GEICO Customer Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for GEICO Car Insurance

Car Insurance provides protection from losses resulting from owning and operating a vehicle. GEICO has been helping Americans meet their auto insurance needs since 1936. Read about experiences GEICO auto insurance customers have had with GEICOs customer service, claims handling, insurance rates, and online transactions.

Average Customer Rating:
4.5 / 5 (13,078 reviews)

Customer Reviews for Car Insurance

Sort By:
Filter By:

claims

By geicolady on February 07, 2009 policyholder claim

adjusters don`t know how 2judge or keep u informed

Saved $0 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: FAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 2 years
  • Pros: costumer service answer`s the phone right away
  • Cons: Adjusters don`t know how to make the right decitions
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Website is a mess

By kjgkhrekjr on January 29, 2009

The Geico website has no ability to allow you to quate buying a car. The website is full of bugs and simply doesn't work
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

e-service

By notrealname on January 26, 2009

Impossible to add new info online to exist. acct.

Saved $0 by Switching to GEICO

  • Pros: pretty pictures
  • Cons: cannot add vehicle, driver, other online
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

By Pierre on January 17, 2009 policyholder

I just saved 50% on my car insuarance. need I say more.

Saved $1,200 by Switching to GEICO

  • Pros: Everything
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Worst Purchase Ever

By okri on December 27, 2008 policyholder

Saved $0 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: MAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
  • Pros: none
  • Cons: very high rates
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

NOT e-serv friendly.

By Taffy on November 21, 2008 policyholder

Tried to pay my college child's car insur with my personal card and it would not accept my name on the card. I see no where to contact co. or e-serv. Also nothing on FAQ.
  • Gender: MAge: 18-24
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
  • Cons: NOT e-serv friendly.
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

WORST WEBSITE EVER

By NEVERMIND on November 11, 2008 policyholder claim

I have been insured with Geico for years. Yesterday, and again today, I attempted to remove coverage from a vehicle that I had sold. The "remove" feature was grayed out. I went ahead and attempted to add a vehicle that I had just purchased. The purchase contract, and Virginia law, both require me to add this vehicle pronto! When I finished entering the details of that vehicle, I again sought to remove coverage from the first vehicle. Clicking on THAT box on the form brought up a menu with four choices, which did not include "remove", so I selected "replace" and then selected the vehicle that I wanted to remove - the ONLY item on THAT pull-down menu. This brought up a page that blocked me every time I attempted to enter the VIN number of that vehicle. I then tried to enter the VIN number of the new vehicle, and the website blocked me again. Either furnish a live person with effective help NOW or cancel my policy altogether NOW!
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 4 years
  • Pros: NONE
  • Cons: Site would not let me remove a vehicle - then kept blocking all further actions - No "Help" feature at all.
Customer Service
Value/Fairness

Terrible webpage

By Papoo on November 11, 2008 policyholder

Okay, the insurance coverage isn't bad, but the company sends me a magazine and tells me that if i want to go paperless I can go online. Well, I log in to my account but there is NO INFORMATION on how to go paperless!!! So, just keep sending me the paper folks.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 2 years
  • Cons: See comments
Customer Service
Value/Fairness

hiden charges

By on September 26, 2008 policyholder

Geico on line gives you no help when it comes to information about how you are covered by Geico in your state. They do not give you all the forms you need to read and sign on line and geico does not tell you this untill you drag it out of the customer servic poeple, and as a result. The customer is expeced to pay for the miss or no information, and it is very hard to get any of this straitend out in a timely fashion makeing your policy payment to increase. I am very disapointed with geico. I am now looking for a diferant company.
  • Gender: FAge: 35-44
  • Pros: no pros
  • Cons: alot
Customer Service
Value/Fairness

By alexg on September 22, 2008 policyholder

website too confusing changes payments too much
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
  • Cons: website/ payment
Customer Service
Value/Fairness