: F
Value/Fairness
Customer Service