GEICO Reviews And Ratings From Customers

Customer Reviews for GEICO Car Insurance

Car Insurance provides protection from losses resulting from owning and operating a vehicle. GEICO has been helping Americans meet their auto insurance needs since 1936. Read GEICO reviews and experiences that auto insurance customers have had with customer service, claims handling, insurance rates, and online transactions.

Average Customer Rating:
4.5 / 5 (13,146 reviews)

Customer Reviews for Car Insurance

Documents

By on September 28, 2010 policyholder

I love their commercials, but I hate their service. I found a really good rate but they never sent me my documents. As a result of my not mailing back the option form, (which I never received) my price went up. I then had to get creative and print off my own form that they promised in the mail. Since I filled it out wrong, they sent me another threatening email that I had to fill it out correctly. They need a way to esign.

Saved $100 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: MAge: 18-24
  • Pros: None
  • Cons: Mail in
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Pure Incompetence

By RippedOff2 on September 27, 2010

I was rear ended by a truck while stopped in front of a toll. Geico's recommendation : No problem, you pay the deductible and we raise your insurance. While I was busy uploading photos and police reports Geico was very busy ignoring my phone calls. Geico provided no guidance while I documented my claim unassisted.

Saved $0 by Switching to GEICO

  • Pros: None
  • Cons: Completely Incompetent
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Payment e-mail alert

By EmailAlert on September 22, 2010 policyholder claim

I got e-mail alert a way to early for my payment, and I do not want to pay early. As I often forget to make payment few weeks after I got my payment alert in e-mail. it should make able let customer to setup when to receive alerts, and how often they should get alerts.

Saved $10 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: MAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 5 years
  • Pros: None
  • Cons: Got alert like 5 weeks before due day just ways to early...
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

not a cheap insurance that I though

By Charlesc on August 24, 2010 policyholder

I got 6XX on beginning, they raise up two time. end up I have to pay 12XX. I feel like they will gave you a sweet deal on very beginning but you end up have to paid a lot.

Saved $0 by Switching to GEICO

  • Age: 25-34
  • Pros: easy enroll
  • Cons: they will find so many reason to raise up your insurance fee
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Expensive for no reason

By Balaji on July 08, 2010

Bad insurance

Saved $0 by Switching to GEICO

  • Pros: name
  • Cons: Support is bad when you are in accidents
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Very Disappionted

By Radar560 on June 24, 2010 policyholder claim

I added a vehicle last October when my daughter bought her first car. Apparently that constitutes a new policy and Geico took it upon itself to put me in the highest PIP category thus overcharging me in excess of $800. They should have left the policy options as I had them previously but their "company policy" dictates otherwise. I was told "it was in your paperwork and you should have noticed it". Have you ever tried to decipher insurance policies?? I would have a better chance of reading Chinese.
  • Gender: FAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

needs improvements

By chan123 on June 22, 2010 policyholder

Awful services, Called many times. my premium wasn't right the first time. Confused about you cant save money on your check card but you have to to used your account number. I was told difference the 1st time. I was told my bill would be $42 yeah for the 1st month then after that it jumped to $46
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
  • Pros: good value
  • Cons: Poor services
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

raise rates

By madd on May 28, 2010 policyholder

these peolpe raised my rates $10 a month without any warning and gave me a $150.00 bill with no logical exolanation. I changed insurance companies
  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

worst experience

By brian0001 on May 25, 2010 policyholder claim

there is nothing good to write about geico

Saved $0 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: MAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 4 years
  • Pros: none
  • Cons: none
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

poor service

By HERO on April 27, 2010 policyholder

I hit neighbor car at my parking spot. To be honest with my neighbor I reported to geico to fix my neighbor car and I told geico representative that is just a scratch so just pay my neighbor for a small scratch, they told me that don’t worry about it he will be get paid only for that. But geico paid him $625.00 for a small scratch which makes no sense to me and reported as an accident against me, increase my premium.
  • Gender: MAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 3 years
  • Pros: online access
  • Cons: do not handle claim with other party
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service