GEICO Customer Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for GEICO Car Insurance

Car Insurance provides protection from losses resulting from owning and operating a vehicle. GEICO has been helping Americans meet their auto insurance needs since 1936. Read about experiences GEICO auto insurance customers have had with GEICOs customer service, claims handling, insurance rates, and online transactions.

Average Customer Rating:
4.5 / 5 (13,078 reviews)

Customer Reviews for Car Insurance

Sort By:
Filter By:

quote online? forget it ...

By spius on September 11, 2008 policyholder

Was trying to get a quote, online, for replacing my current car. Am reasonably computer savvy but in 10 minutes+ could NOT get through the rigid process; site simply didn't "get" the replacement thing ... am now reverting to callling up. Otherwise happy with GEICO. Simon
  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 5 years
Customer Service
Value/Fairness

No Contact Info

By CustomerSean on August 30, 2008

I saw my charge for next period increased for no reason. So I sent an inquiry to the Geico pub web email. I was told to "for security reason" to only send the inquiry from my Account (post log-in). However, I spent more half an hour clicking various links on the website and was not able to find the customer service email. What kind website functionality is this?!
Customer Service
Value/Fairness

GEICO Online

By SANCHI on August 10, 2008 policyholder claim

1. After login, cant find customer service information, i.e. phone #, contact us, etc. 2. Error/bug in the "Make Payment" page -- Click on "Enter Another Amount" to read the help message, you will be surprised to know why user cant enter any partial amount! The "Current Amount Due" is always equal to "Remaining Balance". This is a new bug, I did not see it back to Feb/2008.
  • Gender: FAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 10-14 years
  • Cons: Not a user-friendly web site
Customer Service
Value/Fairness

address change is a pain

By doctor on July 29, 2008 policyholder

I am trying to change my address online, and the computer seems to know my building better than I do! I am unable to get the new address through because supposedly I now live in a single family home, so I cannot have an apartment #!! I am not allowed to submit my new, full correct address, and this is very annoying! In addition, nowhere on the page do they have a number that I could call for customer service - if it is somewhere it is very well hidden.
  • Gender: FAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 3 years
Customer Service
Value/Fairness

Increase / But have had no accidents/tickets

By on July 15, 2008 policyholder

Why do we have to pay for someone else wrecks
  • Gender: FAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
  • Pros: easy paying online
  • Cons: Increase
Customer Service
Value/Fairness

geico does not reward good drivers

By jrann on July 15, 2008 policyholder claim

I started out with a great policy, and for the last 3 years have had 0 tickets or accidents, and yet my policy keeps going up in price. Geico should reward good drivers with at least keeping the price the same. They don't , so they are about to lose me as a client.
  • Gender: MAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 3 years
  • Pros: good starting price
  • Cons: keeps going up
Customer Service
Value/Fairness

Not a good Purchase

By overpriced on June 17, 2008

too many rate increases - too high of deductibles - too expensive overall - don't cover home owners so no discounts
  • Pros: good and fast service for accidents
  • Cons: they continually raise their rates
Customer Service
Value/Fairness

By Longwait on May 04, 2008 policyholder claim

When my daughter had gotten her own policy she was not taken off my insurance. The site is very slow and does not allow the time to collect the information it is asking for. should allow a longer connect time or save information on their site to return and complete
  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 10-14 years
Customer Service
Value/Fairness

claim

By eMic on March 26, 2008 policyholder claim

not helpful and overall my first and worst insurance experience.
  • Gender: MAge: 18-24
  • Years insured with GEICO: 2 years
  • Pros: check in time
  • Cons: poor service
Customer Service
Value/Fairness

unreasonable

By brian on January 14, 2008 claim

There many things that this company needs to work on, contact with customers, fairness. You can only expect them to make the least amount dollar decision not the correct decision.
  • Gender: MAge: 18-24
  • Years insured with GEICO: Not insured with GEICO
  • Pros: none
  • Cons: doesnt stay in touch, cheap
Customer Service
Value/Fairness