GEICO Reviews And Ratings From Customers

Customer Reviews for GEICO Car Insurance

Car Insurance provides protection from losses resulting from owning and operating a vehicle. GEICO has been helping Americans meet their auto insurance needs since 1936. Read GEICO reviews and experiences that auto insurance customers have had with customer service, claims handling, insurance rates, and online transactions.

Average Customer Rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars
4.5 / 5 (13,238 reviews)

Customer Reviews for Car Insurance

1 out of 5 star rating
Preview Request

By Kimo on May 23, 2012 policyholder claim

I had the rep say the most screwed up thing to me stating that I must have been following to close or I would have been able to avoid crashing.It's my crashing that prevented me from smashing into the lady in front of me and because she braked suddenly all I could do was skid.I was 3 car lengths away.The rep doesn't right a motorcycle and she has know idea how inconsiderate people are to bikers.
  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Claim ServiceRating: 20%
Value/FairnessRating: 20%
Customer ServiceRating: 20%

1 out of 5 star rating
What they say is not what you get

By SJHouston on May 18, 2012 policyholder

Sales does not equal underwriters opion you find this out 2 weeks later even if you declare everthing to the sales assistant
  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Claim ServiceRating: 20%
Value/FairnessRating: 20%
Customer ServiceRating: 80%

1 out of 5 star rating
Customer Service

By Shanno on May 11, 2012

I spoke with 2-3 Customer service Representatives regarding my bill and they were the worst I have ever talked to. Did not listen to what I was saying nor said "I understand how you feel", just rude and negative and when I did get a manager they treated me the exact same way the customer service reps did! I have been in customer service for 15 years and would never talk to someone the way they talked to me. Would not help in any kind of way, just you will go to collections and get snippy with you versus listening to my concern and they did no wrong and/or compromise. Not than insurance companies are good to begin with but this was the worst I have experiences. They nedd to get some "REAL" training, not sure where they get these people!
  • Gender: FAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 3 years
Claim ServiceRating: 20%
Value/FairnessRating: 20%
Customer ServiceRating: 20%

1 out of 5 star rating
UNREAL + UNACEPTABLE

By backpocketblues on May 03, 2012 policyholder

in 1 year, not ONCE has geico billed me correctly.
  • Gender: MAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Value/FairnessRating: 20%
Customer ServiceRating: 20%

1 out of 5 star rating
GEICO is not what you think.

By Looking on May 01, 2012 policyholder

They have raised my premiums although I dropped full coverage & now have liability. Geicio has sent letters with the wrong person's name for my account. This is very scary & unprofessional.
  • Gender: MAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Claim ServiceRating: 20%
Value/FairnessRating: 20%
Customer ServiceRating: 20%

1 out of 5 star rating
This is horrible!

By BMP142 on April 16, 2012

Preferred customer with no claims or accidents EVER! Yet premium goes up? Im being told that because of the number of claims in my area, I have to pay a higher premium. How about making those who have accidents and numerous claims pay there own higher premiums and leave mine alone!!!!!
Claim ServiceRating: 40%
Value/FairnessRating: 20%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

1 out of 5 star rating

By Regan on April 15, 2012 policyholder

Geico allows people not on your policy to make changes to your policy without your permission. Beware, you may end up with complete strangers on your policy. In order to remove them from your policy, you have to sign paperwork. Go figure, no signature needed to add people and get more money for them, even when the policy holder is not the one calling to make changes, but to remove someone who should not be on your policy you have to sign.
  • Gender: FAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 4 years
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 20%
Customer ServiceRating: 20%

1 out of 5 star rating
Very upset with geico

By Salvatore on April 08, 2012 policyholder

Very expensive and outrages in prices im very disappionted with geico, not happy at all i now that this company can do better with prices and payment processing is very poor hopefully geico and do better. Ps no custmor satisfaction
  • Gender: MAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Claim ServiceRating: 20%
Value/FairnessRating: 20%
Customer ServiceRating: 20%

1 out of 5 star rating
long wait

By ANDO on April 03, 2012 policyholder

i wait on the phone like 34 minutes also my insurance go up for no reason they told me is because they are raising everybody's insurance!!!! make no sense for me !!!!
  • Gender: M
Claim ServiceRating: 20%
Value/FairnessRating: 20%
Customer ServiceRating: 20%

1 out of 5 star rating
Not Pleased!

By A1L1L1E1N on March 30, 2012

MY review would have been good, if Geico would'nt over charge my account!!!

Saved $0 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: FAge: 45-54
Claim ServiceRating: 20%
Value/FairnessRating: 20%
Customer ServiceRating: 20%