GEICO Customer Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for GEICO Car Insurance

Car Insurance provides protection from losses resulting from owning and operating a vehicle. GEICO has been helping Americans meet their auto insurance needs since 1936. Read about experiences GEICO auto insurance customers have had with GEICOs customer service, claims handling, insurance rates, and online transactions.

Average Customer Rating:
4.5 / 5 (13,093 reviews)

Customer Reviews for Car Insurance

Terrible webpage

By Papoo on November 11, 2008 policyholder

Okay, the insurance coverage isn't bad, but the company sends me a magazine and tells me that if i want to go paperless I can go online. Well, I log in to my account but there is NO INFORMATION on how to go paperless!!! So, just keep sending me the paper folks.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 2 years
  • Cons: See comments
Customer Service
Value/Fairness

hiden charges

By on September 26, 2008 policyholder

Geico on line gives you no help when it comes to information about how you are covered by Geico in your state. They do not give you all the forms you need to read and sign on line and geico does not tell you this untill you drag it out of the customer servic poeple, and as a result. The customer is expeced to pay for the miss or no information, and it is very hard to get any of this straitend out in a timely fashion makeing your policy payment to increase. I am very disapointed with geico. I am now looking for a diferant company.
  • Gender: FAge: 35-44
  • Pros: no pros
  • Cons: alot
Customer Service
Value/Fairness

By alexg on September 22, 2008 policyholder

website too confusing changes payments too much
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
  • Cons: website/ payment
Customer Service
Value/Fairness

quote online? forget it ...

By spius on September 11, 2008 policyholder

Was trying to get a quote, online, for replacing my current car. Am reasonably computer savvy but in 10 minutes+ could NOT get through the rigid process; site simply didn't "get" the replacement thing ... am now reverting to callling up. Otherwise happy with GEICO. Simon
  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 5 years
Customer Service
Value/Fairness

No Contact Info

By CustomerSean on August 30, 2008

I saw my charge for next period increased for no reason. So I sent an inquiry to the Geico pub web email. I was told to "for security reason" to only send the inquiry from my Account (post log-in). However, I spent more half an hour clicking various links on the website and was not able to find the customer service email. What kind website functionality is this?!
Customer Service
Value/Fairness

GEICO Online

By SANCHI on August 10, 2008 policyholder claim

1. After login, cant find customer service information, i.e. phone #, contact us, etc. 2. Error/bug in the "Make Payment" page -- Click on "Enter Another Amount" to read the help message, you will be surprised to know why user cant enter any partial amount! The "Current Amount Due" is always equal to "Remaining Balance". This is a new bug, I did not see it back to Feb/2008.
  • Gender: FAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 10-14 years
  • Cons: Not a user-friendly web site
Customer Service
Value/Fairness

address change is a pain

By doctor on July 29, 2008 policyholder

I am trying to change my address online, and the computer seems to know my building better than I do! I am unable to get the new address through because supposedly I now live in a single family home, so I cannot have an apartment #!! I am not allowed to submit my new, full correct address, and this is very annoying! In addition, nowhere on the page do they have a number that I could call for customer service - if it is somewhere it is very well hidden.
  • Gender: FAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 3 years
Customer Service
Value/Fairness

Increase / But have had no accidents/tickets

By on July 15, 2008 policyholder

Why do we have to pay for someone else wrecks
  • Gender: FAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
  • Pros: easy paying online
  • Cons: Increase
Customer Service
Value/Fairness

geico does not reward good drivers

By jrann on July 15, 2008 policyholder claim

I started out with a great policy, and for the last 3 years have had 0 tickets or accidents, and yet my policy keeps going up in price. Geico should reward good drivers with at least keeping the price the same. They don't , so they are about to lose me as a client.
  • Gender: MAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 3 years
  • Pros: good starting price
  • Cons: keeps going up
Customer Service
Value/Fairness

Not a good Purchase

By overpriced on June 17, 2008

too many rate increases - too high of deductibles - too expensive overall - don't cover home owners so no discounts
  • Pros: good and fast service for accidents
  • Cons: they continually raise their rates
Customer Service
Value/Fairness