GEICO Reviews And Ratings From Customers

Customer Reviews for GEICO Car Insurance

Car Insurance provides protection from losses resulting from owning and operating a vehicle. GEICO has been helping Americans meet their auto insurance needs since 1936. Read GEICO reviews and experiences that auto insurance customers have had with customer service, claims handling, insurance rates, and online transactions.

Average Customer Rating:
4.5 / 5 (13,214 reviews)

Customer Reviews for Car Insurance

regrets.

By ferdinand on January 16, 2012 policyholder claim

customer service is useless.

Saved $0 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: MAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 4 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

This product is lousy!!!!!!!!!!!!

By bbauto on January 14, 2012 policyholder claim

I was a geico insured for 5 years with no claims. Someone or something dam aged my wifes car in a parking lot.No one knew what happened.They insisted it was a collision claim. I said it should have been comprehensive . They would not give me the benefit of the dought.They insisted I take my wifes car to one of their shops for the estimate. Overall the whole experience was terrible. Thumbs down to Geico and their customer service!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Saved $0 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 5 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Poor

By McCoy801 on January 11, 2012 policyholder

After listing to all the adds I move my insurance from Nationwide to GEICO after being with them for over 20 years. I was lured by the so call savings. Well let me tell you my policy ioncrease four (4) times in 60 days to more than I was paying at nationwide. It is my belief that a large company as GEICo has the no how to look at a applicants record insyantly but wait to get it from a sister company as part of there plan to gety you locked in. " BE AWARE OF THE CHEAP RATES THEY GIVE YOU:
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: Not insured with GEICO
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Problemz

By problemzzzzz on January 11, 2012 policyholder

I wanted to get a quote on a car I was about to buy. I made the miistake of clicking "yes" on do I currently have a policy. Did all the prompts and ended up being able to correct my phone number and then got avery nice "Thanks - Good Bye" I will give it one more try - but you ain't getting three strikes!!!
  • Gender: F
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Took 8 Days to for the adjuster to turn up

By lollypopboy on December 26, 2011 policyholder claim

My car had minor to moderate accident ,but the adjuster took 8 days to come do the estimate and wasted my valuable buisness days even after repeatedly requesting to send one ASAP.I wint go for it the next time.
  • Gender: MAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

rates kept going up

By PiratePam on December 24, 2011

I went with Geico at first bc it had the better rates BUT 3 times in a row my policy went up. No accidents, no tickets nothing wrong on my part. I even did the Defensive driving course that I had to pay for to get a discount and the rate still continued to go up. I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND GEICO - you get teased at the beginning but then there is no mercy.
  • Gender: FAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 2 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Premium Installment charge not disclosed etc

By unhappi on December 22, 2011 policyholder

When we were paying for the auto insurance, we were given the option of paying by installments with our credit card, BUT nobody mentioned that there was going to be a $5 Premium Installment Charge for EACH installment payment! For such an outlandish charge, you would think that the company would have the courtesy of informing their customers! Also, I inquired about a renter's insurance we purchased together with the auto insurance. They failed to pull up the policy even though we have already paid for it. After having been transferred FIVE times, I requested to talk to a supervisor. He managed to resolve the issue for me, and that was good but did I really have to go through 6 people to pull up a policy that we paid for already?
  • Gender: FAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

phone call customer service very bad

By lexusfrench on November 14, 2011 policyholder claim

the phone representative are most of the time awful, they never try to understand what your problem is.when you don t speak good english like me, forget about it...they don t have time to waste with poor english speaking persons. they behave like:IF YOU DON T WANT IT, JUST GO ELSEWHERE AND SEE IF YOU CAN HAVE CHEAPER. my experience with geico is a calvery, i know there is better customer service elsewhere, but i don t know if there is cheaper. i keep searching
  • Gender: MAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Bad website and information on website.

By HDrake on November 10, 2011 policyholder

Not a company I would recommend to anyone for insurance. WEbsite not customer friendly. Calls to company do not result in a resolution. People taking calls at the call centers and supervisors are not friendly. Verry rude.

Saved $0 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Worst web site I have used in a long time. Errors!

By Idontwantone on November 10, 2011 policyholder

This web site is the worst I have used for what is an important process. You need to go back to school on this one. I hope your insurance products aren't reflected in your web skills!!
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
Value/Fairness
Customer Service