GEICO Reviews And Ratings From Customers

Customer Reviews for GEICO Car Insurance

Car Insurance provides protection from losses resulting from owning and operating a vehicle. GEICO has been helping Americans meet their auto insurance needs since 1936. Read GEICO reviews and experiences that auto insurance customers have had with customer service, claims handling, insurance rates, and online transactions.

Average Customer Rating:
4.5 / 5 (13,195 reviews)

Customer Reviews for Car Insurance

Really UNFAIR claims policy

By Dudestop on August 16, 2011 policyholder claim

My BRAND NEW 2011 A4 got wrecked! The front fender was creased in 4 places and they didn't give me a new fender, instead want to repair it. For gods sake, its a 2days old car and they want to put a repaired fender on there which is creased and destroyed. Its just terrible, how they treat you when they have to give you money, and how different it is when they want money from YOU...like day n night difference!
  • Gender: M
  • Years insured with GEICO: 3 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Buyer be aware

By nogeicoforme on August 14, 2011

Geico is great when you don't need them and not when you do.
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Horrible customer service and routing of calls

By Grinrevere on August 10, 2011 policyholder

I had to call 3 times to get an answer to a simple question about my coverage extending to other vehicles. Each agent would ask numerous questions regarding my policy and identity only to pass me on to someone else who would again ask all the questions. The initial agents said they could only take a payment although the menu items I choose were for customer service/other issues.
  • Gender: F
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

The worst customer service ever!

By newjersey255 on August 04, 2011 policyholder claim

I guess low rates will only get you so far until you get into a car accident.
  • Gender: FAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 2 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

they get me the wrong quote, and charge me twice

By ducati996 on August 03, 2011 policyholder

I original got I firm quote with my record checked for 162 then when I looked at my account the next month it went up to 169 which wasn't a big deal, but the fact the they told me a different price at first got me upset. the second thing was that they charge me twice the first month, and then try to say that I went online and paid it, when I know that I was already enroll in the auto pay; the worst thing was that they were trying to tell me that I had to wait 7 days to get my money back, I had to get upset and talk to the manager before they could tell me that they could over night the check.
  • Gender: MAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

credit card info

By bguss on July 26, 2011 policyholder

My credit card expired, I wanted to update the expiration date. turns out there is no way to do this. I had to make a payment first. So instead of this taking 20 seconds, it took over 5 minutes. I had to re-enter all my credit card info and find the different screen to be able to complete my transaction. If I could make a payment, then I would not have to update my card info. Very unplesant user experience. So annoying, thinking about shopping for new provider. Do not add functionality to site unless you actually test the use case...
  • Gender: M
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

multi policy web site is poor

By wesdfwerfqwer on July 14, 2011

i have 3 cars, an umbrella, and a motorcycle with geico. when i go to the web site i can see all 4 policies. Yet when i try to look at the motocycle details it tells me to log in to that policy. when I log out - of the session where i see all policies - and try and login to the motorcycle policy (as instructed) is says i need to register. when i try to register it won;t allow me as says i already have a login. so i can never see the details of teh motorcycle policy and the instructions are bogus. so now i have moved to a new state and my policy is out of whack.
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

geico is a horrible insurance company!!!!

By gatorgirl on July 13, 2011

would not recommend them to anyone I know. They just take your money without telling you and then give you bogus information on some policy you never had. I have turned them into the Better Businees Bureau!!
  • Gender: FAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: Not insured with GEICO
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Claims

By tlittle3 on July 12, 2011 policyholder claim

I was in an accident on 6/29 and the only department that offers any customer service is the general claims department. I am given different anwsers by each person I talk to. My auto adjustor took 12 days to look at my car and assess the value. I was told by one employee I would be getting a certain amount of money back and then by another employee that I was not. I work 7-5 and I can never get ahold of anyone that can do anything when I am off work. Everyone at Geico expects me to revolve around their schedule and could not care less about my schedule. I never imagine Geico would give such horrible customer service and so little compasion for their loyal customers. I have had to worst experience dealing with Geico.
  • Gender: FAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 10-14 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Web site is useless

By 2frustrated on June 30, 2011 policyholder

I am unable to change a vehicle online.It is so very frustrating that there is no explanation or reason for the links to "change the vehicle" don't work.. I cannot recommend GEICO due to this flaw or failure
  • Age: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 4 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service